#2: Whistle-Stop West, repackaged  -     By: Arleta Richardson
Buy Item InStock6.29$6.29 Retail: $7.99 Save 21% ($1.70) Add To Cart

Add To Wishlist

#2: Whistle-Stop West, repackaged

David C. Cook / 2016 / Paperback

$6.29 (CBD Price)
Retail: $7.99
Save 21% ($1.70)
Buy 24 or more for $5.98 each.
In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW70956X

Black Friday Again
  • In This Series (4)
In This Series (4)
  1. Expected to ship on or about 12/19/16.
    Retail: $7.99
    Add To Cart
  2. In Stock
    Retail: $7.99
    Add To Cart
  3. In Stock
    Retail: $7.99
    Add To Cart
  4. Expected to ship on or about 12/19/16.
    Retail: $31.96
    Add To Cart

Product Description

Whistle-Stop West by Arleta Richardson is book two in the Beyond the Orphan Train series and takes place in historical Pennsylvania. It's 1908 and nine-year-old Ethan Cooper has been carrying for his younger siblings in an orphanage in Pennsylvania when the children have an opportunity to be adopted by a family out west. Mr. and Mrs. Russ have agreed to adopt all four Cooper children, but what if they change their minds? Ethan and his siblings are off on a non-stop adventure through dust storms, train cars, and goodbyes to friends. Recommended for ages 12 years and older.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 176
Vendor: David C. Cook
Publication Date: 2016
Dimensions: 5.25 X 42430.00 X 7.50 (inches)
ISBN: 1434709566
ISBN-13: 9781434709561
Ages: 8-12
Series: Beyond the Orphan Train

Publisher's Description

Nine-year-old Ethan Cooper has managed to keep his family together for a year in a Pennsylvania orphanage. Now he and his siblings are boarding a train headed west. He can’t help but worry: Mr. and Mrs. Rush in Nebraska have agreed to adopt all four Cooper children, but what if they change their minds?

In the meantime, Ethan and his siblings encounter their first dust storm, explore train cars, and watch friend after friend leave with new parents. The children dream that soon they will have a new ma and pa too.

Based on the story of a real family, this second book in the historical Beyond the Orphan Train series reminds us that God never leaves us, no matter how far we journey to find home.

Author Bio

A teacher and librarian, Arleta Richardson was a beloved children’s author. Her popular Grandma’s Attic series, which recounts her grandmother’s childhood on a 19th-century farm on the shores of Lake Michigan, has reached more than 2 million people around the world.

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook


Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search