Allah: A Christian Response - eBook
Allah: A Christian Response - eBook  -     By: Miroslav Volf
Buy Item $14.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW71092EB
HarperCollins e-books / 2011 / ePub
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

Allah: A Christian Response - eBook

HarperCollins e-books / 2011 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW71092EB


Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: HarperCollins e-books
Publication Date: 2011
ISBN: 9780062041715
ISBN-13: 9780062041715

Publisher's Description

From Miroslav Volf, one of the world's foremost Christian theologians—and co-teacher, along with Tony Blair, of a groundbreaking Yale University course on faith and globalization—comes Allah, a timely and provocative argument for a new pluralism between Muslims and Christians. In a penetrating exploration of every side of the issue, from New York Times headlines on terrorism to passages in the Koran and excerpts from the Gospels, Volf makes an unprecedented argument for effecting a unified understanding between Islam and Christianity. In the tradition of Seyyed Hossein Nasr’s Islam in the Modern World, Volf’s Allah is essential reading for students of the evolving political science of the twenty-first century.

Author Bio

Miroslav Volf is the Henry B. Wright Professor of Theology at Yale Divinity School and the founding director of the Yale Center for Faith & Culture. His books include Exclusion & Embrace: A Theological Exploration of Identity, Otherness, and Reconciliation, winner of the 2002 Grawemeyer Award in Religion.

Product Reviews

1 Stars Out Of 5
1 out of 5
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(1)
Quality:
out Of 5
( out of 5)
Value:
out Of 5
( out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
out Of 5
( out of 5)
0%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-1 of 1
Page 1 of 1
  1. KT1189
    Age: 18-24
    Gender: male
    1 Stars Out Of 5
    another failed attempt
    July 21, 2014
    KT1189
    Age: 18-24
    Gender: male
    This review was written for Allah: A Christian Response.
    Don't waste your money. This is simply an attempt at uniting Christianity and Islam. It is not a solid exegetical look at what both religions teach. The fact is there are irreconcilable differences between the two religions that will never be resolved as long as both hold true to what their texts teach. 1/5 stars. For a better treatment on this issue see James White's 'What Every Christian needs to know about the Quran'.
Displaying items 1-1 of 1
Page 1 of 1

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×
Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.