El artista que pintó un caballo azul (The Artist Who Painted a Blue Horse)
Illustrated By: Eric Carle
El artista que pint&#243 un caballo azul (The Artist Who Painted a Blue Horse)  -     By: Eric Carle
    Illustrated By: Eric Carle
Buy Item $5.99 Retail: $7.99 Save 25% ($2.00)
In Stock
Quantity:
Stock No: WW164033
Philomel / 2013 / Hardcover
Quantity:

Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

El artista que pintó un caballo azul (The Artist Who Painted a Blue Horse)

Illustrated By: Eric Carle
Philomel / 2013 / Hardcover

Buy 68 or more for $5.69 each.
In Stock
Stock No: WW164033


  • Other Formats (3)
  • Others Also Purchased (1)
Other Formats (3)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $16.19
    Retail: $17.99
    Add To Cart
    $16.19
  2. In Stock
    $7.19
    Retail: $7.99
    Add To Cart
    $7.19
  3. In Stock
    $5.99
    Retail: $7.99
    Add To Cart
    $5.99
Others Also Purchased (1)

Product Information

Title: El artista que pintó un caballo azul (The Artist Who Painted a Blue Horse)
By: Eric Carle
Illustrated By: Eric Carle
Format: Hardcover
Number of Pages: 22
Vendor: Philomel
Publication Date: 2013
Dimensions: 7.00 X 5.00 (inches)
Weight: 8 ounces
ISBN: 0399164030
ISBN-13: 9780399164033
Ages: 1-3
Stock No: WW164033

Publisher's Description

From the creator of The Very Hungry Caterpillar comes a brilliant new Eric Carle board book for the artist in us all.

Every child has an artist inside them, and this vibrant picture book from Eric Carle will help let it out. The artist in this book paints the world as he sees it, just like a child. There's a red crocodile, an orange elephant, a purple fox and a polka-dotted donkey. More than anything, there's imagination. Filled with some of the most magnificently colorful animals of Eric Carle's career, this new board book edition is a tribute to the creative life and celebrates the power of art. Perfect for fans of La Oruga Muy Hambrienta, or for any emerging readers of Spanish.

Praise for The Artist Who Painted A Blue Horse 

* "A testimony to Carle's gifts..." -- Publishers Weekly, starred review

* "Simple and splendid." -- Booklist, starred review

"Another masterpiece from a master artist." -- School Library Journal

 

Author Bio

Eric Carle is acclaimed and beloved as the creator of brilliantly illustrated and innovatively designed picture books for very young children. His best-known work, The Very Hungry Caterpillar, has eaten its way into the hearts of literally millions of children all over the world and has been translated into more than 25 languages and sold over twelve million copies. Since the Caterpillar was published in 1969, Eric Carle has illustrated more than sixty books, many best sellers, most of which he also wrote. Eric Carle has two grown-up children, a son and a daughter. With his wife Barbara, he lives in Northampton, Massachusetts.

Visit Eric Carle at www.eric-carle.com and explore the Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art (www.picturebook.org) in Amherst, Massachusetts.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.