Blue Ridge Sunrise - eBook
Buy Item $8.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW91124EB
Thomas Nelson / 2017 / ePub
Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart


Wishlist

Blue Ridge Sunrise - eBook

Thomas Nelson / 2017 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW91124EB


Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries.
  • Other Formats (4)
Other Formats (4)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $8.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $8.99
  2. In Stock
    $8.79
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.79
  3. In Stock
    $18.99
    Retail: $25.99
    Add To Cart
    $18.99
  4. In Stock
    $11.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $11.99

Product Description

When her grandmother passes away, Zoe Collins goes back to Copper Creek for the services with her daughter and boyfriend. She finds out she inherits the family peach orchard in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Now she must decide if she should continue pursuing a life of fame with her music career or stay and settle down to run the orchard. The confusion really sets in when her first love comes back into her life. 

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2017
ISBN: 9780718090517
ISBN-13: 9780718090517
Series: Blue Ridge Romance

Publisher's Description

"Hunter’s snappy dialogue and heartwarming prose will appeal to fans of Jan Karon and Mark Simses." —Booklist review of Sweetbriar Cottage

Former free spirit Zoe Collins swore she’d never again set foot in Copper Creek or speak to the man who broke her heart. But return she must when her beloved Granny dies, leaving the family legacy to Zoe—a peach orchard nestled at the base of the Blue Ridge Mountains.

When Zoe returns home with her daughter and boyfriend Kyle, she finds that she’s the only person in town who doesn’t expect her to give up the life she’s established far away from Copper Creek. Everyone believes she was born to run the orchard, but how can she make it her home after so many years?

Cruz Huntley never quite got over his first love, Zoe Collins, the little sister of his best friend Brady. Not when she cheated on him during their "break," not when she took off to parts unknown with good-for-nothing Kyle Jenkins, and not even now—five years later.

As life-changing decisions and a history with Cruz hang over Zoe’s head, tensions rise between her and Kyle. Even as she comes to terms with the shifting relationships in her life, Zoe still isn’t sure if she can remain in Copper Creek with her new responsibilities . . . and her first love.

Author Bio

Denise Hunter is the internationally published bestselling author of more than twenty-five books, including A December Bride and The Convenient Groom, which have been adapted into original Hallmark Channel movies. She has won The Holt Medallion Award, The Reader's Choice Award, The Carol Award, The Foreword Book of the Year Award, and is a RITA finalist. When Denise isn't orchestrating love lives on the written page, she enjoys traveling with her family, drinking green tea, and playing drums. Denise makes her home in Indiana where she and her husband are rapidly approaching an empty nest. You can learn more about Denise through her website DeniseHunterBooks.com or by visiting her Facebook page at facebook.com/authordenisehunter.

 

 

 

Editorial Reviews

'This is an exceptional book by an inspirational author.'
'Hunter's latest is sure to please her fans, as well as readers seeking an immersive romance, well-drawn characters, and a satisfying ending. A good choice for admirers of Susan Anne Mason's Courage To Dream series.'
'Diverse characters, a Southern setting and electric chemistry will keep readers emotionally invested.'

Product Reviews

3.8 Stars Out Of 5
3.8 out of 5
(8)
(10)
(9)
(2)
(0)
Quality:
3.3 out Of 5
(3.3 out of 5)
Value:
3.2 out Of 5
(3.2 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
3 out Of 5
(3 out of 5)
76%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 29
Page 1 of 6 12345 Next |Last
  1. Courtney
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    A Pleasant and Enjoyable Read
    January 26, 2018
    Courtney
    Quality: 3
    Value: 3
    Meets Expectations: 3
    This review was written for Blue Ridge Sunrise.
    I jumped at the chance to get an advanced copy of this novel in exchange for an honest review... and then it took me a long time to get into it. Some of the plot elements and settingsusedin this book are very similar to another novel I had just read, and I didn't like the feeling of unoriginality. Setting that aside, the characters in this book are likable and engaging and I found myself really rooting for them. This story is about longing for something just out of your reach. It's a story of heartache and loss...of redemption and transformation. It's a story of healing and self-discovery. It's a story of family, love, and home.
  2. bookblogger
    Western Michigan
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    3 Stars Out Of 5
    Sweet but predictable romance
    January 20, 2018
    bookblogger
    Western Michigan
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 3
    Value: 3
    Meets Expectations: 3
    This review was written for Blue Ridge Sunrise.
    Blue Ridge Sunrise by Denise Hunter

    Zoe is living her dream of being a musician when she is called back home by her Grannys death. She has been gone for five years and plans to attend the funeral one day and return to Nashville the next. However, her Grannys will holds a surpriseshe is now the owner of the family peach orchard. In a surprising turn of events, she decides to stay and run the orchard in Grannys memory. She hopes to avoid the man who broke her heart five years ago, but as it turns out, he is now the orchards manager. Can the orchard survive and can Zoe remain there with the painful memories of her first love?

