Dearest Dorothy, If Not Now, When? - eBook
Stock No: WW47764EB
Dearest Dorothy, If Not Now, When? - eBook  -     By: Charlene Ann Baumbich

Dearest Dorothy, If Not Now, When? - eBook

Penguin Books / 2007 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW47764EB

Buy Item Our Price$2.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW47764EB
Penguin Books / 2007 / ePub
Add To Cart
Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in the USA.
Other Formats (1)
Select this Item Product Title/Author Availability Price Quantity
$2.99
In Stock
Our Price$2.99
Add To Cart
Quantity for eBook0
$2.99
Others Also Purchased (1)

Product Information

Title: Dearest Dorothy, If Not Now, When? - eBook
By: Charlene Ann Baumbich
Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Penguin Books
Publication Date: 2007
ISBN: 9781440619342
ISBN-13: 9781440619342
Series: Dearest Dorothy
Stock No: WW47764EB

Publisher's Description

Home is where the heart is-and this Partonville homecoming will warm the hearts of all Dearest Dorothy fans this fall

The colorful characters of Partonville, Illinois, are back once again to delight Charlene Ann Baumbich's ever-growing legion of fans. Dorothy is thrilled that her attorney son Jacob is moving back to their hometown and wonders if he might help Katie Durbin with more than legal matters. Meanwhile, Partonville's mayoral elections have just heated up. Incumbent Gladys McKern is being challenged by Sam Vitner, owner of Swappin' Sam's, whose campaign slogan is "McKern's had her turn! Time to SWAP! VITNER for Mayor!" And the contest to name Katie's new mini-mall incites competition and a mad dash of entries. Through it all, Dorothy's spirit and the Partonvillers' antics will keep readers wanting to circle the town square again and again.

Author Bio

Charlene Ann Baumbich is the author of the previous three books in the Partonville series. A popular speaker, journalist, and author, for several years she has lectured to women’s groups and retreats. Baumbich is also an award-winning journalist whose work has appeared in the Chicago Tribune, Today’s Christian Woman, and numerous other publications. She is the author of six nonfiction books of humor and inspiration.

Editorial Reviews

"Fans of Jan Karon's Mitford or Philip Gulley's Harmony will revel in the antics of the residents of Partonville. . . . The characters are quirky and charming."
-Publishers Weekly

Ask a Question

Author/Artist Review