26 Below
Stock No: WW5447723
26 Below  -     By: Kimberley Woodhouse

26 Below

Kregel Publications / 2023 / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW5447723

Buy Item Our Price$10.99 Retail: $16.99 Save 35% ($6.00)
In Stock
Quantity:
Stock No: WW5447723
Kregel Publications / 2023 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart

or checkout with

Add To Wishlist
Quantity:


Add To Cart

or checkout with

Wishlist

Product Information

Title: 26 Below
By: Kimberley Woodhouse
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 272
Vendor: Kregel Publications
Publication Date: 2023
Dimensions: 8.50 X 5.50 (inches)
Weight: 10 ounces
ISBN: 0825447720
ISBN-13: 9780825447723
Series: Alaskan Cyber Hunters
Stock No: WW5447723

Publisher's Description

"A thrill ride. . . as current as today's front-page news!"
--Colleen Coble, USA Today best-selling author


In her new role as Emergency Operations Center director for Fairbanks, Alaska, Darcie Phillips prevents disasters. But none of her training can prepare her for the terror that's coming.

As a cybersecurity specialist, Jason Myers is determined to ferret out any threats to the town he now calls home--and that includes his reckless brother and his ecoterrorist friends.

When an old woman's wild prediction--widespread destruction as soon as the Fairbanks temperature falls to 26 below--hits national headlines, neither Darcie nor Jason sees a real risk to anything but tourism.

Then the bodies start dropping.

Darcie is relying on her experience and intelligence to stop a killer; Jason is relying on God to guide the way. They'll have to work together to find the truth and prevent their Alaskan town from becoming a city of nightmares. The first in a thrilling new suspense series from best-selling author Kimberley Woodhouse, 26 Below will delight fans of Lynnette Eason, Irene Hannon, and Lynn Blackburn.

Author Bio

Kimberley Woodhouse is the best-selling author of more than thirty books and novellas, including A Deep Divide, Bridge of Gold, and The Mayflower Bride, as well as thje coauthor of the Heat of Alaska series with TRacie Peterson. Kimberley's writing has earned a Carol Award, the Christian Market Novel of the Year, the Holt Medallion, and many others. A proud former resident of Alaska, she now makes her home in Pennsylvania Poconos. Visit her at kimberleywoodhouse.com.

Editorial Reviews

Perfect title. Perfect setting. Perfectly crafted story. I could NOT put it down. This one goes on your keeper shelf because you’ll want to read it again and again. Can’t wait for the next one! -- Lynette Eason, best-selling and award-winning author of the Extreme Measures series

A thrill ride that kept me flipping the pages as fast as I could! With a premise as current as today’s front-page news, readers will be hooked from the first paragraph. Highly recommended! -- Colleen Coble, USA Today best-selling author of Edge of Dusk

Just when you think it's coming together, it all unravels! Kimberley Woodhouse shows off her suspenseful side with a villainous twist! For readers who love Dani Pettrey or Lynette Eason, you're going to want to have this book on your shelf ASAP! -- Jaime Jo Wright, author of Christy Award-Winning, The House on Foster Hill

26 Below is an action-packed page-turner that I couldn’t put down. I’ve always enjoyed Kimberley Woodhouse’s writings, but this one blew me away. If you like stories of intrigue, action, romance, and biblical hope, this is the story for you. I can hardly wait for the rest of the series. -- Tracie Peterson, ECPA and USA Today best-selling author of over 100 books

This book holds you in its clutches as the terrifyingly real scenario ticks down to a cold-blooded ending. Who will survive the arctic dark shadow and who will die in its frozen grip? -- Janyre Tromp, best-selling author of Shadows in the Minds Eye

In 26 Below, Kimberly Woodhouse plunges readers into a chilling scenario that will keep them flipping the pages and turning up the thermostat. Highly recommended. -- Nancy Mehl, Award winning author of the Quantico Files series

Ask a Question

Author/Artist Review