Firebird (Firebird Trilogy, Book 1)
Buy Item $10.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 27% ($4.00)
In Stock
Stock No: WW840372
Enclave / 2014 / Paperback

Add To Cart

Add To Wishlist

Add To Cart


Firebird (Firebird Trilogy, Book 1)

Enclave / 2014 / Paperback

Buy 40 or more for $10.44 each.
In Stock
Stock No: WW840372

  • In This Series (1)
In This Series (1)
  1. In Stock
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 280
Vendor: Enclave
Publication Date: 2014
Dimensions: 9.00 X 6.00 X 0.70 (inches)
ISBN: 1621840379
ISBN-13: 9781621840374
Series: Firebird

Related Products

  1. Fusion Fire (Firebird Series, Book 2)
    Fusion Fire (Firebird Series, Book 2)
    Kathy Tyers
    Enclave / 2015 / Trade Paperback
    $6.49 Retail: $14.99 Save 57% ($8.50)
  2. Runaway Choices
    Runaway Choices
    Eisley Jacobs
    CreateSpace Publishing / 2012 / Trade Paperback
    $7.49 Retail: $11.99 Save 38% ($4.50)
  3. Forged Reality #2
    Forged Reality #2
    Eisley Jacobs
    CreateSpace Publishing / 2016 / Trade Paperback
    $7.99 Retail: $12.99 Save 38% ($5.00)

Publisher's Description

Her death was expected, but something more powerful kept her alive.

Lady Firebird was born to the royal family of Netaia. Because of her birthplace in the family, however, her life is expendable. Honorable suicide is the highest calling she could hope to attain. When she is chosen to lead an attack on the neighboring planet of Veroh her death is expected. Instead she is taken prisoner during the battle and is held by the enemy.

With her own people seeking her sacrifice, Firebird must choose between two worlds before she can carve out her new destiny. This is the story of Lady Firebird's personal battle and its eternal consequences, not only for herself but for everyone around her, and especially the man who loves her.

Author Bio

Kathy Tyers published her first science fiction novel in 1987 and she has been at it ever since. She is known for her Star Wars Expanded Universe novels—The Truce at Bakura and New Jedi Order: Balance Point. She also likes being known for her original Firebird series. FirebirdFusion Fire, and Crown of Fire (Volumes 1-3) were later combined into one book as The Annotated Firebird, Volume 4 is Wind and Shadow, and the messianic Daystar rounds out the series. She has also published three other science fiction novels, a travel book, and co-authored a book with classical guitarist Christopher Parkening. Kathy lives in southwestern Montana.

Author Bio

Kathy Tyers sold her first novel, Firebird, to Bantam Spectra in 1986. Since its initial 1987 publication, it has been rereleased by Bethany House Publishers and more recently by Marcher Lord Press, which published a three-in-one annotated version of Firebird, Fusion Fire, and Crown of Fire, finishing the Firebird series in 2011 and 2012 with Wind and Shadow and the messiah tale Daystar.

Best known for her Star Wars Expanded Universe novels -- The Truce at Bakura, and New Jedi Order: Balance Point -- Kathy Tyers recently finished a graduate degree at Regent College in Vancouver, B.C. She supports her writing habit by giving flute lessons, mentoring hopeful writers through the Christian Writers Guild, and freelance editing. Kathy lives in Montana and has one grown son.

Kathy's website is

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review


Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.