Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: Strange Journey Back Four Books in One Volume
Buy Item $12.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 19% ($3.00)
In Stock
Stock No: WW973259
Tyndale House / 2006 / Paperback

Add To Cart

Add To Wishlist

Add To Cart


Adventures in Odyssey ® #1: Strange Journey Back Four Books in One Volume

Tyndale House / 2006 / Paperback

In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW973259

  • In This Series (1)
In This Series (1)

Product Description

Fans of the long-running radio series can hardly imagine a time when there wasn't a Whit, Connie - or a temperamental contraption called the Imagination Station. Now turn back time and meet a whole new cast of characters as these back-to-back stories take your imagination places you didn't even know it could go! Four books in 1 volume (over 300 pages), including Strange Journey Back, High Flyer with a Flat Tire, The Secret Cave of Robinwood and Behind the Locked Door. Adventures in Odyssey is a registered trademark of Focus on the Family. All rights reserved.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 304
Vendor: Tyndale House
Publication Date: 2006
Dimensions: 9 X 6 (inches)
ISBN: 1589973259
ISBN-13: 9781589973251
Ages: 7-12
Series: Adventures in Odyssey

Related Products

  1. Adventures in Odyssey ® #3: Point of No Return Four Books in One Volume
    Adventures in Odyssey ® #3: Point of No Return Four Books in One Volume
    Paul McCusker
    Focus on the Family / 2006 / Trade Paperback
    $11.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 25% ($4.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 6 Reviews
  2. The Colossal Book of Quick Skits
    The Colossal Book of Quick Skits
    Paul McCusker
    Monarch Books / 2007 / Trade Paperback
    $21.99 Retail: $29.99 Save 27% ($8.00)

Publisher's Description

Mark Prescott's not your typical 10-year-old kid. He has a best friend who's a girl, a mind that has to have answers, and a need to have things the way they used to be. Before it's all over, he learns priceless lessons about friendship, living with change, and the gift of forgiveness.

Product Reviews

4.4 Stars Out Of 5
4.4 out of 5
3.8 out Of 5
(3.8 out of 5)
3.2 out Of 5
(3.2 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
3 out Of 5
(3 out of 5)
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Displaying items 1-5 of 10
Page 1 of 2 12 Next
  1. 4 Stars Out Of 5
    Not very God-focused
    December 20, 2016
    Sofia Marie
    Quality: 0
    Value: 0
    Meets Expectations: 0
    1. "Strange Journey Back"

    Mark Prescott wishes he didnt have to move from Washington, D.C. to a small little town called Odyssey. But even more he wishes that his dad was still in the family. So when he hears about a time-machine, Mark decides that is the answer. If he could just go back and change it all

    This is the first in the Adventure in Odyssey series about Mark. "Strange Journey Back" teaches lessons, about change, friendship, and more.

    2. "High Flyer with a Flat Tire"

    After a fight with the local bully, Mark Prescott is accused of slashing the tire of the boys new bike. Mark is determined to find out who the culprit really is. He goes out with his friend, Patti Eldridge, in a search for clues. But will they go on even if it means that another friend might be the one?

    Book 2 in the Adventure in Odyssey series about Mark, "High Flyer with a Flat Tire" teaches life lessons about friendship, loyalty and bullying.

    3. "The Secret Cave of Robinwood"

    Mark Prescott is having a fun summer with his friend Patti Eldridge. But when hes offered to join the Israelite gang thats known for its good deeds he dives for it. Patti is sure the whole idea will completely wreck their friendship. As Mark yearns for the membership more and more he considers letting the boys in on a secret Patti has told him. But is it worth it?

    This is the third book in the Adventure in Odyssey series about Mark. "The Secret Cave of Robinwood" teaches lessons about keeping promises and forgiving.

    4. "Behind the Locked Door"

    Since Mark Prescotts mom and dad split up, life has been pretty hard. Now they are trying to get back together but some problems always arise. As his mom flies for another counseling trip, Mark gets to stay with John Whittacker, aka Whit, the amazing inventor in Odyssey. Mark soon learns that there is a mystery behind the looked attic doors of Whits home. His imagination gone wild from the books he had been reading Mark makes up all kinds of possibilities. But will that imagination ruin their friendship?

    Adventure in Odyssey series book 4, "Behind the Locked Door" teaches about setting your minds on good things and not letting your imagination run away.

    These books do more in teaching morals than talking about God.
  2. New York
    Age: 25-34
    Gender: female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    great read
    June 27, 2012
    New York
    Age: 25-34
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 4
    This is a 4 books in 1 set which is a reprint of the original Adventures in Odyssey books that were printed in the early 1990's. For the fans of the radio program and the videos they did, many of the characters found in the books are not in the radio program and videos because the books are set earlier than the others.

    This set is the first four books which includes Strange Journey Back, High Flyer With a Flat Tire, The Secret Cave of Robinwood, and Behind the Locked Door. In these books, Mark Prescott has just moved to Odyssey after his parents got divorced as that is where his grandmother used to live. He is about to have some unique adventures in Odyssey. But as these adventures unfold, Mark learns lessons about friendship, responsibility and living with change.
  3. Cottonwood, CA
    Age: Under 18
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Epic - A must read
    June 11, 2012
    Cottonwood, CA
    Age: Under 18
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Strange Journey Back is a great book. It took me into the little town of Odyssey and made me want to stay there and visit Whit's end and have an ice cream. If you've ever listened to the radio series you'll recognize some of the characters, like Whit. But even if you've never heard of Odyssey you'll fall in love the second you open this book.
  4. 3 Stars Out Of 5
    Warning: emotional content
    April 28, 2012
    The first book in this volume is a tragic story about a boy whose father leaves the family. My 8yo son cried hard and that bothered me. I should have preread it. My son is sheltered and my husband and I want to spare our children from one of the most tragic things that could happen to a child (separation and divorce). There is no hope at the end of the story that the parents will reunite, although the boy clings to an empty hope in his mind. It is tragic.
  5. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    January 23, 2012
    My 8 year old son loved it! He can't wait to read another one of the book series!
Displaying items 1-5 of 10
Page 1 of 2 12 Next

Ask Christianbook

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review


Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.