Barcelona Calling: A Novel - eBook
Barcelona Calling: A Novel - eBook  -     By: Jane Kirkpatrick
Buy Item $1.49
In Stock
Stock No: WW16470EB
Zondervan / 2011 / ePub
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

Barcelona Calling: A Novel - eBook

Zondervan / 2011 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW16470EB


Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Zondervan
Publication Date: 2011
ISBN: 9780310412465
ISBN-13: 9780310412465
UPC: 025986412463

Publisher's Description

From bestselling author Jane Kirkpatrick comes this relational story about a close-knit group of five women and their pursuit of life goals. You’ll be encouraged and entertained!In the tradition of Neta Jackson’s Yada Yada Prayer Group series, Kirkpatrick invites you into the lives of five women friends who promise to help each other achieve their life goals. Annie Shaw's goal is far from simple: become famous. But she’s in trouble after quitting her day job to write full-time. Her second novel tanked, and her new editor wants her to re-write the ending of her latest work to ensure this one is more successful. In order to pursue fame and an elusive bestseller, Annie travels to Chicago, acquires a rambunctious dog, and participates in antics better suited to a television reality show than real life. Can Annie’s best friends help her achieve her goals without destroying her future? Award-winning author Jane Kirkpatrick, known for her superb historical novels, writes this bold, fresh, contemporary story she always threatened she’d one day “put down on paper to make people laugh and consider the true treasures of their hearts.”

Author Bio

Jane Kirkpatrick is the author of twenty books and is a two-time winner of the WILLA Literary Award. Her first novel, A Sweetness to the Soul, won the Western Heritage Wrangler Award, an honor given to writers such as Barbara Kingsolver and Larry McMurtry. For twenty-six years she "homesteaded" with her husband Jerry on a remote ranch in Eastern Oregon.  She now lives with Jerry, and her two dogs and one cat on small acreage in Central Oregon while she savors the value of friendship over fame.

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×
Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.