A Christmas Bride in Pinecraft: An Amish Brides of Pinecraft Christmas Novel - eBook
A Christmas Bride in Pinecraft: An Amish Brides of Pinecraft Christmas Novel - eBook  -     By: Shelley Shepard Gray
Buy Item $8.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW75069EB
Avon Inspire / 2015 / ePub
Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart


Wishlist

A Christmas Bride in Pinecraft: An Amish Brides of Pinecraft Christmas Novel - eBook

Avon Inspire / 2015 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW75069EB


Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries.
  • Other Formats (2)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $8.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $8.99
  2. In Stock
    $7.49
    Retail: $12.99
    Add To Cart
    $7.49

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Avon Inspire
Publication Date: 2015
ISBN: 9780062337788
ISBN-13: 9780062337788
Series: Pinecraft Brides

Related Products

Publisher's Description

Beloved bestselling author Shelley Shepard Gray concludes her Amish Brides of Pinecraft series with a story of forgiveness and trusting your heart...just in time for Christmas.

When Beverly Overholt’s beloved Orange Blossom Inn is broken into, she’s shaken to her core. After all, the inn has been her whole life since her fiancé left her for her best friend. In the face of repairing what’s been lost, Beverly calls Eric Wagler, the inn’s handsome owner. To her surprise, he promises to be on the next flight out to Sarasota. Beverly’s been closed off to love for years, but with Eric, she can’t help seeing a glimmer of hope—even if they’re from different worlds.

From the moment Eric met Beverly, he’s tried to fight his attraction to her. Though now Mennonite, Beverly was raised Amish, but Eric grew up in Philadelphia and got into his fair share of trouble as a young man. Though he’s worked to overcome his earlier mistakes, with Beverly’s security scare, Eric’s sure she’s not going to want anything more to do with him. And considering how he might just want a future with her…that’s a tough pill to swallow.

But as Beverly and Eric put the inn back together, prepare for Christmas, and even witness a new love blossoming for another couple, the trust…and love…between them grows. Will Christmas bring a second chance at love for Beverly? And if it does, will she be brave enough to take it?

Author Bio

Shelley Shepard Gray is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, a finalist for the American Christian Fiction Writers prestigious Carol Award, and a two-time HOLT Medallion winner. She lives in southern Ohio, where she writes full-time, bakes too much, and can often be found walking her dachshunds on her town’s bike trail.

Editorial Reviews

Shelley Shepherd Gray has written a charming story that is sure to please fans of Amish fiction. A delightful start to a new series!
Praise for Hopeful: “A beautiful story of faith, hope, and second chances. Her characters are so real that they feel like old friends. Once you open the book, you won’t put it down until you’ve reached the last page.”
Praise for Peace: “[Shelley] Shepard Gray always brings her “A” game into her writing; she weaves both the good and the bad into her novels and does not miss a beat. This one goes on readers’ keeper shelf.”
This contemporary Amish series-starter has something for everyone, including well-thought-out characters who hold their feelings close to protect their hearts. Gray writes about Amish life with charm and respect; she gives readers a glimpse into the simple way of life the Amish have embraced for generations.
Shelley Shepard Gray brings readers into the Amish world with style and grace.
Shelley is one of my favorites. An engaging, heartfelt story with characters who are easy to love. Sweet, heartwarming and wonderful. I savored every word.
Praise for Shelley Shepard Gray: “Stirs readers’ hearts with an inspiring story of captivating characters.”
“Perfect for the upcoming holiday season.”
The beloved author of numerous Amish novels offers a sweet Christmas romance that has been written with exquisite skill. Readers of Amy Clipston, Marta Perry, and Beth Wiseman will certainly get caught up in the excitement of this story.

