Daisies Are Forever - eBook
Buy Item $2.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW49230EB
Thomas Nelson / 2014 / ePub
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

Daisies Are Forever - eBook

Thomas Nelson / 2014 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW49230EB


Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries.
  • Other Formats (2)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $2.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $2.99
  2. In Stock
    $11.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $11.99

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2014
ISBN: 9781401689131
ISBN-13: 9781401689131

Related Products

  1. The End of Days: Fundamentalism and the Struggle for the Temple Mount - eBookeBOOK
  2. Saving Amelie
    Saving Amelie
    Cathy Gohlke
    Tyndale House / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $10.49 Retail: $14.99 Save 30% ($4.50)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 49 Reviews
  3. Band of Sisters
    Band of Sisters
    Cathy Gohlke
    Tyndale House / 2012 / Trade Paperback
    $11.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 20% ($3.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 32 Reviews
  4. Promise Me This
    Promise Me This
    Cathy Gohlke
    Tyndale House / 2012 / Trade Paperback
    $10.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 27% ($4.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 37 Reviews

Publisher's Description

In the final days of Nazi Germany, the strength of one woman’s heart will determine the fate of a family.

Prussia, 1945

The fall of the Third Reich is imminent. As the merciless Red Army advances from the East, the German people of Prussia await the worst.

Among them is twenty-year-old Gisela Cramer, an American living in Heiligenbeil with her cousin Ella and their ailing grandfather. When word arrives that the Russians will invade overnight, Ella urges Gisela to escape to Berlin—and take Ella’s two small daughters with her.

The journey is miserable and relentless. But when Gisela hears the British accent of a phony SS officer, she poses as his wife to keep him safe among the indignant German refugees. In the blink of an eye, Mitch Edwards and Gisela are Herr and Frau Josep Cramer.

Through their tragic and difficult journey, the fabricated couple strives to protect Ella’s daughters, hoping against hope for a reunion. But even as Gisela and Mitch develop feelings beyond the make–believe, the reality of war terrorizes their makeshift family.

With the world at its darkest, and the lives of two children at stake, the counterfeit couple finds in each other a source of faith, hope, and the love they need to survive.

"Tolsma isn't afraid to detail the horrors of war as she depicts how tragedies can be obstacles to one's Christian beliefs." —Romantic Times, 4-star review

"[Daisies Are Forever] is a compelling and fast-paced tale about the atrocities and tremendous losses endured by those marked forever by World War II. Recommended for fans of ­Rosamunde and Robin Pilcher, Kate Morton, and historical romances." —Library Journal

"Excellent storytelling, accurate historical reporting and gritty, persevering characters make this WWII-era novel a must-read." —CBA Retailers + Resources

Includes Reading Group Guide

Editorial Reviews

“Tolsma isn't afraid to detail the horrors of war as she depicts how tragedies can be obstacles to one's Christian beliefs. She also illustrates how Gisela and Mitch, though questioning if God has abandoned them, unite in their hope for the future and shared faith.”
“[Daisies are Forever] is a compelling and fast-paced tale about the atrocities and tremendous losses endured by those marked forever by World War II. The theme of faith despite all odds will resonate with readers. Recommended for fans of Rosamunde and Robin Pilcher, Kate Morton, and historical romances.”
“Excellent storytelling, accurate historical reporting and gritty, preserving characters make this WWII-era novel a must read. In this moving, historically accurate portrayal of WWII Germany, the characters learn that, even with destruction all around them, some things last forever.”

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×
Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.