Donovan's Daughter, The Californians Series #4   -     By: Lori Wick
Buy Item InStock16.19$16.19 Retail: $17.99 Save 10% ($1.80) Add To Cart

Add To Wishlist

Donovan's Daughter, The Californians Series #4

Harvest House Publishers / 2007 / Paperback

$16.19 (CBD Price)
Retail: $17.99
Save 10% ($1.80)
In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW919481

Current Promotions
* This product is available for shipment only to the USA.
* This product is not available for expedited shipping.
  • In This Series (2)
In This Series (2)
  1. In Stock
    Retail: $16.99
    Add To Cart
  2. In Stock
    Retail: $16.99
    Add To Cart

Product Description

In the final book of the series "The Californians," Marcail Donovan decides to strike out on her own as a schoolteacher. Eager to bring learning and the ways of God to her young students, Marcail uses her independence and smart thinking to be a role model to her students. However, a fluke situation causes her reputation to be questioned by the one woman who has total influence over the town. Dr. Alexander Montgomery takes responsibility for Marcail's predicament and offers marriage, but Marcail must now reconcile with her loss of independence, as well as living with a man who is a virtual stranger. Can Marcail and Alex find the understanding they need to live together in peace and eventually, love? Or will Marcail be run out of town as a ruined woman and be forced to forsake her one passion? Lori Wick, softcover, 312 pages.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 312
Vendor: Harvest House Publishers
Publication Date: 2007
Dimensions: 8.50 X 5.50 (inches)
ISBN: 0736919481
ISBN-13: 9780736919487
Series: Californians

Related Products

  1. As Time Goes By, The Californians Series #2
    As Time Goes By, The Californians Series #2
    Lori Wick
    Harvest House Publishers / 2007 / Trade Paperback
    $15.29 Retail: $16.99 Save 10% ($1.70)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 4 Reviews

Publisher's Description

Lori Wick's bestselling series The Californians (more than 500,000 copies sold) has a fresh new cover design to delight avid Lori Wick fans and readers just introduced to Lori's beloved fiction.

When an angry snowstorm forces Marcail Donovan to seek shelter for the night at the town doctor's house, the pretty new schoolteacher is thrust into a scandal that threatens her career. The unfortunate but innocent circumstances bring harsh condemnation to Marcail, but the compassionate bachelor doctor offers her a way to remain the town's teacher. Now she must face an inner turmoil worse than any storm.

Is Donovan's Daughter willing to give up her own dreams to bring God's love to the children she teaches?

Author Bio

Lori Wick is a multifaceted author of Christian fiction. As comfortable writing period stories as she is penning contemporary works, Lori's books (more than6 million in print) vary widely in location and time period. Lori's faithful fans consistently put her series and standalone works on the bestseller lists. Lori and her husband, Bob, live with their swiftly growing family in the Midwest.

Product Reviews

5 Stars Out Of 5
5 out of 5
out Of 5
( out of 5)
out Of 5
( out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
out Of 5
( out of 5)
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Displaying items 1-5 of 6
Page 1 of 2 12 Next
  1. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    July 10, 2010
    Donna Andrade
    As a teacher it was interesting to read about the small town demands on a teacher 100 years ago. This was so true to form. It was a little redundant to have Marc forced into marriage following Sean's forced marriage. But, oh to live in those days of higher morality!
  2. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    July 14, 2008
    Mary Kane
    It was a wonderful based christion reading keep you on your toes and tears in your eyes with the excitiment and passion on how God's love never failes and what he puts together last forever.
  3. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    April 7, 2008
    Jeanette Hickey
    Californian series was great ! Loved them all. Will now look for future books written by her.
  4. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    January 18, 2008
    Shanon Manly
    Marcail's step out on her own & her independence is a breath of fresh air. She has won her way into your heart in the first 3 books & it's fun to read all about her and what God brings her through. And Dr. Montgomery's character is amazing, he's a true example of what you what a Godly man to be. This book was a great conclusion to the series.
  5. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    November 23, 2007
    Of all the Californians books, this one is my favorite. As an aspiring teacher and a woman who, thanks to countless medical appointments as a child, has feared doctors all her life, I could definitely empathize with Marcail. Not to mention the fact that we're both hopelessly short... :) Marcail's courage in standing up to Cordelia Duckworth is admirable, and the development of her relationship with Alex is well done. A wonderful end to a well done series.
Displaying items 1-5 of 6
Page 1 of 2 12 Next

Ask Christianbook


Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search