    This is not the type of book that I usually read, but how could I resist when I took part in a survey to determine the books cover? It was an easy read, not really a surprising one, but I did enjoy it. Although I didnt identify much with Zoe, the plot twists did make me want to find out what would happen to the characters. The author left room for another book, perhaps featuring some secondary characters.

    If you enjoy a pleasant story line with a not-too-surprising ending, I think you will enjoy this book. I received a free copy from the fiction guild and this is my honest review.
  3. Musicgirl66
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Good book
    January 17, 2018
    Musicgirl66
    Quality: 0
    Value: 0
    Meets Expectations: 0
    This review was written for Blue Ridge Sunrise.
    Zoe returns to Copper Creek with her boyfriend and her daughter to attend her grandmother's funeral. She is expect3d to remain and run her grandmother's peach orchard. Growing up, she loved to help Granny work with the peaches. Does Zoe stay or leave to continue her music career? Mysterious things begin to happen with Zoe and her former boyfriend, Cruz, being accused of arson.. This was a very good book, just not quite as good (for me) as her others. What I didn't like was that it would go back and forth between the present and past with nothing clearly indicating whether it was past or present.
  4. Brittany_BnBblog
    Age: 25-34
    Gender: Female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Blue Ridge Sunrise Denise Hunter (4 Stars)
    January 9, 2018
    Brittany_BnBblog
    Age: 25-34
    Gender: Female
    Quality: 0
    Value: 0
    Meets Expectations: 0
    This review was written for Blue Ridge Sunrise.
    Ms. Hunter kicks off her new Blue Ridge Romance series with Blue Ridge Sunrise. Zoe Collins grew up in the shadow of her brother, Brady, even as she made a name for herself in the town of Copper Creek as a free spirit and talented singer. When her relationship with Bradys best friend, Cruz Huntley, falls apart, Zoe leaves town with Kyle, another local singer, to become professional musicians in Nashville. Five years later, Zoe returns for her grandmothers funeral, discovering along the way that leaving may have been a great mistake. Together with Cruz, Zoe decides to continue her grandmothers peach orchard, which served as a sanctuary for both of them. With faith beyond their own plans and stubbornness, Zoe and Cruz discover a second chance for their relationship.

    With a slight overlap with Ms. Hunters recent Sweetbriar Cottage, Blue Ridge Sunrise shares some characters and locations, but otherwise functions as an entirely independent story. Fans of Ms. Hunters writing style will be thrilled for a new series of her stories.

    Overall, I liked reading Blue Ridge Sunrise. Ms. Hunters writing style is very accessible and quite light, which makes for an enjoyable read. Personally, I was not a huge fan of this particular storyline and set of characters, even as I typically appreciate Ms. Hunters other works. This story includes a child born out of wedlock, questionable relationships, and domestic abuse, all of which could add up to a novel that may be unappealing to some readers of the Christian fiction genre. While Ms. Hunter includes some Christian elements, the storyline still felt rather light in that regard. However, she still manages to bring the story full circle, as her main characters finally resolve their differences by the end of the novel.

    Special thanks Thomas Nelson and BookLook Bloggers for the advanced copy of Blue Ridge Sunrise!

    Thanks!

    Brittany at the Books and Biscuits Blog
  5. Cynthia
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Second Chances
    January 3, 2018
    Cynthia
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This review was written for Blue Ridge Sunrise.
    I received this book from The Fiction Guild. I was not required to give a favorable review. This is another book from Denise. Her writing draws you to each of the characters and it has done this with this. Zoe feels is a rebel. Her mom understands her but her father wants her to do as he says and that makes her feel small. Her brother Brody is close to her & so is her grandmother. But being the rebel she is she falls for her brothers friend but doesn't want to tell anybody. Singing is her passion, but her dad doesn't understand. Her mother get killed in accident visiting her brother in CA, and now it is just them. Kyle comes along and wants her for his backup singer for his band. But there are doubts between her and Cruz. She leaves town, but she doesn't tell him she is pregnant. But she comes home 5 years later for her grandmothers funeral. She has lost touch with everyone but her brother. But she get a shock. Her grandmother left her the family peach orchard. She can now leave Kyle and find herself & Gracie a home and maybe Gracie's daddy who is still in town. Little did she know he was working for her grandmother. Can they make it work.
Displaying items 1-5 of 29
Page 1 of 6 12345 Next |Last

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×
Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.