4.6 Stars Out Of 5
4.6 out of 5
(16)
(6)
(0)
(1)
(0)
Quality:
4.3 out Of 5
(4.3 out of 5)
Value:
4.4 out Of 5
(4.4 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
4.2 out Of 5
(4.2 out of 5)
96%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 23
Page 1 of 5 12345 Next
  1. Phyllis
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    happy
    February 11, 2021
    Phyllis
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 3
    The quality of the bible is good. i wish it went more into the study part. More of a description of the biblical text.
  2. Chris B
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Great Study Bible
    September 22, 2020
    Chris B
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This review was written for ESV Systematic Theology Study Bible, Hardcover.
    Well organized and true to the traditional fundamentals. Great Bible for your personal devotions.
  3. Sherry
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Excellent Bible
    August 27, 2020
    Sherry
    Quality: 4
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 4
    Perfect for theology students of all ages. I'd highly recommend it.
  4. PastorKid26
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Great Bible
    August 3, 2020
    PastorKid26
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    I have two bibles at home. Both are Esv. I got the systematic theology study Bible when we were going through systematic theology and church. It was a great resource to have them and I love reading it now. It is a great Bible.
  5. The 'Christian-Flash'
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Exceptionally 'Scholarly & Informative' HELL-FIRE & BRIMSTONE THEOLOGY STUDY BIBLE: 'Taylor made' for the Rev. ELMER GANTRY and his 'loyal followers'.....'revival times' are JUST AROUND THE CORNER.....Praise the Lord!
    May 20, 2020
    The 'Christian-Flash'
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Greetings:

    Of all the Bibles in my collection, my copy of THE ESV SYSTEMATIC THEOLOGY STUDY BIBLE [ISBN-13: 978-1-4335-5338-7 and/or ISBN-10: 1-4335-5338-4] in terms of 'book design' rates among the 'most beautiful' Bibles I've ever seen.

    The 'TruTone, Brown/Cordovan, Portfolio Designed volume is 'absolutely breathtakimg'!

    The 'layout' of the English Standard Version [ESV] biblical text, the 'copious cross references' and other 'study notes, articles and materials' sets a new standard of excellence for a study Bible!

    The 'luster' of the 'gold gilting' on the pages can be 'absolutely blinding' in 'broad daylight'! And the single brown ribbon marker makes the 'perfect accent' to the volume.

    The 'tenor' of this study Bible is 'clearly tilted' in the Fundamentalist-Conservative-Evangelical Protestant tradition of Christianity. Because of the 'obviously intense' scholarly effort the publishers and promoters have put forth for 'this work'.....they can 'legitimately claim' in a variety of ways that their Bible is, "Theology Rooted in the Word of God."

    I would also like to say that I find the English Standard Version [ESV] an outstanding translation of the Holy Scriptures. 'Derived and adapted' from the original Revised Standard Version [RSV] of THE HOLY BIBLE, the complete text of the ESV (like the complete text of the RSV) does contain the Books called Apocrypha!

    However.....to date there has only been one edition of the ESV published and readily available (for about approximately ten years beginning in 2008) which contained the Apocrypha.

    Unfortunately that edition.....THE ENGLISH STANDARD VERSION BIBLE WITH APOCRYPHA [ISBN 978-0-19-528910-7] published by OXFORD UNIVERSITY PRESS is currently 'out of print'.

    So.....as a 'suggestion' only.....I think it would be 'simply terrific' if CROSSWAY/GOOD NEWS PUBLISHERS might give 'serious consideration' to publishing a 'future edition' of THE ESV SYSTEMATIC THEOLOGY STUDY BIBLE which would also contain the Books called Apocrypha (perhaps as an appendix) in 'a way' that might be similar to that of 'the way' the original RSV [1977 text] was published in THE NEW OXFORD ANNOTATED BIBLE WITH THE APOCRYPHA [ISBN 978-0-19-528335-8] as an 'ecumenical' study Bible from OXFORD UNIVERSITY PRESS. (Note: This study Bible from 'Oxford' is currently available too through www.christianbook.com. You might find it very interesting for 'comparison purposes'. An 'exceptionally beautiful' study Bible also.....you can never have 'too many' study Bibles in your collection[s] from my 'point of view'!)

    Of course it would be 'reasonable' to expect that the 'study aids' supplied with 'this appendix' for this 'future edition' containing the ESV translation of the Apocrypha would augment 'further and mutual understanding' in the 'context' of the 'premise' that Systematic Theology is rooted in the Word of God.

    To quote the prophet Isaiah, "Come.....let us reason together.....saith the LORD....." And also to quote Our Lord JESUS.....as reported by the apostle Matthew, "Mankind shall not live by 'bread alone'.....but by 'every word' which proceeds from the 'mouth of God'....."

    As I said.....it's only 'a suggestion' to make an extremely 'intetesting' study Bible even better!

    Blessings,

    The 'Christian-Flash'.

Displaying items 1-5 of 23
Page 1 of 5 12345 Next