An Uncertain Choice
Buy Item $8.29 Retail: $12.99 Save 36% ($4.70)
In Stock
Stock No: WW749196
Zondervan / 2015 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook $6.49 View Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

An Uncertain Choice

Zondervan / 2015 / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW749196


  • Other Formats (3)
  • Others Also Purchased (1)
Other Formats (3)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $6.49
    Add To Cart
    0
    $6.49
  2. In Stock
    $8.29
    Retail: $12.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.29
  3. In Stock
    $18.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $18.99
Others Also Purchased (1)

Product Description

Due to her parents' promise at her birth, Lady Rosemarie has been prepared to become a nun on the day she turns eighteen. Then, a month before her birthday, a friend of her father's enters the kingdom and proclaims her parents' will left a second choice-if Rosemarie can marry before the eve of her eighteenth year, she will be exempt from the ancient vow.

Before long, Rosemarie is presented with the three most handsome and brave knights in the land. But when the competition for her heart seemingly results in a knight playing foul, she begins to wonder if the cloister is the best place after all. If only one of the knights-the one who appears the most guilty-had not already captured her heart.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 256
Vendor: Zondervan
Publication Date: 2015
Dimensions: 8.00 X 5.25 (inches)
ISBN: 0310749190
ISBN-13: 9780310749196

Related Products

  1. The Princess Spy #5
    The Princess Spy #5
    Melanie Dickerson
    Zondervan / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $9.99 Retail: $12.99 Save 23% ($3.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 25 Reviews
  2. Dauntless, Valiant Hearts Series #1
    Dauntless, Valiant Hearts Series #1
    Dina Sleiman
    Bethany House / 2015 / Trade Paperback
    $8.99 Retail: $13.99 Save 36% ($5.00)
    4 Stars Out Of 5 53 Reviews
  3. A Noble Groom
    A Noble Groom
    Jody Hedlund
    Bethany House / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $12.99 Retail: $15.00 Save 13% ($2.01)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 69 Reviews
  4. Captured By Love, Michigan Brides Collection Series #3
    Captured By Love, Michigan Brides Collection Series #3
    Jody Hedlund
    Bethany House / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $11.99 Retail: $16.00 Save 25% ($4.01)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 52 Reviews

Publisher's Description

Due to her parents’ promise at her birth, Lady Rosemarie has been prepared to become a nun on the day she turns eighteen. Then, shortly before her birthday, a friend of her father’s enters the kingdom and proclaims her parents’ will left a second choice—if Rosemarie can marry before the eve of her eighteenth year, she will be exempt from the ancient vow.

Before long, Rosemarie is presented with the three most handsome and brave knights in the land. But when the knights’ arrival results in a series of attacks within her land, she begins to wonder if the convent is the best place after all. If only one of the knights—the one who appears the most guilty—had not already captured her heart.

Editorial Reviews

Jody Hedlund, historical fiction author, pens her first young adult novel by telling the story of a fourteenth-century young woman faced with a life-altering decision. In An Uncertain Choice, Lady Rosemarie is one month short of her eighteenth birthday–the day she goes into the convent to fulfill her parents’ vow. She found out about the vow when her parents died from the Plague four years earlier, so she has had time to prepare for life in the convent. Rosemarie thinks she will still be able to rule her people from behind the convent walls. Her late father’s close friend, the Duke of Rivenshire, arrives with three handsome knights to tell her that she has another choice–to marry before midnight on her birthday, releasing her from the vow. After being on her own, Rosemarie is torn between the possibility of marriage and entering the convent. What is God’s plan for her? As the knights compete to win her heart, someone is sabotaging the competition. One of the knights appears to be guilty, but is he? Should she marry or go to the convent? She has only one month to make the correct choice. As always, Hedlund brings a story with descriptive narrative, believable plot, and endearing characters, making it an enjoyable read–except, perhaps, for the torture endured by prisoners. An Uncertain Choice can easily be read by adults and teens alike. Fans of Lisa Bergren’s River of Time series and Melanie Dickerson’s medieval young adult books will also enjoy Hedlund’s medieval trilogy. Readers may want to read Hedlund’s novella, The Vow (available only in ebook format), a prequel to An Uncertain Choice. Recommended for teen collections in public libraries and school libraries.

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.