#3: Prairie Homestead, repackaged  -     By: Arleta Richardson
Buy Item InStock6.29$6.29 Retail: $7.99 Save 21% ($1.70) Add To Cart

Add To Wishlist

#3: Prairie Homestead, repackaged

David C. Cook / 2016 / Paperback

$6.29 (CBD Price)
Retail: $7.99
Save 21% ($1.70)
Buy 24 or more for $5.98 each.
In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW413572

Black Friday Again
  • In This Series (4)
In This Series (4)
  1. Expected to ship on or about 12/19/16.
    Retail: $7.99
    Add To Cart
  2. In Stock
    Retail: $7.99
    Add To Cart
  3. In Stock
    Retail: $7.99
    Add To Cart
  4. Expected to ship on or about 12/19/16.
    Retail: $31.96
    Add To Cart

Product Description

Prairie Homestead by Arleta Richardson is book three in the Beyond the Orphan Train series and takes place in historical America. It's the early 1900's and Ethan Cooper and his younger siblings have travelled west to Nebraska, where they are adopted by a nice couple, Mr. and Mrs. Rush, and their dreams of home are starting to become a reality. But this new home is full of new and different challenges for the kids. . . bullies, new and different chores, and not all of the children are happy. Will the God whom Ethan began to trust in the orphanage protect them there? Recommended for ages 8 to 12 years.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 176
Vendor: David C. Cook
Publication Date: 2016
Dimensions: 5.25 X 42430.00 X 7.50 (inches)
ISBN: 0781413575
ISBN-13: 9780781413572
Ages: 8-12
Series: Beyond the Orphan Train

Publisher's Description

Since their mama died and their pa left, Ethan, Alice, Simon, and Will Cooper have not known much of a home. But now that the orphan train has taken them to Mr. and Mrs. Rush in Nebraska, their dreams of home may become a reality.

The kids discover that life on a farm is full of challenges. Ethan learns how to drive a plow, watch for snakes, and deal with bullies at the country school. Alice learns to slop the hogs and live with a big sister who isn’t exactly welcoming. Will seems to be the only one of the four that their new mother likes. And Simon disappears—again.

The third book in the Beyond the Orphan Train series, Prairie Homestead is an adventure in new beginnings and lasting faith.

Author Bio

A teacher and librarian, Arleta Richardson was a beloved children’s author. Her popular Grandma’s Attic series, which recounts her grandmother’s childhood on a 19th-century farm on the shores of Lake Michigan, has reached more than 2 million people around the world.

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook


Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search