So Close to Amazing: Stories of a DIY Life Gone Wrong . . . and Learning to Find the Beauty in Every Imperfection
Buy Item $11.99 Retail: $17.99 Save 33% ($6.00)
In Stock
Stock No: WW422010
Tyndale Momentum / 2017 / Hardcover
Quantity:

Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook $9.99 View Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

So Close to Amazing: Stories of a DIY Life Gone Wrong . . . and Learning to Find the Beauty in Every Imperfection

Tyndale Momentum / 2017 / Hardcover

In Stock
Stock No: WW422010


  • Other Formats (2)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $11.99
    Retail: $17.99
    Add To Cart
    $11.99
  2. In Stock
    $9.99
    Retail: $17.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $9.99

Product Description

So Close to Amazing is a collection of hilarious and heartfelt reflections on getting it almost right – and how, instead of giving up, we can choose to simply embrace our real selves right where we are. It’s a story of transparency and honesty and recognizing that perfection is completely overemphasized and overrated. It’s about grace and learning from mistakes and rejoicing in every victory, no matter how small. Because when you find joy in the “you” God created you to be, you’ll discover the amazing that was there all along.

Product Information

Format: Hardcover
Number of Pages: 256
Vendor: Tyndale Momentum
Publication Date: 2017
ISBN: 1496422015
ISBN-13: 9781496422019

Related Products

  1. Stained Glass Hearts: Seeing Life from a Broken Perspective
    Stained Glass Hearts: Seeing Life from a Broken Perspective
    Patsy Clairmont
    Thomas Nelson / 2011 / Hardcover
    $2.49 Retail: $16.99 Save 85% ($14.50)
    4 Stars Out Of 5 37 Reviews
  2. The Fringe Hours: Making Time for YouBlack Fri
    The Fringe Hours: Making Time for You
    Jessica N. Turner
    Revell / 2015 / Trade Paperback
    $0.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 93% ($14.00)
    4 Stars Out Of 5 2 Reviews Video
  3. Balancing It All: My Story of Juggling Priorities and Purpose (slightly imperfect)
    Balancing It All: My Story of Juggling Priorities and Purpose (slightly imperfect)
    Candace Cameron Bure, Dana Wilkerson
    B&H Books / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $1.49 Retail: $16.99 Save 91% ($15.50)

Publisher's Description

This is a book celebrating the incredible, awesome, special individual within each of us. It’s also a book for anyone who has ever mismatched her shoes or trimmed her own bangs when a professional might have been a better choice or added too much soap to the washer and watched it overflow.

(Not that KariAnne Wood has ever done any of these things.)

Fans of The Magnolia Story and The Pioneer Woman will love this debut memoir from the beloved Thistlewood Farms blogger. So Close to Amazing is a collection of hilarious and heartfelt reflections on getting it almost rightⷕand how, instead of giving up, we can choose to simply embrace our real selves right where we are. It’s a story of transparency and honesty and recognizing that perfection is completely overemphasized and overrated. It’s about grace and learning from mistakes and rejoicing in every victory, no matter how small. Because when you find joy in the “you” God created you to be, you’ll discover the amazing that was there all along.

Contains beautiful DIY project ideas anyone can do, whether you’re Pinterest perfect or craft challenged—homemade signs, centerpieces, recipe walls, and more!

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.