My Heart Belongs in Ruby City, Idaho: Rebecca's Plight
My Heart Belongs in Ruby City, Idaho: Rebecca's Plight  -     By: Susanne Dietze
Buy Item $8.79 Retail: $12.99 Save 32% ($4.20)
This product will be released on 05/01/17
Email me when this product is available.
Stock No: WW220115
Barbour Publishing / 2017 / Paperback
Quantity:

Preorder


Add To Wishlist
Quantity:


Preorder


Wishlist

My Heart Belongs in Ruby City, Idaho: Rebecca's Plight

Barbour Publishing / 2017 / Paperback

This product will be released on 05/01/17
Email me when this product is available.
CBD Stock No: WW220115


  • In This Series (7)
In This Series (7)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $9.99
    Retail: $12.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.99
  2. This product will be released on 07/01/17.
    $7.29
    Retail: $12.99
    Add To Cart
    $7.29
  3. This product will be released on 09/01/17.
    $9.99
    Retail: $12.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.99
  4. This product will be released on 11/01/17.
    $9.99
    Retail: $12.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.99
  5. In Stock
    $18.99
    Retail: $25.98
    Add To Cart
    $18.99
  6. Expected to ship on or about 07/01/17.
    $34.99
    Retail: $51.96
    Add To Cart
    $34.99

Product Description

Set in Idaho Territory in 1866 after the Civil War. Rebecca is a mail-order bride intended to marry Mr. Theodore Fordham. When the justice of the peace calls him Deputy Thaddeus Fordham the newlyweds realize they’ve married the wrong partners with similar names. As the annulment takes longer than expected, Rebecca begins to question whether Thaddeus is right for her after all. 

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 256
Vendor: Barbour Publishing
Publication Date: 2017
Dimensions: 8.38 X 5.50 (inches)
ISBN: 1683220110
ISBN-13: 9781683220114
Series: My Heart Belongs

Related Products

  1. In the Shadow of Denali, The Heart of Alaska #1
    In the Shadow of Denali, The Heart of Alaska #1
    Tracie Peterson, Kimberley Woodhouse
    Bethany House / 2017 / Hardcover
    $14.99 Retail: $22.99 Save 35% ($8.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 26 Reviews
  2. When Tides Turn
    When Tides Turn
    Sarah Sundin
    Fleming H. Revell Company / 2017 / Hardcover
    $32.49
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 24 Reviews
  3. The Promise of Breeze Hill
    The Promise of Breeze Hill
    Pam Hillman
    Tyndale House / 2017 / Trade Paperback
    $8.49 Retail: $14.99 Save 43% ($6.50)
  4. The Elusive Miss Ellison
    The Elusive Miss Ellison
    Carolyn Miller
    Kregel Publications / 2017 / Trade Paperback
    $10.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 27% ($4.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 41 Reviews

Publisher's Description

Journey now to Ruby City, Idaho of 1866 where...
A Marriage Mishap Creates an Awkward Love Triangle in this Silver Mining Town
 
Looking forward to a quiet life and a full stomach, mail-order bride Rebecca Rice is pleased to marry her shopkeeper intended, Mr. Fordham, until the justice of the peace calls him Thaddeus, not Theodore—proceeded by the title Deputy.

Is it possible to marry the wrong man?

When the newlyweds realize they’ve married the wrong partners with similar names, an annulment seems in order—and fast, since Rebecca’s true intended is impatient to claim her as his own, not to mention Rebecca would never marry a lawman like her father. But when the legalities take longer than expected, Rebecca wonders if Tad wasn’t the right husband for her all along. . . .

