Current Promotions
    4.6 Stars Out Of 5
    4.6 out of 5
    4.8 out Of 5
    (4.8 out of 5)
    4.6 out Of 5
    (4.6 out of 5)
    Meets Expectations:
    4.5 out Of 5
    (4.5 out of 5)
    of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    SORT BY:
    Displaying items 16-18 of 18
    Page 4 of 4 Previous 1234
    1. New Hampshire
      Age: 55-65
      Gender: female
      5 Stars Out Of 5
      Great book - didn't want to put it down.
      September 23, 2013
      New Hampshire
      Age: 55-65
      Gender: female
      Quality: 5
      Value: 5
      Meets Expectations: 5
      I have been a fan of Christian fiction authors Neta and Dave Jackson since reading the Yada Yada series a few years ago. This is the second in the Windy City Neighbors series and a parallel novel to Grounded. The Jacksons have a talent for making the characters in their books seem like family, and this book is no exception. The characters we are introduced to in Grounded take center stage in Derailed, and the questions we were left with get answers. As usual, this book has a few twists and turns and enough suspense so you don't want to put it down. But the intrigue and mystery started in Grounded is finally solved in the last chapter of Derailed. After reading many of their books, my expectations are very high, and this book definitely exceeded them. Highly recommend this book, but be sure to read Grounded first.
    2. Candor, New York
      Age: 55-65
      Gender: female
      5 Stars Out Of 5
      This book will leave you wanting more !
      September 2, 2013
      Candor, New York
      Age: 55-65
      Gender: female
      Quality: 5
      Derailed is yet another fabulous work of Dave and Neta Jackson.

      As this story unfolds, we are introduced to Harry Bentley's side pf the drug bust that occurred in Grounded. (book 1 of the series).

      As we delve into Harry and Estelle's lives, we see how God "derails" many of the plans they lay out for their future so that His will is done. Their dedication to prayer helps them to understand the will of God.

      This novel will leave you wanting more of the Jackson's writings!
    3. 4 Stars Out Of 5
      July 23, 2013
      Derailed is the second book in the Windy City Series. This book focuses on the lives of Harry and Estelle Bentley who appeared in the first book Grounded. Harry and Estelle contemplate the next phase of their lives as they consider a move into a two-flat foreclosure on Beecham Street. This would provide them with more space as their grandson lives with them and they would like to have room for Harry's mother. After the Bentley's move into the home an unexpected turn of events leaves them in a precarious position as Harry's mother is unable to move in with them. Due to the loss of income they were expecting from Harry's mother they are forced to look at the options before them to determine how to pay for the new home.

      Rodney, Harry's son, recently moved in with them as he needed a place to stay after being released from prison. He was having a difficult time finding a job and certainly did not have the money to pay them rent. As Harry and Estelle looked at their options they decided that it would be best if Harry went back to work after being retired from the Chicago Police Department. He was offered a job as an undercover detective which he originally declined; however, maybe this job was the answer to their prayers.

      After much prayer and consideration, Harry decided to accept the position and began work with no time to waste. His undercover assignments included him traveling on the train to help bust the drug cartels. One assignment was especially difficult for Harry as he was forced to question whether a neighbor and his son were caught up in one of the large international cartels. His neighbor seems like an unlikely suspect but his son's past makes him a prime suspect. Although Rodney seemed to be on the road to recovery could Harry have been deceived?

      I enjoyed getting to know Harry, Estelle and their family. They seem like a family that could be living next door. They are good-natured people with situations that many may be facing today. As with Grounded, there are many life lessons to be taken from this book. Look for books three and four coming in 2014. The titles are Penny Wise and Pound Foolish.

      *I would like to thank Worthy Publishing for providing me with a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.
    Displaying items 16-18 of 18
    Page 4 of 4 Previous 1234