Biblical Faith
Stock No: WW18424
Biblical Faith   -     By: Gerd Theissen
Buy Item Our Price$21.38
In Stock
Quantity:
Stock No: WW18424
Augsburg Fortress / 1985 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart
Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

Biblical Faith

Augsburg Fortress / 1985 / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW18424


Product Close-up
This product is not available for expedited shipping.
* This product is available for shipment only to the USA.

Product Description

Scientific criticisms of Christianity---whether literary, social, or psychological---usually stop short before reaching the heart of the matter. Determined not to do this, Thiessen examines Christian belief through the lens of evolutionary theory. His new understanding of faith is fresh and still very plausible to scientific minds. 194 pages, paper from Fortress.

Product Information

Title: Biblical Faith
By: Gerd Theissen
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 210
Vendor: Augsburg Fortress
Publication Date: 1985
Dimensions: 5 1/4 X 8 1/4 (inches)
Weight: 10 ounces
ISBN: 0800618424
ISBN-13: 9780800618421
Stock No: WW18424

Publisher's Description

In the tradition of Karl Rahner and Teilhard de Chardin, this book from renowned New Testament scholar Gerd Theissen daringly probes the innermost sanctuaries of the biblical tradition through the lens of evolutionary theory. Without associating evolution with a nave optimism about progress, Theissen shows how a thorough examination of the "cultural evolution" of the Christian faith can yield glimmers of a possible goal of history: "complete adaptation to the reality of God."

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review