A Cry from the Dust #1 eBook
Buy Item $8.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW51674EB
Thomas Nelson / 2014 / ePub
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

A Cry from the Dust #1 eBook

Thomas Nelson / 2014 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW51674EB


Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries.
  • Other Formats (4)
  • Others Also Purchased (1)
Other Formats (4)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $8.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $8.99
  2. In Stock
    $8.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.99
  3. In Stock
    $10.99
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $10.99
  4. In Stock
    $6.29
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $6.29
Others Also Purchased (1)

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2014
ISBN: 9781401690441
ISBN-13: 9781401690441

Related Products

  1. In the Heart of the Dark Wood
    In the Heart of the Dark Wood
    Billy Coffey
    Thomas Nelson / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $7.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 50% ($8.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 7 Reviews

Publisher's Description

"Parks, in her debut novel, has clearly done her research and never disappoints when it comes to crisp dialogue, characterization, or surprising twists and turns." —Publishers Weekly

A 19th-century conspiracy is about to be shattered by a 21st-century forensic artist.

In 1857, a wagon train in Utah was assaulted by a group of militant Mormons calling themselves the Avenging Angels. One hundred and forty people were murdered, including unarmed men, women, and children. The Mountain Meadows Massacre remains controversial to this day—but the truth may be written on the skulls of the victims.

When renowned forensic artist Gwen Marcey is recruited to reconstruct the faces of recently unearthed victims at Mountain Meadows, she isn’t expecting more than an interesting gig . . . and a break from her own hectic life.

But when Gwen stumbles on the ritualized murder of a young college student, her work on the massacre takes on a terrifying new aspect, and research quickly becomes a race against modern-day fundamentalist terror.

As evidence of a cover-up mounts—a cover-up spanning the entire history of the Mormon church—Gwen finds herself in the crosshairs of a secret society bent on fulfilling prophecy and revenging old wrongs.

Can a forensic artist reconstruct two centuries of suppressed history . . . before it repeats itself?

In A Cry from the Dust, Carrie Stuart Parks utilizes her own background as a celebrated, FBI-trained forensic artist to blend fact and fiction into a stunning mystery.

"Parks’ fast-paced and suspenseful debut novel is an entertaining addition to the inspirational genre. Her writing is polished, and the research behind the novel brings credibility to the story . . . An excellent book that is sure to put Carrie Stuart Parks on readers’ radar." —RT Book Reviews, 4 stars

"Besides having a resourceful and likeable heroine, the book also features that rarest of characters: a villain you don’t see coming, but whom you hate with relish . . . A Cry from the Dust will keep you hoping, praying and guessing till the end." —BookPage

"Renowned forensic artist Parks’s action-packed and compelling tale of suspense is haunting in its intensity. Well researched and written in an almost journalistic style, this emotionally charged story is recommended for fans of Ted Dekker, Mary Higgins Clark, and historical suspense." —Library Journal

"Parks’s real-life career as a forensic artist lends remarkable authenticity to her enthralling novel, A Cry from the Dust. Her work is a fresh new voice in suspense, and I became an instant fan. Highly recommended!" —Colleen Coble, USA TODAY bestselling author of the Hope Beach Series and The View from Rainshadow Bay

Author Bio

Carrie Stuart Parks is an ECPA Christy Award and multiple ACFW Carol and Inspy Award–winning author. An internationally known forensic artist, Carrie draws on her extensive experience with actual criminal investigations to write authentic, true-to-life fictional suspense. Carrie lives in Idaho and travels with her husband, Rick, across the US and Canada, teaching courses in forensic art to law enforcement professionals. She has won numerous awards for her fine art and is the author/illustrator of numerous books on drawing and painting. CarrieStuartParks.com, Facebook: CarrieStuartParksAuthor, Twitter: @CarrieParks.

Editorial Reviews

“Parks’ fast-paced and suspenseful debut novel is an entertaining addition to the inspirational genre. Her writing is polished, and the research behind the novel brings credibility to the story.' '...an excellent book that is sure to put Carrie Stuart Parks on readers’ radar.”
“Renowned forensic and fine artist Parks' action-packed and compelling tale of suspense is haunting in its intensity. Well researched and written in an almost journalistic style, this emotionally charged story is recommended for fans of Ted Dekker, Mary Higgins Clark, and historical suspense.”
“A unique novel of forensics and fanaticism. A good story on timely subjects well told. For me, these are the ingredients of a successful novel today and Carrie Stuart Parks has done just that.”
“Besides having a resourceful and likable heroine, the book also features that rarest of characters: a villain you don’t see coming, but whom you hate with relish. Moreover, you think said villain’s crazy plans for world domination just might work. Let’s just say it’s amazing what some people think they can do with Semtex. A Cry from the Dust will keep you hoping, praying and guessing till the end.”
“Parks, in her debut novel, has clearly done her research and never disappoints when it comes to crisp dialogue, characterization, or surprising twists and turns.”

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×
Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.