The Checklist: How to Identify True Medical Advice When - eBook
The Checklist: How to Identify True Medical Advice When - eBook  -     By: Manny Alvarez
Buy Item $14.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW72268EB
HarperCollins e-books / 2009 / ePub
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

The Checklist: How to Identify True Medical Advice When - eBook

HarperCollins e-books / 2009 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW72268EB


Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: HarperCollins e-books
Publication Date: 2009
ISBN: 9780061740589
ISBN-13: 9780061740589

Publisher's Description

In the tradition of YOU The Owner's Manual, The Checklist is organized as a guide to help individuals and families take the right precautions, at the right time in their lives, to avoid the most common health pitfalls and illnesses, and put them on the path to a vigorous and sound lifestyle.

Each decade in a person's life introduces new risks not seen in their previous ten years. A health plan must be tailor-made to fit a body as it matures decade to decade. Dr. Manny's friendly, easy explanations and simple maintenance breakdowns show people how to act preventively and proactively, without unnecessary fears or reliance on the abundance of outdated, counterproductive health myths. Dr. Manny's mission is to aid readers in their pursuit of living a healthy and long life, and to help close the door on future life-threatening illnesses using proven, sound medical knowledge.

Author Bio

Manny Alvarez, M.D., is a dedicated medical professional and pioneer of innovative advances in medical technology. For nearly a decade, Dr. Manny has served as Chairman of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Science at Hackensack University Medical Center in New Jersey. He is also an adjunct professor of obstetrics and gynecology at New York University School of Medicine in New York City. Dr. Manny is one of the most popular contributors to the FOX News Channel. He appears regularly on Fox and Friends, Fox News Live, and DaySide. Born in Cuba, Dr. Manny lives in New Jersey and is married to his lovely wife, Katarina. They have three children: Rex, Ryan, and Olivia.

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×
Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.