More from My Heart Belongs in Series...
My Heart Belongs in Fort Bliss: Priscilla's Reveille by Erica Vetsch (January 2017)
My Heart Belongs in the Superstition Mountains: Carmella's Quandary by Susan Page Davis (March 2017)
My Heart Belongs on Mackinac Island: Maude's Mooring by Carrie Fancett Pagels (July 2017)
My Heart Belongs in the Shenandoah Valley: Lily's Dilemma by Andrea Boeshaar (September 2017)

Author Bio

Susanne Dietze began writing love stories in high school, casting her friends in the starring roles. Today, she's the award-winning author of a dozen new and upcoming historical romances who's seen her work on the ECPA and Publisher's Weekly Bestseller Lists for Inspirational Fiction. Married to a pastor and the mom of two, Susanne lives in California and enjoys fancy-schmancy tea parties, the beach, and curling up on the couch with a costume drama and a plate of nachos.  You can visit her online at www.susannedietze.com and subscribe to her newsletters at http://eepurl.com/bieza5.
 

Product Reviews

5 Stars Out Of 5
5 out of 5
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Value:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
100%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-3 of 3
Page 1 of 1
  1. Susan
    Clover, SC
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Very Nice!
    April 12, 2017
    Susan
    Clover, SC
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    I discovered Susanne Dietze's writing with her first novel, The Reluctant Guardian, and decided here was an author I wanted to follow. She writes with skill and infuses depth into her characters and their plights. I was pulled in at the beginning of this book. It is a wonderful story and one I'm sure readers will enjoy fully.

    *I was given a complimentary copy of this book by the publisher via Net Galley. My opinions are my own.
  2. Karen R
    WA
    Gender: Female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    A fun western romance!
    April 3, 2017
    Karen R
    WA
    Gender: Female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Loved this story, a real western romance, full of colorful characters, action, adventure and tangled relationships! The plot was interesting and moved quickly, with never a dull moment.

    Set right after the Civil War, Idaho Territory in 1866 was a rough place to move to, but Rebecca is desperate and thinks she has found a solution to her difficult situation, so risks it all and takes a stagecoach to Ruby City all the way from Missouri. Only things get rough when the stage gets robbed just outside of town. If that wasn't hard enough, she somehow ends up marrying the wrong man once she steps off the stage! Things have a way of working out, as she realizes that God may have another reason for her being there, and that His plan may be a whole lot better than she thinks. "He setteth the solitary in families: he bringeth out those which are bound with chains." Psalm 68:6 KJV

    It was inspiring to see Rebecca rise to the need of the people around her, overcoming her fears and insecurities, growing in faith, hope, trust, and eventually love. She has a big heart, showing grace and compassion to the "least of these", though sometimes she seems a bit misguided. The romantic entanglement is a complicated one, but boy does it sizzle finally--totally worth the wait!

    Recommend to readers who enjoy historical Christian romances! Fans of Mary Connealy, Margaret Brownley, Karen Witemeyer, and Erica Vetsch will probably love this one. 4.5 stars

    (An e-copy was provided by NetGalley and the publisher. All opinions are my own.)
  3. ReginaF
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    What happens when there is a mix-up? Find out!
    February 16, 2017
    ReginaF
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Susanne Dietze's book My Belongs in Ruby City, Idaho: Rebecca's Plight is a delightful read that will satisfy your reading pleasure! It is like whipped cream on a sunde! Sweet and dreamy!

    This book had me chuckling because of the crazy mix-up in names, the action with the Gang, I loved the town of Ruby City and all of the characters, and the ruggedness of Idaho. I loved everything about this book!! My Heart Belongs in Ruby City kept me riveted to the pages. It was a very good story!

    Rebecca came to Ruby City as a mail order bride to Theodore Fordham. As she comes in on the stage, it is ambushed. When she finally arrives in town, the action and fun really happens! Rebecca and her 'husband'/'fiance' have a lot to overcome in a month. Who will be her true husband in the end?

    Disclosure statement

    I receive complimentary books for review from publishers, publicists, and/or authors, including Netgalley. I am not required to write positive reviews. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255.
Displaying items 1-3 of 3
Page 1 of 1

Ask Christianbook

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.