The Faith of Christopher Hitchens: The Restless Soul of the World's Most Notorious Atheist - unabridged audio book on MP3-CD
Buy Item $8.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 40% ($6.00)
In Stock
Stock No: WW624550
Thomas Nelson on Brilliance Audio / 2017 / MP3
Quantity:

Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist
Quantity:


Add To Cart


Wishlist

The Faith of Christopher Hitchens: The Restless Soul of the World's Most Notorious Atheist - unabridged audio book on MP3-CD

Narrated By: Maurice England
Thomas Nelson on Brilliance Audio / 2017 / MP3

In Stock
Stock No: WW624550


  • Other Formats (6)
Other Formats (6)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $13.99
    Retail: $24.99
    Add To Cart
    $13.99
  2. In Stock
    $7.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $7.99
  3. In Stock
    $12.99
    Retail: $16.99
    Add To Cart
    $12.99
  4. In Stock
    $11.99
    Retail: $19.99
    Add To Cart
    $11.99
  5. In Stock
    $8.99
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.99
  6. In Stock
    $18.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $18.99
Play Title Media Type Artist/Author Time Price Purchase
/preview/14/72/624541_1.mp3 1. Pt. 2: The Making of an Atheist Larry Alex Taunton ? Album Only

Product Description

At the time of his death, Christopher Hitchens was the most notorious atheist in the world. Yet while he railed against God on stage, he maintained meaningful--though largely hidden from public view--friendships with evangelical Christians such as Francis Collins, Douglas Wilson, and the author Larry Alex Taunton. For the first time, Taunton reveals his intimate conversations with Hitchens and the questions that followed a seemingly convinced atheist until the day he died.

Unabridged MP3-CD; approximately 6 hours 8 minutes; 1 MP3-CD; performed by Maurice England.

Product Information

Format: MP3
Vendor: Thomas Nelson on Brilliance Audio
Publication Date: 2017
Dimensions: 6.75 X 5.25 X .5 (inches)
ISBN: 1536624551
ISBN-13: 9781536624557

Related Products

  1. The Great Good Thing: A Secular Jew Comes to Faith in Christ - unabridged audio book on MP3-CD
    The Great Good Thing: A Secular Jew Comes to Faith in Christ - unabridged audio book on MP3-CD
    Andrew Klavan
    Thomas Nelson on Brilliance Audio / 2016 / MP3
    $8.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 40% ($6.00)
  2. Passionate Preaching of Martyn Lloyd-Jones - unabridged audio book on CD
    Passionate Preaching of Martyn Lloyd-Jones - unabridged audio book on CD
    Steven J. Lawson
    christianaudio / 2016 / Compact disc
    $11.39 Retail: $18.98 Save 40% ($7.59)
  3. George MacDonald - unabridged audio book on CD
    George MacDonald - unabridged audio book on CD
    Michael Phillips
    Oasis Audio / 2015 / Compact disc
    $15.99 Retail: $29.99 Save 47% ($14.00)
  4. John Milton - unabridged audio book on MP3-CD
    John Milton - unabridged audio book on MP3-CD
    Jessica Martin
    Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio / 2017 / MP3
    $5.99 Retail: $9.99 Save 40% ($4.00)

Publisher's Description

A friend of the late Christopher Hitchens offers insight about the promise of faith and the dangers of pride in this one-of-a-kind look into the last days of the world’s most famous atheist.

The appeal of Christopher Hitchens lies beyond his heady blend of highbrow charisma and dizzying intellect. Even after his death, Hitchens continues to draw followers to his unflappable critical analyses of spiritual and philosophical issues. His influence on contemporary atheism is unparalleled.

But Hitchens’s spiritual evolution is a subject of interest not only to those who share his caustic opinions or admire his eloquence in expressing them, but also to the Christians who bore the brunt of his attacks. The Faith of Christopher Hitchens is a biography for both parties.

From Hitchens’s formation in school, to his decision to hate God and Christianity, to his intellectual growth and rise to prominence, Larry Taunton (author of The Grace Effect) has traced the development of his longtime friend and adversary with compassion and fidelity—to the convictions of both men.

For fans of Christopher Hitchens and Larry Taunton alike, The Faith of Christopher Hitchens represents a remarkable milestone in the efforts of some—both Christians and atheists—to speak peacefully across the prejudices of many.

Author Bio

LARRY ALEX TAUNTON is founder and executive director of Fixed Point Foundation, a nonprofit dedicated to the public defense of the Christian faith. Fixed Point has captured the attention of the BBC, NPR, The Wall Street Journal, Fox News Network, The Christian Post, and many others. Taunton has personally engaged some of the most vociferous opponents of Christianity, including Richard Dawkins, Christopher Hitchens, and Peter Singer. He lives in Birmingham, Alabama. Connect with Larry on Twitter: @LarryTaunton

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.