Fairer Than Morning, Saddlers Legacy Series #1
Buy Item $11.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 25% ($4.00)
In Stock
Stock No: WW547859
Thomas Nelson / 2011 / Paperback

Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook $3.99 View Details

Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now

Fairer Than Morning, Saddlers Legacy Series #1

Thomas Nelson / 2011 / Paperback

Buy 36 or more for $11.39 each.
In Stock
Stock No: WW547859

  • Other Formats (2)
  • Others Also Purchased (1)
Other Formats (2)
  1. In Stock
    Add To Cart
  2. In Stock
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
Others Also Purchased (1)

Product Description

In 1826, Ann Miller travels to Pittsburgh with her widowed father and two young sisters, only to find that a mysterious man has pursued them all the way from Ohio. Is Ann's father just a circuit minister, or is he hiding something that may endanger them all?

Will Hanby indentures with a Pittsburgh saddler maker, only to discover that his master is a cold-hearted tyrant. After years of abuse, Will becomes a prisoner of his own mind. But then lovely Ann Miller comes to stay next door and her compassion lights a long-dark part of Will's soul. His renewed courage puts his life in jeopardy as he begins to assist fugitive slaves. Will's murderous master and Ann's questions about her family may keep both of them bound in the shadows forever. Or will they find freedom-together?

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 400
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2011
Dimensions: 8.38 X 5.50 (inches)
ISBN: 1595547851
ISBN-13: 9781595547859
Series: Saddler's Legacy

Related Products

  1. Fairer than Morning - eBookeBOOK
    Fairer than Morning - eBook
    Rosslyn Elliott
    Thomas Nelson / 2011 / ePub
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 26 Reviews
  2. Saddler's Legacy Series, Volumes 1-3
    Saddler's Legacy Series, Volumes 1-3
    Rosslyn Elliot
    Thomas Nelson / Trade Paperback
    $30.99 Retail: $47.97 Save 35% ($16.98)
  3. My Foolish Heart, Deep Haven Series #4
    My Foolish Heart, Deep Haven Series #4
    Susan May Warren
    Tyndale House / 2011 / Trade Paperback
    $3.49 Retail: $14.99 Save 77% ($11.50)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 49 Reviews
  4. Lovelier Than Daylight, Saddler's Legacy Series #3
    Lovelier Than Daylight, Saddler's Legacy Series #3
    Rosslyn Elliott
    Thomas Nelson / 2012 / Trade Paperback
    $11.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 25% ($4.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 18 Reviews

Publisher's Description

Ann dreams of a marriage proposal from her poetic suitor, Eli—until Will Hanby shows her that nobility is more than fine words.

On a small farm in 19th-century Ohio, young Ann Miller is pursued by the gallant Eli Bowen, son of a prominent family. Eli is the suitor of Ann's dreams. Like her, he enjoys poetry and beautiful things and soon, he will move to the city to become a doctor.

Ann travels to Pittsburgh, accompanying her father on business. There she meets Will Hanby, a saddle-maker's apprentice. Will has spent years eking out an existence under a cruel master and his spirit is nearly broken. But Ann's compassion lights a long-dark part of his soul. Through his encounters with Ann's father, a master saddler, Will discovers new hope and courage in the midst of tremendous adversity.

When the Millers must return to Ohio and their ministry there, Will resolves to find them, at any cost. If Will can make it back to Ann, will she be waiting?


This well-written historical series debut with a homespun feel is sure to please Lori Wick readers. - Library Journal


Rosslyn Elliott's Fairer than Morning tells the heart-wrenching and inspiring story of two struggling individuals thrown together in the most unlikely manner. A story filled with cruelty, mistrust, mystery, forgiveness, and redemption, Elliott's novel focuses on Ann Miller and Will Hanby. Hardships draw these two together in a way they would never have imagined as they make discoveries about themselves and one another.

Ann Miller, who decides she isn’t going to stay home on yet another of her father's business trips, bargains with him to let her and her two sisters join him. While their trip is fraught with peril, Ann meets a mistreated apprentice, Will Hanby, who's in more danger than she. Failing to find a solution to Will's trials by the time she leaves, Ann's heart is burdened. After being reunited when Will runs for his life, they must face his master, their pasts, and bounty hunters, all the while trusting God to lead them through these ordeals.

Fairer than Morning is an excellent story about redemption and God's constant protection. Psalm 23:4-5 sums up the theme of this story perfectly. This book flows seamlessly and hooks readers from the first sentence. By being written in first person from both Ann and Will's points of view, a deeply vulnerable and dynamic connection is created between characters and readers. The struggles they experience, along with the interactions between the characters themselves, draw the audience intimately into their lives.

Fairer than Morning is a poignant story that will not only keep readers holding their breath in anticipation, but also will inspire and move them to stand up for their beliefs. Targeted at women ages 15 to 55, this content-heavy book is a pure delight and would be a great addition to any personal or church library. – Rachel Vachon, www.ChristianBookPreviews.com

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review


Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.