Big Summer Blowout  
  1. Forever Faithful: The Complete Trilogy
    Forever Faithful: The Complete Trilogy
    Karen Kingsbury
    Multnomah Books / 2011 / Trade Paperback
    $15.99 Retail: $23.99 Save 33% ($8.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 21 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    Stock No: WW211424
4.6 Stars Out Of 5
4.6 out of 5
4.5 out Of 5
(4.5 out of 5)
4.8 out Of 5
(4.8 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
4.6 out Of 5
(4.6 out of 5)
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Displaying items 6-10 of 21
Page 2 of 5 Previous 12345 Next
  1. MASS.
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    February 28, 2012
    PAM Y
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
  2. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    Great, what I expect of Karen Kingsbury.
    February 2, 2012
    Louise Paquette
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    I've only read one and one half of the three books but love her books, they are always spiritual and have a good storyline.
  3. Washoe Valley, NV
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    3 Stars Out Of 5
    January 7, 2012
    Joyful Books
    Washoe Valley, NV
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 3
    Value: 3
    Meets Expectations: 3
    Forever Faithful: The Complete Trilogy

    By Karen Kingsbury


    Waiting For Morning, A Moment of Weakness and Halfway to Forever are three stories published into one giant novel by Karen Kingsbury, this little bit of information I did not know when I choose to review "Forever Faithful."

    I chose to read Karen Kingsbury's novel without having read what this novel was about. I just trusted that this would be another wonderful journey of being completely engrossed in the lives of the characters. I was unaware the publishers had published three of Karen Kingsbury's previously published novels into one book.

    When the book arrived, there just happen to be a slight problem with this book, the weight of the book was more than my hands could manipulate with the physical problems I have. Placing a pillow on my lap, and then setting the book on top of the pillow didn't work either; this made the book too far away to read comfortably.

    Although I don't usually give up on reading a novel, especially one as engaging as Karen Kingsbury's, I finally had to because of the weight of the book. I will go out and purchase each of the books individually though, as this is a publishing issue and is not reflective by any means on the writing content of these novels.

    What I was able to read was very enjoyable and engaging. I really wish I could have physically been able to continue.

    I received the copy of this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Blogging for Books. A positive review was not required and the opinions expressed here are my own.
  4. Utah
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Difficult Subjects Addressed
    November 21, 2011
    Dancing Reader
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 4
    The best part of this book is that it contains the entire trilogy. It's a huge book but complete which addresses my current reading irritation of trilogies. Thank you for that!

    Kingsbury sticks with what she does best which is addressing difficult subjects and life circumstances and frames them within a Christian perspective. All three books deal with painful yet realistic challenges that the protagonists then choose their attitudes and where they will place their trust. Book 1 deals with Hannah and the circumstances out of her control that cost her the life of her husband and daughter. The lessons can be applied to anybody impacted by the choices of others - do we choose bitterness or forgiveness? Neither are easy paths although ultimately one will be more rewarding.

    Book 2 is on a similar vein in that choices made by ourselves or another will impact our lives. It is about sin and forgiveness along with choice and accountability. It is about trusting the Lord and following His will even when we don't know the path. Wherever He leads us, He will be there. He has promised He will not leave us comfortless. He will come to us.

    Book 3 is a revisitation of the previous characters. Because life continues on and they struggle with circumstances out of their control. It is again a message of love and trusting in the Lord. There are no quick fixes and everything is a process.

    Kingsbury is a gifted writer and I respect her style and willingness to take on difficult subjects. Occasionally I found the story getting a little cheesy but overall the books are well written, target her audience, and send a positive message.

    *I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review
  5. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    Faith-building trilogy on God's Faithfulness
    November 12, 2011
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Wow! This trilogy is a fast-paced, emotional page-turner. A book that is inspiring and one that will not be easily forgotten.

    It starts out with Hannah Ryan living through a fateful day that destroys most of her world. From there, I accompanied her through her journey to forgiveness and reconciliation with God and her daughter, Jenny, through her journey of finding meaning in life once again. There was a clear message in this story about the power of forgiveness. In addition, there were also other lessons in this book such as the sin of committing suicide. It was interesting how Mrs.Kingsbury incorporated Lamentations (a book in the Bible) throughout this story.

    The second story, A Moment of Weakness, was a real page-turner. It stars Jade and Tanner and its main message is the importance of remaining sexually pure and the consequences of not doing so. I enjoyed how the verse, "For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future" (Jeremiah 29:11) played a crucial part throughout this story. Mrs.Kingsbury handles the subject matter in a very Biblical way and does not include anything graphic. The scripture that is the center of this story (Jeremiah 29:11) and the message Mrs.Kingsbury wanted to teach is showed clearly through the lives of Jade and Tanner.

    The third and final book, Halfway to Forever, brings the four main characters from the previous stories together. It is the one that most shows the faithfulness of God and is also the most heart-wrenching. It was such a faith-builder to see the way the characters, particularly Jade and Matt, stayed steadfast in Jesus, our Rock. It brought a satisfying conclusion to this powerful trilogy, although I wouldn't mind meeting these characters again:-)

    Overall, this is an amazing book on the Great faithfulness of God.

    **NOTE Thanks to the publishers through the Blogging for Books program for my free copy in exchange for my honest review.

    ~Reviewed by
Displaying items 6-10 of 21
Page 2 of 5 Previous 12345 Next