Diary of a Jackwagon - unabridged audio book on MP3-CD  -     By: Tim Hawkins
Buy Item InStock9.99$9.99 Retail: $13.99 Save 29% ($4.00) Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist

Diary of a Jackwagon - unabridged audio book on MP3-CD

Thomas Nelson on Brilliance Audio / 2015 / MP3

$9.99 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $13.99
|
Save 29% ($4.00)
Buy 30 or more for $9.49 each.
In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW597415

Black Friday Again
  • Other Formats (5)
Other Formats (5)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $7.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $7.99
  2. In Stock
    $3.99
    Retail: $16.99
    Add To Cart
    $3.99
  3. In Stock
    $11.99
    Retail: $16.99
    Add To Cart
    $11.99
  4. In Stock
    $9.99
    Retail: $13.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.99
  5. In Stock
    $18.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $18.99
Play Title Media Type Artist/Author Time Price Purchase
/preview/16/58/597408_1.mp3 1. Diary Of A Jackwagon - Ch. 1 Tim Hawkins ? Album Only

Product Description

In this wide-ranging, long-awaited book, comedian Tim Hawkins holds forth on everything from family, culture, and music to church, parenting, and education. Readers will enjoy laughing their way through the book, always feeling good about the clean and sometimes inspiring material they are laughing at.

Chapters include riffs on marital communication ("marriage needs a challenge flag, like in pro football") aging ("the diabolical orifice witch hunt"), worship music ("pick the right key, because I'm not Barry White and I'm not a Bee Gee"), and fatherhood ("There are no manuals for parenting. Color-coded warning labels or open-ended prescriptions would be just as helpful."). Tim Hawkins' hilarious first book reveals that for life's many difficulties, laughter is the best medicine---when there aren't any pills left.

Unabridged MP3-CD.

Product Information

Format: MP3
Vendor: Thomas Nelson on Brilliance Audio
Publication Date: 2015
Dimensions: 6.75 X 5.25 X 0.50 (inches)
ISBN: 1491597410
ISBN-13: 9781491597415

Publisher's Description

Popular Christian comedian Tim Hawkins shares his hilarious perspective on life in the 21st century.

In this wide-ranging, long-awaited book, comedian Tim Hawkins holds forth on everything from family, culture, and music to church, parenting, and education. Listeners will enjoy laughing their way through the audiobook, always feeling good about the clean and sometimes inspiring material they are laughing at.

Chapters include riffs on marital communication (“marriage needs a challenge flag, like in pro football”) aging (“the diabolical orifice witch hunt”), worship music (“pick the right key, because I’m not Barry White and I’m not a Bee Gee”), and fatherhood (“There are no manuals for parenting. Color-coded warning labels or open-ended prescriptions would be just as helpful.”)

For fans of Jim Gaffigan’s Dad Is Fat and Food: A Love Story, Tim Hawkins’ hilarious first book reveals that for life’s many difficulties, laughter is the best medicine—when there aren’t any pills left.

Author Bio

Tim Hawkins has forged a no-bones, no-bull stand-up comedy experience that entertains the entire family. Described as one part gifted and two parts twisted, Tim highlights the brokenness of human nature while marveling in its absurdity. He performs live for 200,000 fans at 120+ sold-out shows every year. His Jackwagon Crew continues to grow with 300 million views on YouTube and a motley half million Facebook fans. Tim and his wife, Heather, live in Missouri with their four crud muffins.

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search