Bonnets and Bugles Series Books 1-5
Stock No: WW40903X
Bonnets and Bugles Series Books 1-5  -     By: Gilbert Morris
Buy Item Our Price$21.99 Retail: $29.99 Save 27% ($8.00)
In Stock
Stock No: WW40903X
Moody Publishers / Paperback

Add To Cart
Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook Our Price$9.99 View Details

Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now

Bonnets and Bugles Series Books 1-5

Moody Publishers / Paperback

Buy 12 or more for $20.89 each.
In Stock
Stock No: WW40903X

  • Other Formats (2)
  • In This Series (2)
Other Formats (2)
  1. $9.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$9.99
    Retail: $16.99
    Add To Cart
  2. $21.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$21.99
    Retail: $29.99
    Add To Cart
In This Series (2)

Product Description

Join fourteen year old Jeff Majors and thirteen year old Leah Carter in this series that takes place during the Civil War. Jeff and Leah are friends, who are separated when Jeff joins the war as a Confederate soldier and Leah helps her father disperse Bibles to Union soldiers. Leah and her family find comfort in Bible truths, while Jeff and his family struggle with personal tragedy, while fighting their own personal war of faith. Includes volumes 1-5.

Product Information

Title: Bonnets and Bugles Series Books 1-5
By: Gilbert Morris
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 840
Vendor: Moody Publishers
Dimensions: 8.50 X 5.50 X 2.38 (inches)
Weight: 2 pounds 1 ounce
ISBN: 0802409032
ISBN-13: 9780802409034
Series: Bonnets & Bugles
Stock No: WW40903X

Related Products

  1. Farmer Boy Goes West
    Add To Wishlist
    Heather Williams
    HarperCollins / 2012 / Hardcover
    Our Price$15.29 Retail Price$16.99 Save 10% ($1.70)
  2. Elsie on the Hudson
    Add To Wishlist
    Martha Finley
    Hendrickson Publishers / 2012 / Trade Paperback
    Our Price$3.99 Retail Price$11.95 Save 67% ($7.96)
  3. Caleb's Crossing
    Add To Wishlist
    Geraldine Brooks
    Penguin Random House / 2012 / Trade Paperback
    Our Price$15.30 Retail Price$17.00 Save 10% ($1.70)

Publisher's Description

Bonnets and Bugles Set Volumes 1-5 contains the first five volumes of a ten book series, that tells the story of two close families find themselves on different sides of the Civil War after the fall of Fort Sumter in April 1861. Thirteen year old Leah becomes a helper in the Union army with her father, who hopes to distribute Bibles to the troops. Fourteen year old Jeff becomes a drummer boy in the Confederate Army and struggles with faith while experiencing personal hardship and tragedy. The series follows Leah, Jeff, family, and friends, as they experience hope and God’s grace through four years of war. Included are Drummer Boy at Bull Run, Yankee Belles in Dixie, The Secret of Richmond Manor, The Soldier Boy’s Discovery, and Blockade Runner.

Author Bio

GILBERT MORRIS has written numerous novels for both adults and young people. After teaching high school, pastoring several Southern Baptist churches, and chairing the English department at Ouachita Baptist University, Gilbert retired to write and publish full-time. He has written more than 200 novels, including the Seven Sleepers series for youth. He lives in Gulf Shores, Alabama, with his wife, Johnnie.

Ask a Question


This series is for young teens.

Have a question about this product? Ask us here.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review