Bearing Fruit: Devotional Stories about Godliness
Stock No: WW787293
Bearing Fruit: Devotional Stories about Godliness  -     By: Diana Kleyn

Bearing Fruit: Devotional Stories about Godliness

Reformation Heritage Books / 2019 / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW787293

Buy Item Our Price$7.49 Retail: $10.00 Save 25% ($2.51)
In Stock
Stock No: WW787293
Reformation Heritage Books / 2019 / Paperback

Add To Cart

or checkout with

Add To Wishlist

Add To Cart

or checkout with


Product Information

Title: Bearing Fruit: Devotional Stories about Godliness
By: Diana Kleyn
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 128
Vendor: Reformation Heritage Books
Publication Date: 2019
Dimensions: 7.40 X 5.00 (inches)
Weight: 6 ounces
ISBN: 1601787294
ISBN-13: 9781601787293
Stock No: WW787293

Publisher's Description

Just like trees and plants bear fruit, so must the Christian bear spiritual fruit. Some plants and trees are meant to have only branches or stems, and leaves, and no fruit. But there are others that produce fruit: apple trees, tomato plants, blueberry bushes, etc. Through the work of the Holy Spirit in a believer’s heart, Christians begin to produce the fruit of the Spirit. This means that a Christian shows by his lifestyle that he walks in the ways of the Lord. As you can tell an apple tree because of the tasty apples it carries on its branches, Christians should be recognized by their godly character. Children, read these stories and see the importance of bearing the fruit of godliness.


Bearing Fruit

1. A Student Artist Learns a Lesson
2. The Glass Factory
3. A Godly Woman
4. The Storm and Its Lessons
5. "Boy Wanted"
6. Johnny Christie
7. Always Tell the Truth
8. A Conductor Learns a Lesson
9. Be Ye Kind One to Another
10. A Painter’s Life Saved
11. An Indian’s Conscience
12. Polished Boots
13. A Little Girl’s Question
14. Listening to Conscience
15. A Dying Testimony
16. Rob McGregor
17. Courage to Pray
18. Elizabeth
19. A Faithful Saying
20. My Daddy Is the Driver
21. Words Fitly Spoken
22. A Picture of God
23. Afraid of Lying
24. The Patient Christian Sufferer
25. Holding Daddy’s Hand
26. The Angels’ Charge
27. Love Your Enemies
28. Buddy
29. A Christian Lady
30. Forgive Us Our Debts
31. Time Spent Wisely
32. Not Afraid
33. The Powder Mine
34. Shaped for Heaven
35. The Wounded Soldier’s Return
36. Rock of Ages
37. Slander and Gossip
38. Bird and the Butterfly
39. The Living God
40. Lying Worse Than Stealing
41. An Apology
42. The Retired Businessman

About the Series:

The Lord’s Garden is a series of devotional stories for children. The stories are based on true happenings, gleaned from a variety of sources, and rewritten for contemporary readers. Each story accompanies a passage of Scripture, and is intended to illustrate that particular biblical truth. Some stories are shorter, some longer. However, all will capture the attention of children, and hopefully their hearts. Every story begins with a Scripture verse and ends with questions for understanding the story, further points to think about, and directions for prayer.

Author Bio

Diana Kleyn is a member of the Heritage Netherlands Reformed Congregation in Grand Rapids, Michigan. She is the mother of three children, and has a heart for helping children understand and embrace the truths of God's Word. She writes monthly for the children's section in The Banner of Sovereign Grace Truth magazine, and is co-author with Joel R. Beeke of the series Building on the Rock.

Ask a Question

Author/Artist Review