1. Douay Rheims Bible Paperbound
    Douay Rheims Bible Paperbound
    Saint Benedict Press / 2010 / Trade Paperback
    $18.49 Retail: $29.95 Save 38% ($11.46)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 8 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    Stock No: WW302054
4.6 Stars Out Of 5
4.6 out of 5
(6)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
3.9 out Of 5
(3.9 out of 5)
Value:
4.1 out Of 5
(4.1 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
4 out Of 5
(4 out of 5)
100%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 8
Page 1 of 2 12 Next
  1. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    so beautiful
    November 15, 2017
    michu
    Quality: 4
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This review was written for .
    perfect size and beautiful translation. beyond thrilled
  2. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    Douay-Rheims
    September 7, 2017
    Marc
    Quality: 0
    Value: 0
    Meets Expectations: 0
    This review was written for .
    highly recommended. a high quality print of the D-R which is the only English translation that I would use.
  3. Age: 18-24
    Gender: Female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Good
    August 24, 2017
    followerofjesus
    Age: 18-24
    Gender: Female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    I got it for my brother he says he like it and easy to read.
  4. 3 Stars Out Of 5
    Douay-Rheims Bible Leather binding
    October 9, 2016
    Michael in Woodstock, GA
    Quality: 3
    Value: 3
    Meets Expectations: 3
    This review was written for .
    Love the D-R version of the Bible unfortunately the choices in this version are very limited. I purchased the St Benedict leather cover more than a year ago (around May 2015, it's now October 2016). I love the leather cover and paper and I love the hard to find red letter version. The text style is OK, I would appreciate it in a semi-bold font with the same size font. It would be easier for "experienced" eyes to deal with.

    The only down side I see for this Bible is the glued spine. For someone who reads the Bible regularly I think the glued binding will fail. Mine as has a small failure right at the title page which I was able to re-glue and I think it was successful. I would like to see St Benedict Press offer this bible with a sewn spine. It would be so much better. Even if it cost more.

    I would recommend this Bible for someone who is not going to give It very heavy usage because of the glued spine. I also have the Baronius Press version with leather cover which has a sewn spine but no red letters, and is very slightly larger in format. As a comparison between the two I like the feel of the St Benedict, but the durability of the Baronius version.
  5. Wyoming
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: Male
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Good Addition to My Bible Collection
    May 25, 2016
    WyoBibleReader
    Wyoming
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: Male
    Quality: 4
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 4
    This review was written for .
    This a good addition to my collection of bibles, it is also of good quality. Even though Im not a Catholic it is still good for verse comparison with my other translations as they all say the same thing except for the Apocrpha which most other translations do not have except for the 1611 KJV. I would recommend this for those who wish to do verse comparison in their Bible studies.
Displaying items 1-5 of 8
Page 1 of 2 12 Next