Product Reviews

4.9 Stars Out Of 5
4.9 out of 5
(15)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
4.4 out Of 5
(4.4 out of 5)
Value:
4.4 out Of 5
(4.4 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
4.4 out Of 5
(4.4 out of 5)
94%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 17
Page 1 of 4 1234 Next
  1. Laura Hilton
    Horseshoe Bend, AR
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    a sweet story
    February 6, 2018
    Laura Hilton
    Horseshoe Bend, AR
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 4
    A CHRISTMAS BRIDE IN PINECRAFT is the end of Ms. Gray's Pinecraft series. I enjoyed each of the books in this collection. In this finale, Ms. Beverly's inn is robbed and she's a basket case. She calls the owner of the inn (Eric) and he comes to her rescue, as does the community at large.

    It was easy enough to figure out who robbed Ms. Beverly and even why, so this isn't a suspense. It is really a very gentle, slow moving romance, that is focused more on the inn and on Ms. Beverly's feelings about being robbed.

    I did find myself skimming most of the book, but that might been due to the emotional place I found myself in more than the writing. I'm not sure.

    Fans of Mennonite and Amish fiction might want to read A CHRISTMAS BRIDE IN PINECRAFT.

    I bought a copy of this very-well-used at a garage sale (will not show up as a verified buyer on Amazon) and all opinions are my own.

  2. Britt98
    Grand Prairie, TX
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Sweet Story!
    November 23, 2017
    Britt98
    Grand Prairie, TX
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This was a sweet Christmas story. I have really enjoyed this series of books and I was very happy to finally be able to read Beverly and Eric's story. Some of Beverly's uncertainty and fear throughout the first portion of the novel was frustrating to me and I wanted to her to bounce back faster than she did. However, it did cement the fact that she came from a very different background than Eric and was quite naive about many things. I enjoyed Effie and Josiah's storyline a lot. It was fun to reconnect with quite a few characters from previous novels. This was an uplifting and fun Christmas book to read.
  3. Carrottop
    Avondale Az.
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Loved it.
    February 14, 2016
    Carrottop
    Avondale Az.
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 0
    Value: 0
    Meets Expectations: 0
    I couldn't put it down and hated when it ended.
  4. KavR
    Canada
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Exquisite finish to an amazing series
    January 14, 2016
    KavR
    Canada
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    At last -- it's Beverly's chance at romance. I was giddy with anticipation before I started reading and I'm giddy with satisfaction now that I've reached the end. And yes, I know it's January and Christmas has passed but I couldn't sit on this one for a whole year without shouting from the rooftops about how much I loved it!

    I'm a total fan of An Amish Bride of Pinecraft series. This is the fourth and last book and I love the way the author managed to give loyal readers a glimpse into the lives of so many beloved characters from past books. Including young Effie, an Amish junior high student with special challenges and her own story thread. No worries if you haven't read all the other books (though you really should), this one will make sense on it's own, it will just pack an extra dose of happy if you're familiar with the rest of the series.

    There's a bit of mystery to solve in this one and a touching story about caring for your neighbour, the perfect theme for a Christmas novel. Love how real Beverly is. She can be snippy and unreasonable and there was a time or two I wanted knock some sense into her! Poor Eric -- he is so gallant and eager to please, wary of moving forward into a relationship with Bev but unable to resist anyway. They both have an epiphany of spiritual healing which is also perfect for a Christmas read.

    An exquisite finish to an amazing series. The only way it could have been better is if Frankie, the Naughty Beagle had made a cameo...though he did merit an honorable mention at least. :-)
  5. Kristie
    Ohio
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Great ending to a beloved series!
    November 18, 2015
    Kristie
    Ohio
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    The last book in the Amish Brides of Pinecraft series was worth the wait. Manager of the Orange Blossom Inn, Beverly Overholt faces a challenge this holiday season. Inn owner Eric comes to help her, but his feelings are more than platonic. Beverly learns about Eric's past but even that is a good thing because it can help two local boys. Will Eric and Beverly admit their true feelings? Will this be a holiday to remember in Pinecraft? Shelley's characters feel like my friends and I was eager to catch up with them. Beverly has done a lot of maturing throughout the series and especially this book. I'm sad to be done with the series but the ending was great. I'm part of Shelley's group "The Buggy Bunch" and received a complimentary copy but I also purchased a copy.
Displaying items 1-5 of 17
Page 1 of 4 1234 Next

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×
Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.