More Than Enchanting: Breaking Through Barriers to Influence Your World, Expanded Edition
Buy Item $11.99 Retail: $16.00 Save 25% ($4.01)
In Stock
Stock No: WW843312
InterVarsity Press / 2016 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist
Quantity:


Add To Cart


Wishlist

More Than Enchanting: Breaking Through Barriers to Influence Your World, Expanded Edition

InterVarsity Press / 2016 / Paperback

Buy 48 or more for $11.39 each.
In Stock
Stock No: WW843312


Product Description

Women have always wielded enormous influence, whether in our homes, jobs, communities, or churches. But as we lean into those God-given opportunities, we often experience substantial barriers, whether from other people and systems around us or from our own insecurities and struggles. Jo Saxton has faced her own challenges in her journey of uncovering her leadership potential. But she also knows what can happen in the church and the world when women are empowered and released to maximize their giftedness.

If you have ever wondered whether God can use you to have a greater impact in the world, if you have faced challenges in using your gifts for the church, or if you are weary of battling against those who want to quell your voice and ministry passions, then More Than Enchanting is for you. You will find encouragement, inspiration, and strength to break through the barriers that are keeping you from exerting your full influence for God and his kingdom.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 206
Vendor: InterVarsity Press
Publication Date: 2016
Dimensions: 8.25 X 5.50 (inches)
ISBN: 0830843310
ISBN-13: 9780830843312

Related Products

  1. Around the Table: Practical Advice for Effective Women Leaders
    Around the Table: Practical Advice for Effective Women Leaders
    Linda M. Clark
    New Hope Publishers / 2017 / Trade Paperback
    $11.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 25% ($4.00)
  2. From Ordinary Woman to Spiritual Leader: Grow Your Influence
    From Ordinary Woman to Spiritual Leader: Grow Your Influence
    Kay Daigle
    WestBow Press / 2012 / Hardcover
    $27.86 Retail: $30.95 Save 10% ($3.09)
  3. 5 Leadership Essentials for Women: Devoping Your Ability to Make Things Happen, Revised edition
    5 Leadership Essentials for Women: Devoping Your Ability to Make Things Happen, Revised edition
    Linda Clark
    New Hope Publishers / 2015 / Trade Paperback
    $8.49 Retail: $15.99 Save 47% ($7.50)
  4. The Truth Sets Women Free: 25 Tough Questions About Women and the Church
    The Truth Sets Women Free: 25 Tough Questions About Women and the Church
    Lee Grady
    Charisma House / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $7.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 50% ($8.00)

Author Bio

Jo Saxton is a pastor, missional leader, speaker, and author. Together with her husband, Chris, she leads Mission Point Church in Minneapolis, Minnesota, and she is a director of 3D Ministries, an organization that equips church leaders to create missional, discipleship-centered communities. She is the author of , , and . Born and raised in London, Jo has spoken at colleges, universities, and seminaries throughout the United States and England, including Liberty University, Bethel University, Virginia Baptist College, and Fuller Seminary. She is on the board of advisors for Today's Christian Woman and was previously college pastor at St. Thomas Church in Sheffield, England, planting missional congregations among college students and young adults. She has addressed conference audiences at Q, Catalyst, Simply Youth, and the National Day of Prayer, as well as denominational gatherings for the Virginia Baptist Women, Salvation Army, Evangelical Covenant and Foursquare Church, Lutheran Congregations on Mission for Christ, and North Star Church Network.

Editorial Reviews

"In the mid 1970s, when women were leading faithfully and effectively at Willow Creek Community Church, I knew that many people questioned our commitment to gift-based ministry. But I never imagined that many Christians would still be questioning that commitment in the twenty-first century. I'm so glad Jo Saxton chose to embrace her calling to lead—and to share her experience and wisdom in More Than Enchanting. Thoughtfully grounded in Scripture, Jo writes from both a global and personal perspective, offering inspiration as well as practical tools for women navigating the complexity of leadership in the church. I highly recommend this book!"
"Jo Saxton is a great example of a woman operating in the full power of her God-given identity and gifts. We need many more such people in the church. In writing this book, she not only pens a testimony and gives us good reasons to believe, she also inspires us to do likewise. In Jo's words, 'Women are not an afterthought in God's mind but a central part of his creative plan for the world!'"
"Women are at the heart of every movement; therefore we should take seriously the role we can play today in our families, communities, and churches. This much-needed book can be a tool to champion women in all their giftedness. Jo Saxton has established herself as a leader in a variety of contexts, and she has dedicated herself to empowering women in their leadership journeys. She is the ideal person to teach us how to lean into the influence we each have."
"I love how Jo Saxton invites, encourages, and inspires women to use their gifts in this book. I've heard time and time again from women that they didn't realize that they had permission, or that they felt like they should let someone else do 'it,' but the church needs all of us—both male and female—living out of the fullness of our identity in Christ."
"As a woman in leadership, More Than Enchanting made me want to yell out, 'Somebody gets me!' Jo Saxton is a leadership coach, an encouraging mentor, a thorough theologian, and a consummate preacher. Her use of Scripture and storytelling creates a practical guide on how to navigate the challenges and triumphs of leadership. I want every woman in leadership I know to have this book!"
"Every woman is a queen with her own unique kingdom of influence. Jo Saxton's compelling book not only reminds us as women to invest in our own heart of leadership but to invest in women everywhere."
"In the tradition of Carolyn Custis James, Jo Saxton encourages women to live beyond cultural assumptions and churchy expectations, and to live fully into our calling. More Than Enchanting is a must-read for women—whether they are secure in their callings or just finding their feet."
"Saxton has changed the conversation. She has catapulted us beyond the same tired debates, the old unanswerable questions, and past paradigms, to an unmistakable call to action. Women can no longer sit idly on the sidelines or argumentatively in the halls of debate but must step into their unique calling and work in the kingdom. This book is important for all women who influence—from the family to the marketplace to the church. It is also an important read for the men who lead them and are led by them."
"Jo Saxton is a leader, visionary, practitioner, and voice that leaders need to hear. This book is an essential resource for anyone serious about investing in the emerging generation of women leaders."

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.