Beneath the Summer Sun - eBook
Stock No: WW91226EB
Beneath the Summer Sun - eBook  -     By: Kelly Irvin
Buy Item Our Price$6.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW91226EB
Zondervan / 2018 / ePub
Add To Cart
Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now

Beneath the Summer Sun - eBook

Zondervan / 2018 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW91226EB

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries.
  • Other Formats (5)
  • Others Also Purchased (1)
  • In This Series (4)
Other Formats (5)
  1. $6.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$6.99
    Add To Cart
  2. $11.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$11.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
  3. $5.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$5.99
    Retail: $7.99
    Add To Cart
  4. $22.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$22.99
    Retail: $30.99
    Add To Cart
  5. $14.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$14.99
    Retail: $20.99
    Add To Cart
Others Also Purchased (1)
In This Series (4)

Product Information

Title: Beneath the Summer Sun - eBook
By: Kelly Irvin
Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Zondervan
Publication Date: 2018
ISBN: 9780310348108
ISBN-13: 9780310348108
UPC: 025986348106
Series: Every Amish Season
Stock No: WW91226EB

Publisher's Description

 Jennie Troyer knows it’s time to remarry. Can she overcome a painful secret and open her heart to love?

 It’s been four years since Jennie’s husband died in a farming accident. Long enough that the elders in her Amish community think it’s time to marry again for the sake of her seven children. What they don’t know is that grief isn’t holding her back from a new relationship. Fear is. A terrible secret in her past keeps her from moving forward.

Mennonite book salesman Nathan Walker stops by Jennie’s farm whenever he’s in the area. Despite years of conversation and dinners together, she never seems to relax around him. He knows he should move on, but something about her keeps drawing him back.

 Meanwhile, Leo Graber nurtures a decades-long love for Jennie, but guilt plagues him—guilt for letting Jennie marry someone else and guilt for his father’s death on a hunting trip many years ago. How could anyone love him again—and how could he ever take a chance to love in return?

In this second book in the Every Amish Season series, three hearts try to discern God’s plan for the future—and find peace beneath the summer sun.

Author Bio

Kelly Irvin is a bestselling, award-winning author of over twenty novels and stories. A retired public relations professional, Kelly lives with her husband, Tim, in San Antonio. They have two children, three grandchildren, and two ornery cats. Visit her online at; Instagram: @kelly_irvin; Facebook: @Kelly.Irvin.Author; Twitter: @Kelly_S_Irvin.

Editorial Reviews

'This second entry in Irvin's seasonal series diverges from the typical Amish coming-of-age tale with its focus on more mature protagonists who acutely feel their sense of loss. Fans of the genre seeking a broader variety of stories may find this new offering from a Carol Award winner more relatable than the usual fare.' -- Library Journal

'Jennie's story will speak to any woman who has dealt with the horror of abuse and the emotional aftermath it carries, as well as readers who have questioned how God can allow such terrible things to happen. The choice Jennie makes to take a chance on love again and to open her heart to God after all she has suffered is brave and hopeful, leaving readers on an uplifting note.' -- RT Book Reviews, 4 stars

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review