Daisies Are Forever - eBook
Stock No: WW49230EB
Daisies Are Forever - eBook  -     By: Liz Tolsma
Buy Item Our Price$3.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW49230EB
Thomas Nelson / 2014 / ePub
Add To Cart
Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

Daisies Are Forever - eBook

Thomas Nelson / 2014 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW49230EB


Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries.
  • Other Formats (2)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. $3.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$3.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $3.99
  2. $11.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$11.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $11.99

Product Information

Title: Daisies Are Forever - eBook
By: Liz Tolsma
Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2014
ISBN: 9781401689131
ISBN-13: 9781401689131
Stock No: WW49230EB

Related Products

  1. The End of Days: Fundamentalism and the Struggle for the Temple Mount - eBookThis product is an eBook
    Add To Wishlist
  2. Saving Amelie
    Add To Wishlist
    Cathy Gohlke
    Tyndale House / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    Our Price$12.99 Retail Price$15.99 Save 19% ($3.00)
    5 out of 5 stars for Saving Amelie. View reviews of this product. 51 Reviews
  3. Band of Sisters
    Add To Wishlist
    Cathy Gohlke
    Tyndale House / 2012 / Trade Paperback
    Our Price$11.99 Retail Price$14.99 Save 20% ($3.00)
    4.5 out of 5 stars for Band of Sisters. View reviews of this product. 33 Reviews
  4. Promise Me This
    Add To Wishlist
    Cathy Gohlke
    Tyndale House / 2012 / Trade Paperback
    Our Price$11.99 Retail Price$14.99 Save 20% ($3.00)
    4.5 out of 5 stars for Promise Me This. View reviews of this product. 38 Reviews

Publisher's Description

In the final days of Nazi Germany, the strength of one woman’s heart will determine the fate of a family.

Prussia, 1945

The fall of the Third Reich is imminent. As the merciless Red Army advances from the East, the German people of Prussia await the worst.

Among them is twenty-year-old Gisela Cramer, an American living in Heiligenbeil with her cousin Ella and their ailing grandfather. When word arrives that the Russians will invade overnight, Ella urges Gisela to escape to Berlin—and take Ella’s two small daughters with her.

The journey is miserable and relentless. But when Gisela hears the British accent of a phony SS officer, she poses as his wife to keep him safe among the indignant German refugees. In the blink of an eye, Mitch Edwards and Gisela are Herr and Frau Josep Cramer.

Through their tragic and difficult journey, the fabricated couple strives to protect Ella’s daughters, hoping against hope for a reunion. But even as Gisela and Mitch develop feelings beyond the make–believe, the reality of war terrorizes their makeshift family.

With the world at its darkest, and the lives of two children at stake, the counterfeit couple finds in each other a source of faith, hope, and the love they need to survive.

"Tolsma isn't afraid to detail the horrors of war as she depicts how tragedies can be obstacles to one's Christian beliefs." —Romantic Times, 4-star review

"[Daisies Are Forever] is a compelling and fast-paced tale about the atrocities and tremendous losses endured by those marked forever by World War II. Recommended for fans of ­Rosamunde and Robin Pilcher, Kate Morton, and historical romances." —Library Journal

"Excellent storytelling, accurate historical reporting and gritty, persevering characters make this WWII-era novel a must-read." —CBA Retailers + Resources

Includes Reading Group Guide

Editorial Reviews

“Tolsma isn't afraid to detail the horrors of war as she depicts how tragedies can be obstacles to one's Christian beliefs. She also illustrates how Gisela and Mitch, though questioning if God has abandoned them, unite in their hope for the future and shared faith.” -- Romantic Times, 4-star review

“Excellent storytelling, accurate historical reporting and gritty, preserving characters make this WWII-era novel a must read. In this moving, historically accurate portrayal of WWII Germany, the characters learn that, even with destruction all around them, some things last forever.” -- CBA Retailers + Resources

“[Daisies are Forever] is a compelling and fast-paced tale about the atrocities and tremendous losses endured by those marked forever by World War II. The theme of faith despite all odds will resonate with readers. Recommended for fans of Rosamunde and Robin Pilcher, Kate Morton, and historical romances.” -- Library Journal

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review