Betting on Hope, Four of Hearts Ranch Romance Series #1
Buy Item $7.29 Retail: $12.99 Save 44% ($5.70)
In Stock
Stock No: WW690496
Thomas Nelson / 2015 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook $4.99 View Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

Betting on Hope, Four of Hearts Ranch Romance Series #1

Thomas Nelson / 2015 / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW690496


  • Other Formats (3)
  • Others Also Purchased (1)
  • In This Series (3)
Other Formats (3)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $4.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $4.99
  2. In Stock
    $7.29
    Retail: $12.99
    Add To Cart
    $7.29
  3. In Stock
    $5.99
    Retail: $7.99
    Add To Cart
    $5.99
Others Also Purchased (1)
In This Series (3)

Product Description

Maggie Hope is an advice columnist whose background leaves her with little advice to give . . . and it's beginning to show. When Maggie fills in at an interview with champion horse trainer Tru Monahan, the on-camera chemistry between them is undeniable.Maggie's bosses know this is the opportunity she's been looking for to launch her career-and their bank accounts. In order to save her column, Maggie takes Tru up on the bet that he can teach her to ride a quick-stepping cutting horse like any cowgirl, despite the fact that she has never been on a horse. And in the meantime, she can get the scoop on the man under the cowboy hat.

Tru has been on the competition circuit for longer than he'd like, but he knows it's the only way he can afford to keep the Four of Hearts Ranch that means so much to his ailing grandfather. So when his sponsors see the opportunity for Tru's fans to get to know the star on a more intimate level, he knows he must oblige. To his dismay, Maggie not only invades his small town of Wishing Springs, but she also invades his heart, and that is something he cannot let any woman do-for her own good.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2015
Dimensions: 7.17 X 4.71 (inches)
ISBN: 1401690491
ISBN-13: 9781401690496
Series: Four of Hearts Ranch

Related Products

  1. Four Weddings & a Kiss
    Four Weddings & a Kiss
    Margaret Brownley, Robin Lee Hatcher, Mary Connealy, Debra Clopton
    Thomas Nelson / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $14.39 Retail: $15.99 Save 10% ($1.60)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 21 Reviews
  2. A Cowboy for Katie: A Four Weddings and A Kiss Novella - eBookeBOOK
  3. A Bride for All Seasons
    A Bride for All Seasons
    Margaret Brownley, Debra Clopton, Mary Connealy, Robin Lee Hatcher
    Thomas Nelson / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $14.39 Retail: $15.99 Save 10% ($1.60)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 36 Reviews
  4. An Ever After Summer: A Bride for All Seasons Novella - eBookeBOOK

Publisher's Description

One clutzy advice columnist.

One champion cowboy.

And an entire small town rooting for love.

Advice columnist Maggie Hope never dreamed she’d be shaking hands with champion horse trainer Tru Monahan over a high-stakes bet, especially one that involves horses. And saddles. And everything else a city girl like Maggie feels uncomfortable around. But after filling in for a coworker and interviewing the handsome cowboy, she finds herself doing just that. Anything to save her advice column.

Despite Maggie’s two left feet, Tru is bound and determined to bring out her inner cowgirl by teaching her to ride a cutting horse, trained to separate cattle from the rest of the herd. While her riding improves, their attraction intensifi es, but Tru knows he can never let her into his heart—for her own good.

In Wishing Springs, a community full of meddling but well-meaning townsfolk, Maggie discovers the home she’s always longed for. But she’s holding something back—a secret that could destroy her reputation and any future she’s ever hoped for with the cowboy she mightust love.

Author Bio

Debra Clopton is a multi-award winning novelist who was first published in 2005 and has more than 22 novels to her credit. Along with her writing, Debra helps her husband teach the youth at their local Cowboy Church. Debra is the author of the acclaimed Mule Hollow Matchmaker Series, the place readers tell her they wish was real. Her goal is to shine a light toward God while she entertains readers with her words. Visit her online at www.debraclopton.com, Facebook: debra.clopton, Twitter: @debraclopton.

 

Editorial Reviews

“Clopton’s novel is filled with humor, romance and a great sense of reality. The writing is moving and masterful. Each character comes alive through her words. They are diverse but fun characters who depict real life.” – Romantic Times
'Clopton introduces an engaging cast of characters who are warm, welcoming, and feel like family . . . An appealing choice for readers of Janette Oke and Robin Lee Hatcher.'

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.