A Woodland Miracle, Amish Wonders Series #2
Buy Item $8.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 44% ($7.00)
In Stock
Stock No: WW688301
Thomas Nelson / 2014 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook $4.99 View Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

A Woodland Miracle, Amish Wonders Series #2

Thomas Nelson / 2014 / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW688301


  • Other Formats (4)
  • Others Also Purchased (1)
  • In This Series (4)
Other Formats (4)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $4.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $4.99
  2. In Stock
    $8.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.99
  3. In Stock
    $4.79
    Retail: $7.99
    Add To Cart
    $4.79
  4. In Stock
    $24.49
    Retail: $34.95
    Add To Cart
    $24.49
Others Also Purchased (1)
In This Series (4)

Product Description

In their small northern Michigan district, where women outnumber men three to one, Grace doesn't believe she will ever attract a husband, especially with her limp. Tired of struggling both emotionally and physically, Grace is ready to see the specialist in Ohio, even if it means going against everything she's heard about God's grace being sufficient.

Ben Eicher is a young man from Pinecraft, Florida, whose carefree ways have caused him to lose his father's respect-again. According to Ben, though, life shouldn't be so serious that it suffocates all the fun. When he is sent to Michigan's Upper Peninsula to get his life back on track, he never thought it would mean working alongside a woman-especially a hardworking one like Grace. The last thing Grace wants is another friendship with a man who pities her.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 352
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2014
Dimensions: 8.38 X 5.50 (inches)
ISBN: 1401688306
ISBN-13: 9781401688301
Series: Amish Wonders

Related Products

  1. The First Christmas Carol - A Miser, a Manger, a Miracle
    The First Christmas Carol - A Miser, a Manger, a Miracle
    Marianne Jordan
    Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $12.56 Retail: $13.95 Save 10% ($1.39)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
  2. Honor - eBookeBOOK
    Honor - eBook
    Lyn Cote
    Tyndale House / 2014 / ePub
    $3.19 Retail: $3.99 Save 20% ($0.80)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 20 Reviews
  3. Heaven on Earth Series, Volumes 1-3
    Heaven on Earth Series, Volumes 1-3
    Ruth Reid
    Thomas Nelson / Trade Paperback
    $24.49 Retail: $47.97 Save 49% ($23.48)
  4. A Miracle of Hope, Amish Wonders Series #1
    A Miracle of Hope, Amish Wonders Series #1
    Ruth Reid
    Thomas Nelson / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $7.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 50% ($8.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 27 Reviews

Publisher's Description

For a disadvantaged young woman and a displaced young man, a lasting love is going to take more than chance—it’s going to take a miracle.

Muscle weakness has left Grace Wagler with a broken body—and her childhood best friend has left her with a broken heart. She can hold her own in the timber camp (and do everything else the other women in Badger Creek can do), but in an Amish district where women outnumber men three to one, marriage is an unlikely prospect for a girl with bad legs.

Ben Eicher just arrived in Michigan from Pinecraft, Florida. When his most recent shenanigans proved too much for his daed’s patience, Ben was sent to the Upper Peninsula to work in the lumber camp—and he’s neither proud of his behavior nor thrilled about his new home.

But when Ben meets Grace, the struggling young woman quickly piques his curiosity. Of course, the last thing Grace wants is another friendship with a man who pities her. Tired of physical pain and romantic dead ends, Grace is ready to leave Badger Creek for the muscle specialist in Ohio, even if it contradicts her father’s wishes . . . and Ben’s.

Meanwhile, two dangerous men have found their way into the district. It isn’t long before their unsavory plans ensnare Grace and Ben in a chase that will not only endanger their lives . . . but test their love.

Author Bio

Ruth Reid is a CBA and ECPA bestselling author of the Heaven on Earth, the Amish Wonders, and the Amish Mercies series. She’s a full-time pharmacist who lives in Florida with her husband and three children. When attending Ferris State University School of Pharmacy in Big Rapids, Michigan, she lived on the outskirts of an Amish community and had several occasions to visit the Amish farms. Her interest grew into love as she saw the beauty in living a simple life. Visit Ruth online at RuthReid.com; Facebook: Author-Ruth-Reid; Twitter: @AuthorRuthReid.

Editorial Reviews

'...Reid’s second series installment (after A Miracle of Hope) works well as a tender romance with a bit of suspense. A solid pick for fans of Beverly Lewis and Melody Carlson.'
'When I read her first book in her Amish Wonders series, A Miracle of Hope, I was hooked. Needless to say, when the second novel [in] this series, A Woodland Miracle, arrived I was elated. But could it measure up to the first? Oh yes, indeed it could!... The story was well-written and the subplots intertwined nicely throughout. A Woodland Miracle can easily be read as a stand-alone. I highly recommend this excellent read. If you have not yet read any of Reid’s works, A Woodland Miracle will be the one to enchant you!”

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.