A Well-Mannered Young Wolf
Illustrated By: Matthieu Maudet
Stock No: WW854797
A Well-Mannered Young Wolf  -     By: Jean Leroy
    Illustrated By: Matthieu Maudet

A Well-Mannered Young Wolf

Illustrated By: Matthieu Maudet
Eerdmans Books for Young Readers / 2016 / Hardcover

Expected to ship on or about 07/13/24.
Stock No: WW854797

Buy Item Our Price$14.40 Retail: $16.00 Save 10% ($1.60)
Expected to ship on or about 07/13/24.
Quantity:
Stock No: WW854797
Eerdmans Books for Young Readers / 2016 / Hardcover
Quantity:

Add To Cart

or checkout with

Add To Wishlist
Quantity:


Add To Cart

or checkout with

Wishlist

Product Close-up
This product is not available for expedited shipping.
* This product is available for shipment only to the USA.

Product Description

In A Well-Mannered Young Wolf by Jean Leroy, and illustrated by Matthieu Maudet, a hungry, young wolf goes off on a hunt for dinner and as he catches his prey they have a few last requests for him. As a well-mannered wolf, a last request must always be obeyed, but each time they get away! Will this wolf ever catch his dinner?

Product Information

Title: A Well-Mannered Young Wolf
By: Jean Leroy
Illustrated By: Matthieu Maudet
Format: Hardcover
Number of Pages: 30
Vendor: Eerdmans Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: 2016
Dimensions: 10.00 X 7.50 (inches)
Weight: 13 ounces
ISBN: 0802854796
ISBN-13: 9780802854797
Ages: 4-8
Stock No: WW854797

Publisher's Description

A hilarious story about why manners matter

One morning, a young wolf eagerly sets out on his first hunting trip. But before he can devour his prey, he must honor their final wishes, just as his parents taught him to do. But the wolf’s would-be meals aren’t quite as honorable as he is! Can common courtesy prove effective amidst the wild laws of nature?
 
Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen, this wryly humorous book demonstrates that good manners can bring unexpected results.


Author Bio

Jean Leroy worked as a teacher for ten years before becoming a full-time writer in 2010. He has written dozens of children’s books, several of which have been published in multiple languages. He lives in France. Visit his website at www.jeanleroy.wordpress.com.
 
Matthieu Maudet studied graphic design in France and now devotes himself completely to illustrating children’s books. He started collaborating with Jean Leroy in 2005; since then, they have published over a dozen picture books together. Visit his website at www.matthieumaudet.blogspot.com.

Editorial Reviews

Publishers Weekly (STARRED review)
"This wicked gem of a story from Leroy and Maudet proves that manners matter, even when one isn't doing something terribly polite. . . . Maudet's airy, lighthearted cartooning bolsters the comic timing of Leroy's fablelike tale."

Booklist (STARRED review)
"A palette of rich reds, yellows and browns against plentiful white spaced pages contribute to this cockeyed tale of politeness gone awry. Klassen fans rejoice-another twisted ending!"

Ask a Question

Author/Artist Review