In the Hall of the Dragon King: The Dragon King Trilogy - Book 1 - eBook
Stock No: WW5188EB
In the Hall of the Dragon King: The Dragon King Trilogy - Book 1 - eBook  -     By: Stephen R. Lawhead

In the Hall of the Dragon King: The Dragon King Trilogy - Book 1 - eBook

Thomas Nelson / 2011 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW5188EB

Buy Item Our Price$6.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW5188EB
Thomas Nelson / 2011 / ePub
Add To Cart

or checkout with

Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart

or checkout with

Wishlist

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries.
Other Formats (2)
Select this Item Product Title/Author Availability Price Quantity
$6.99
In Stock
Our Price$6.99
Add To Cart
Quantity for eBook0
$6.99
$14.39
In Stock
Our Price$14.39
Retail: $15.99
Add To Cart
$14.39

Product Information

Title: In the Hall of the Dragon King: The Dragon King Trilogy - Book 1 - eBook
By: Stephen R. Lawhead
Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2011
ISBN: 9781418566180
ISBN-13: 9781418566180
Series: Dragon King Trilogy
Stock No: WW5188EB

Publisher's Description

A kingdom hangs in the balance as a young acolyte shoulders a knight’s errand to rescue the King. Tested in more ways than one, Quentin must face life outside of the temple as he is swept up in the political uncertainty of the court and ventures out on an Arthurian quest across the lands in hopes of reaching the King before it’s too late. This crossover YA political fantasy features religious undertones.

Quentin had always thought his calling was to be an acolyte at the temple and live a simple life far from adventure or service to the crown – until a waylaid knight with a mortal wound implores the priests to finish his errand to the castle. Unsure but convicted, Quentin offers to finish the quest not knowing the fate of the kingdom rest on his shoulders.


In Arthurian fashion, Quentin is thrown headfirst into the political scheming of the court where Prince Jaspin is trying to usurp the throne for himself while the King has mysteriously disappeared. As Quentin sets out to find the King, he learns that the balance of good and evil are weighing on the scales and time is running out. Tangle in a new destiny, Quentin must rely on his friends and companions as they journey towards an uncertain future filled with ancient secrets and unimaginable obstacles.


In The Hall of the Dragon King readers will find:

  • Christian allegory and themes
  • A sweeping Arthurian styled epic fantasy about hope, destiny, and purpose
  • Crossover appeal for young adult and adult readers
  • A coming of age story with religious undertones


In this first book of the Dragon King Trilogy, Stephen R. Lawhead has deftly woven a timeless epic of war, adventure, fantasy, and political intrigue perfect for fans of Robert Jordan’s The Wheel of Time series, Megan Whalen Turner’s The Queen’s Thief series, and Christopher Paolini’s Inheritance Cycle.

Ask a Question

Author/Artist Review