A Touch of Gold - eBook
Buy Item $7.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW94915EB
Blink / 2018 / ePub
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

A Touch of Gold - eBook

Blink / 2018 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW94915EB


Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries.
  • Other Formats (3)
  • Others Also Purchased (1)
Other Formats (3)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $11.99
    Retail: $17.99
    Add To Cart
    $11.99
  2. In Stock
    $7.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $7.99
  3. In Stock
    $15.99
    Retail: $19.98
    Add To Cart
    $15.99
Others Also Purchased (1)

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Blink
Publication Date: 2018
ISBN: 9780310765974
ISBN-13: 9780310765974
UPC: 025986765972
Ages: 13-16

Publisher's Description

Gold is wealth. Wealth is power. Power is a curse.

King Midas once had the ability to turn all he touched into gold. But after his gift—or curse—almost killed his daughter, Midas relinquished The Touch forever. Ten years later, Princess Kora still bears the consequences of her father’s wish: her skin shines golden, rumors follow her everywhere she goes, and she harbors secret powers that are getting harder to hide.

Kora spends her days locked in the palace, concealed behind gloves and veils, trying to ignore the stares and gossip of courtiers. It isn’t until a charming young duke arrives that Kora realizes there may be someone out there who doesn’t fear her or her curse. But their courtship is disrupted when a thief steals precious items from the kingdom, leaving the treasury depleted and King Midas vulnerable. Thanks to her unique ability to sense gold, Kora is the only one who can track the thief down. As she sails off on her quest, Kora learns that not everything is what it seems—not thieves, not pirates, and not even curses. She quickly discovers that gold—and the power it brings—is more dangerous than she’d ever believed.

Midas learned his lesson at a price. What will Kora’s journey cost?

From author Annie Sullivan comes A Touch of Gold, the untold story of the daughter King Midas turned to gold, perfect for fans of Cinder and The Wrath and the Dawn.

Author Bio

Annie Sullivan grew up in Indianapolis, Indiana. She received her Masters degree in Creative Writing from Butler University. She loves fairytales, everything Jane Austen, and traveling. Her wanderlust has taken her to every continent, where she’s walked on the Great Wall of China, found four-leaf clovers in Ireland, waddled with penguins in Antarctica, and cage dived with great white sharks in South Africa. You can follow her adventures on Twitter (@annsulliva) or on her blog: anniesullivanauthor.wordpress.com.

Editorial Reviews

'The writing in A TOUCH OF GOLD is phenomenal. It's fast paced in all the right places with nonstop action, unbelievable adventure and fantastic magic that keeps readers wanting more.'
'A dazzling retelling full of adventure with a dash of betrayal, A Touch of Gold will grab your heart and not let go.'
'This debut holds no surprises, but fans of reimagined fairy tales may find Kora's maritime adventures, and her hopeful romance with a young man also touched by a curse, a diverting addition to the genre.' -- Carolyn Kelly

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×
Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.