1. A Christmas Bride in Pinecraft: An Amish Brides of Pinecraft Christmas Novel
    Add To Wishlist
    A Christmas Bride in Pinecraft: An Amish Brides of Pinecraft Christmas Novel
    Shelley Shepard Gray
    Avon Inspire / 2015 / Trade Paperback
    $7.29 Retail: $12.99 Save 44% ($5.70)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 17 Reviews
4.9 Stars Out Of 5
4.9 out of 5
(15)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
4.4 out Of 5
(4.4 out of 5)
Value:
4.4 out Of 5
(4.4 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
4.4 out Of 5
(4.4 out of 5)
94%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 17
Page 1 of 4 1234 Next
  1. Horseshoe Bend, AR
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    a sweet story
    February 6, 2018
    Laura Hilton
    Horseshoe Bend, AR
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 4
    A CHRISTMAS BRIDE IN PINECRAFT is the end of Ms. Gray's Pinecraft series. I enjoyed each of the books in this collection. In this finale, Ms. Beverly's inn is robbed and she's a basket case. She calls the owner of the inn (Eric) and he comes to her rescue, as does the community at large.

    It was easy enough to figure out who robbed Ms. Beverly and even why, so this isn't a suspense. It is really a very gentle, slow moving romance, that is focused more on the inn and on Ms. Beverly's feelings about being robbed.

    I did find myself skimming most of the book, but that might been due to the emotional place I found myself in more than the writing. I'm not sure.

    Fans of Mennonite and Amish fiction might want to read A CHRISTMAS BRIDE IN PINECRAFT.

    I bought a copy of this very-well-used at a garage sale (will not show up as a verified buyer on Amazon) and all opinions are my own.

  2. Grand Prairie, TX
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Sweet Story!
    November 23, 2017
    Britt98
    Grand Prairie, TX
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This was a sweet Christmas story. I have really enjoyed this series of books and I was very happy to finally be able to read Beverly and Eric's story. Some of Beverly's uncertainty and fear throughout the first portion of the novel was frustrating to me and I wanted to her to bounce back faster than she did. However, it did cement the fact that she came from a very different background than Eric and was quite naive about many things. I enjoyed Effie and Josiah's storyline a lot. It was fun to reconnect with quite a few characters from previous novels. This was an uplifting and fun Christmas book to read.
  3. Avondale Az.
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Loved it.
    February 14, 2016
    Carrottop
    Avondale Az.
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 0
    Value: 0
    Meets Expectations: 0
    I couldn't put it down and hated when it ended.
  4. Canada
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Exquisite finish to an amazing series
    January 14, 2016
    KavR
    Canada
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    At last -- it's Beverly's chance at romance. I was giddy with anticipation before I started reading and I'm giddy with satisfaction now that I've reached the end. And yes, I know it's January and Christmas has passed but I couldn't sit on this one for a whole year without shouting from the rooftops about how much I loved it!

    I'm a total fan of An Amish Bride of Pinecraft series. This is the fourth and last book and I love the way the author managed to give loyal readers a glimpse into the lives of so many beloved characters from past books. Including young Effie, an Amish junior high student with special challenges and her own story thread. No worries if you haven't read all the other books (though you really should), this one will make sense on it's own, it will just pack an extra dose of happy if you're familiar with the rest of the series.

    There's a bit of mystery to solve in this one and a touching story about caring for your neighbour, the perfect theme for a Christmas novel. Love how real Beverly is. She can be snippy and unreasonable and there was a time or two I wanted knock some sense into her! Poor Eric -- he is so gallant and eager to please, wary of moving forward into a relationship with Bev but unable to resist anyway. They both have an epiphany of spiritual healing which is also perfect for a Christmas read.

    An exquisite finish to an amazing series. The only way it could have been better is if Frankie, the Naughty Beagle had made a cameo...though he did merit an honorable mention at least. :-)
  5. Ohio
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Great ending to a beloved series!
    November 18, 2015
    Kristie
    Ohio
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    The last book in the Amish Brides of Pinecraft series was worth the wait. Manager of the Orange Blossom Inn, Beverly Overholt faces a challenge this holiday season. Inn owner Eric comes to help her, but his feelings are more than platonic. Beverly learns about Eric's past but even that is a good thing because it can help two local boys. Will Eric and Beverly admit their true feelings? Will this be a holiday to remember in Pinecraft? Shelley's characters feel like my friends and I was eager to catch up with them. Beverly has done a lot of maturing throughout the series and especially this book. I'm sad to be done with the series but the ending was great. I'm part of Shelley's group "The Buggy Bunch" and received a complimentary copy but I also purchased a copy.
Displaying items 1-5 of 17
Page 1 of 4 1234 Next