Flight Of The Eagles - eBook  -     By: Gilbert Morris
Buy Item InStock3.93$3.93 Retail: $5.99 Save 34% ($2.06) Add To Cart

Add To Wishlist

Flight Of The Eagles - eBook

Moody Publishers / 1994 / ePub

$3.93 (CBD Price)
Retail: $5.99
Save 34% ($2.06)
In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW21527EB

Cyber Week Sale
* This product is available for purchase worldwide.

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

  • Other Formats (2)
Other Formats (2)
  1. In Stock
    Retail: $5.99
    Add To Cart
  2. In Stock
    Retail: $7.99
    Add To Cart

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Moody Publishers
Publication Date: 1994
ISBN: 9781575679716
ISBN-13: 9781575679716
Ages: 11-14
Series: Seven Sleepers

Publisher's Description

Josh Adams, 14, awakes from a 50-year sleep. Ancient prophecy commands him and the other Sleepers to unite in battle against the evil priests, and combat the doubt that threatens their faith.

Author Bio

GILBERT MORRIS has written numerous novels for both adults and young people. After teaching high school, pastoring several Southern Baptist churches, and chairing the English department at Ouachita Baptist University, Gilbert retired to write and publish full-time. He has written more than 200 novels, including the Seven Sleepers series for youth. He lives in Gulf Shores, Alabama, with his wife, Johnnie.

Product Reviews

4.8 Stars Out Of 5
4.8 out of 5
4 out Of 5
(4 out of 5)
4 out Of 5
(4 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
3.5 out Of 5
(3.5 out of 5)
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Displaying items 1-5 of 8
Page 1 of 2 12 Next
  1. Missouri
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Easy and enjoyable reading for it's age group.
    December 30, 2011
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This review was written for Flight Of The Eagles, Seven Sleepers Series #1.
    I've read several books in this series, and found them enjoyable. They are thought provoking, with the character of Goel coming in at times when one would look toward God for guidance. Each book is a separate adventure, so once all the sleepers have been awakened the books can be read out of order if necessary.
  2. 3 Stars Out Of 5
    Christian Sci-Fi
    June 8, 2011
    Christine M. Irvin
    Quality: 3
    Value: 3
    Meets Expectations: 2
    This review was written for Flight Of The Eagles, Seven Sleepers Series #1.
    Flight of the Eagles, written by Gilbert L. Morris, is the first book is a 10-book Christian sci-fi series.

    This first book sets the tone and storyline for the rest of the series. Seven people, the Sleepers, find themselves waking up to a strange new world 50 years after being placed inside special capsules to sustain them while they sleep. They have slept through a nuclear war and the world they wake up to totally is different from the one they remember.

    Josh is the first Sleeper to awaken and it is his task to find the other six and release them from their capsules. Then, the Seven are to join with Goel to battle the wicked priests of the Sanhedrin in an effort to save the world.

    Not only must Josh survive the battle to save the world, he must also survive the inner battle he has with himself when he loses faith and hope in his mission and the future.

    A few black-and-white pencil sketched illustrations are scattered throughout the text.

    What I Like: I like science fiction, especially books in a series. There are 10 books in this series, so there is plenty to read.

    What I Dislike: Unfortunately, this first book isn't very well written, so I would not be inclined to read any more books in the series.

    There are many inconsistencies in storyline. For instance, when the Sleepers wake up after 50 years, you would think they would be all cramped up from not moving for so long. But, not one of them seems to have any problems with that particular issue.

    Also, when they wake up, they are hungry. One of the Sleepers, Sarah, wants steak and potatoes to eat. The land they wake up to is desolate and barren, yet, somehow, the survivors manage to find steak and potatoes to eat. Where did it come from?

    And, when Sarah wakes up, she isn't a bit curious as to why things are so different from the way they had been 50 years ago. She doesn't ask any questions at all.

    And, I could go on and on. There are just so many things about the storyline that don't ring true or don't make sense.

    Overall Rating: Ho hum.

    Age Appeal: Young adults.
  3. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    August 25, 2007
    Andrew Miller
    This review was written for Flight Of The Eagles, Seven Sleepers Series #1.
    This is a great book. I have read all the Seven Sleepers Books and I am starting the Lost Chronicles and all of them are great!
  4. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    April 8, 2003
    This review was written for Flight Of The Eagles, Seven Sleepers Series #1.
    Best book in the world! I am already on Book 8 for the Seven Sleeper books! If you like the Seven Sleeper books, you'll like The Lost Chronicles of the Seven Sleepers. Those are just as good!
  5. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    March 6, 2003
    This review was written for Flight Of The Eagles, Seven Sleepers Series #1.
    I think this is a great book for everyone in the family. I strongly recommend this book to anyone looking for a great adventure.
Displaying items 1-5 of 8
Page 1 of 2 12 Next

Ask Christianbook


Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search