A Simple Charity, Lancaster Crossroads Series #3
Buy Item $13.50 Retail: $15.00 Save 10% ($1.50)
In Stock
Stock No: WW543302
Ballantine Books / 2014 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook $11.99 View Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

A Simple Charity, Lancaster Crossroads Series #3

Ballantine Books / 2014 / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW543302


Product Close-up
This product is not available for expedited shipping.
* This product is available for shipment only to the USA.
  • Other Formats (2)
  • In This Series (1)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $11.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $11.99
  2. In Stock
    $13.50
    Retail: $15.00
    Add To Cart
    $13.50
In This Series (1)

Product Description

Although she is still in her twenties, Fanny Lapp has known a lifetime of love and heartache. Twice widowed, she has a home to maintain, a renovation in the works, and a family to raise-all without a husband. Fortunately, in the Amish community, help is never far away. To ease Fanny's burdens, the bishop sends Zed Miller to the Lapp house. Fanny is drawn to kind, handsome Zed, who suffers from sins of the past. But to everything there is a season, and Fanny cannot act on her feelings while mourning her husband.

Newly returned to his Amish roots after many years in the outside world, Zed knows he must prove himself to earn acceptance from his community. Without a second thought, he picks up a hammer and sets to work helping Fanny fulfill her dream of turning an old carriage house into a women's childbirth center. Soon Zed finds himself a part of Fanny's daily chores, sharing her laughter and sorrow. Knowing that time flows like a river, running slow and steady, Zed plans to wait on his love. But when their secret is discovered, how deep will the disapproval of their community run?

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 320
Vendor: Ballantine Books
Publication Date: 2014
ISBN: 0345543300
ISBN-13: 9780345543301
Series: Lancaster Crossroads

Related Products

  1. A Simple Hope, Lancaster Crossroads Series #2
    A Simple Hope, Lancaster Crossroads Series #2
    Rosalind Lauer
    Ballantine Books / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $13.50 Retail: $15.00 Save 10% ($1.50)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 4 Reviews
  2. Seasons of Lancaster County Series, Volumes 1-3
    Seasons of Lancaster County Series, Volumes 1-3
    Rosalind Lauer
    Ballantine Books / Trade Paperback
    $34.49 Retail: $45.00 Save 23% ($10.51)
  3. A Simple Spring, Seasons of Lancaster County Series #2
    A Simple Spring, Seasons of Lancaster County Series #2
    Rosalind Lauer
    Ballantine Books / Trade Paperback
    $9.99 Retail: $15.00 Save 33% ($5.01)
  4. Seasons of Lancaster County Series, Volumes 1-3
    Seasons of Lancaster County Series, Volumes 1-3
    Rosalind Lauer
    Ballantine Books / Trade Paperback
    $34.49 Retail: $45.00 Save 23% ($10.51)

Author Bio

Rosalind Lauer is the author of A Simple Winter, A Simple Spring, A Simple Autumn, A Simple Faith, A Simple Hope, and the novella A Simple Crossroads. She grew up in a large family in Maryland and began visiting Lancaster County’s Amish community as a child. Lauer attended Wagner College in New York City and worked as an editor for Simon & Schuster and Harlequin Books. She now lives with her family in Oregon, where she writes in the shade of some towering two-hundred-year-old Douglas fir trees.

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Rosalind Lauer and A Simple Charity
 
"A story of love and faith, sorrow and sadness. Lauer’s writing is from the heart and paints a believable picture of Amish life."RT Book Reviews
 
"Sure to appeal to fans of Beverly Lewis and Mindy Starns Clark."Library Journal, on A Simple Winter
 
"[Lauer] definitely sets the bar high for Amish romance stories."Fresh Fiction, on A Simple Winter

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.