Do You Want to Be My Friend?  -     By: Eric Carle
Buy Item $6.29 Retail: $6.99 Save 10% ($0.70) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

Do You Want to Be My Friend?

HarperCollins / 1987 / Paperback

$6.29 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $6.99
|
Save 10% ($0.70)
Availability: Usually ships in 24-48 hours.
CBD Stock No: WW31278

Current Promotions
* This product is not available for expedited shipping.
  • Other Formats

    Description Price Availability Quantity AddInclude
    Hardcover $16.19 Retail: $17.99 Usually ships in 24-48 hours. Add To Cart
    Board $7.19 Retail: $7.99 Usually ships in 24-48 hours. Add To Cart
    Paperback $6.29 Retail: $6.99 Usually ships in 24-48 hours. Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart

Product Description

This classic tale of friendship tracks a small gray mouse's search for the perfect pal. He asks various animals the same question: Do you want to be my friend? But it's not until he meets another mouse that he is answered with a heartwarming 'Yes.'

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 32
Vendor: HarperCollins
Publication Date: 1987
Dimensions: 10.00 X 8.00 (inches)
ISBN: 0064431274
ISBN-13: 9780064431279
Availability: Usually ships in 24-48 hours.
Ages: 2-6

Related Products

  1. Animal Tracks and Signs: Track Over 400 Animals From Big Cats to Backyard
    Animal Tracks and Signs: Track Over 400 Animals From Big Cats to Backyard
    Jinny Johnson
    National Geographic Children's Books / 2008 / Hardcover
    $17.99 Retail: $24.95 Save 28% ($6.96)
    Availability: Expected to ship on or about 01/10/15.
    CBD Stock No: WW302534

Publisher's Description

This classic tale of friendship tracks a small gray mouse's search for the perfect pal. He asks various animals the same question: "Do you want to be my friend?" But it's not until he meets another mouse that he is answered with a heartwarming "Yes!"

Fans of The Secret Birthday Message and The Mixed-Up Chameleon will delight in this ingenious picture book by Eric Carle. Do You Want to Be My Friend? was selected as an ALA Notable Children's Book, a Library of Congress Children's Book Pick, and a Book World Spring Book Festival Honor Book. It supports the Common Core State Standards.

Author Bio

Eric Carle is the creator of more than seventy picture books for young readers.

Eric Carle was born in New York, USA. However, when he was just six, he moved with his parents to Germany. In 1952, after graduating from the prestigious Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Stuttgart, he fulfilled his dream of returning to New York.

Eric Carle has received many distinguished awards and honours for his work, including, in 2003, the Laura Ingalls Wilder Award for his lifetime contribution to children's literature and illustration.

In 2002, fifty years after Carle's return to the United States, The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art was opened in Amherst, Massachusetts. Here visitors of all ages can enjoy, in addition to Eric Carle's work, original artwork by other distinguished children's book illustrators from around the world.


Eric Carle es el creador de más de setenta libros ilustrados para niños.

Nació en Syracuse, Nueva York, pero a los seis años de edad se trasladó con sus padres a Alemania. En 1952, tras graduarse de la prestigiosa Akademie der Bildenden Künste de Stuttgart, logró cumplir su sueño de regresar a Nueva York.

Ha recibido muchos e importantes premios y distinciones, entre ellos el Laura Ingalls Wilder Award en 2003, por su aportación global a la literatura y a la ilustración infantil.

En 2002, cincuenta años después de su regreso a los Estados Unidos, se inauguró en Amherst, Massachusetts, el Museo Eric Carle de Libros Ilustrados, donde se exhibe, además de la obra completa de Eric Carle, un buen número de originales de los más destacados ilustradores de libros infantiles del mundo entero.

Eric Carle is the creator of more than seventy picture books for young readers.

Eric Carle was born in New York, USA. However, when he was just six, he moved with his parents to Germany. In 1952, after graduating from the prestigious Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Stuttgart, he fulfilled his dream of returning to New York.

Eric Carle has received many distinguished awards and honours for his work, including, in 2003, the Laura Ingalls Wilder Award for his lifetime contribution to children's literature and illustration.

In 2002, fifty years after Carle's return to the United States, The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art was opened in Amherst, Massachusetts. Here visitors of all ages can enjoy, in addition to Eric Carle's work, original artwork by other distinguished children's book illustrators from around the world.


Eric Carle es el creador de más de setenta libros ilustrados para niños.

Nació en Syracuse, Nueva York, pero a los seis años de edad se trasladó con sus padres a Alemania. En 1952, tras graduarse de la prestigiosa Akademie der Bildenden Künste de Stuttgart, logró cumplir su sueño de regresar a Nueva York.

Ha recibido muchos e importantes premios y distinciones, entre ellos el Laura Ingalls Wilder Award en 2003, por su aportación global a la literatura y a la ilustración infantil.

En 2002, cincuenta años después de su regreso a los Estados Unidos, se inauguró en Amherst, Massachusetts, el Museo Eric Carle de Libros Ilustrados, donde se exhibe, además de la obra completa de Eric Carle, un buen número de originales de los más destacados ilustradores de libros infantiles del mundo entero.

Product Reviews

4 Stars Out Of 5
4 out of 5
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Value:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
100%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-1 of 1
Page 1 of 1
  1. Sullivan, In
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Bought as a gift
    November 23, 2014
    peggb
    Sullivan, In
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    You have to make your own story line for this book. Will encourage the child to make up a story. Graphic are very good.
Displaying items 1-1 of 1
Page 1 of 1

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. Classic Toy Bead Maze
    Classic Toy Bead Maze
    Melissa & Doug
    Melissa & Doug / Other
    $21.99 Retail: $29.99 Save 27% ($8.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW46365
  2. One Thousand Gifts: A Dare to Live Fully Right Where You Are, Paperback
    One Thousand Gifts: A Dare to Live Fully Right Where You Are, Paperback
    Ann Voskamp
    Zondervan / Trade Paperback
    $6.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 53% ($8.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 250 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW620853
  3. Lessons I Learned in the Dark
    Lessons I Learned in the Dark
    Jennifer Rothschild
    Multnomah Books / 2002 / Trade Paperback
    $11.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 20% ($3.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 12 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW0475X
  4. Names of Jesus Bookmarks, 25
    Names of Jesus Bookmarks, 25
    B&H Church Supply / 2003 / Other
    $2.99 Retail: $3.50 Save 15% ($0.51)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 61 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW36691

Availability

Availability: Usually ships in 24-48 hours.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search