Current Promotions  

Product Reviews View Product Info

    3.7 Stars Out Of 5
    3.7 out of 5
    (3)
    (13)
    (6)
    (1)
    (1)
    Quality:
    out Of 5
    ( out of 5)
    Value:
    out Of 5
    ( out of 5)
    Meets Expectations:
    out Of 5
    ( out of 5)
    0%
    of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    SORT BY:
    SEE:
    Displaying items 1-5 of 24
    Page 1 of 5 12345 Next
    1. Mark Smith
      1 Stars Out Of 5
      September 16, 2010
      Mark Smith
      I have not read this book but I have looked at it several times at the Christian bookstore...I am a Christian physicist and astronomer. I am THOROUGHLY disappointed with this book. First, the Mayans NEVER predicted the end of the world on Dec 21, 2012. They simply had a calendar that recycles on that date...No issue there. It is entirely made up. Second, there is ZERO chance that the LHC will destroy the world with a blackhole or any other particle since the world is regularly bombarded with particles with more energy than the LHC produces and we have made it this far...Third, the Sun REGULARLY goes through an 11-year cycle, and other longer cycles. We had a pretty weak minimum just end, but that DOES NOT MEAN a strong maximum is due. Also, there have been intense solar maximums in the past, including times that people have seen sunspots with the naked eye...Fourth, while it is true that the earth is due for a magnetic pole reversal, that will take decades and probably centuries for the pole to slowly change. It isn't a sudden change.Fifth, there is NO CONNECTION between star alignments and galactic alignments and volcanic activity...I could go on, but this 2012 stuff is PURE PARANOIA and fear mongering, and Christians have no business being involved in it. My glancing at this book didn't reveal to me that it was trying to quell the fear, but instead used it for some purpose.Some day Christ will come back and collect His elect and send the rest to judgment, but if it happens on Dec 21, 2012 it will be sheer coincidence...Even so come Lord Jesus.
    2. Huntter
      Hastings, NE
      Age: 18-24
      Gender: female
      5 Stars Out Of 5
      August 15, 2010
      Huntter
      Hastings, NE
      Age: 18-24
      Gender: female
      In Will the World End in 2012?, Raymond Hundley, PhD, gives a Christian evaluation of the ten most prominent apocalypse theories causing 2012 mania.In the first millennia after the birth of Christ, nestled in the mountains of Central America, the Mayan people gazed at the stars and calculated days, months, years, and even the future. Their calendar, more sophisticated than any the world had known, indicated an abrupt end of time, December 21, 2012. The future they predicted is now upon us.There have been 149 apocalypse predictions between AD 44 and 2009, says author Dr. Raymond Hundley. But will it really happen? In this stirring, balanced, and well-researched book, he evaluates the ten most prominent apocalypse theories and gives a surprising answer to the question everyone is asking.His knowledge and insights lead to compelling conclusions . . . and a heartfelt call for all of humanity to look upon Jesus Christ as it seeks clarity and peace.Despite going into reading this book with a skeptical approach, it actually ended up being a book that gave me an insight into the different theories out there. There are so many different theories about the end of the world and when that will happen. I didn't realize the different theories out there and how many there are. It was a really interesting book for me and I am glad I got to read it. It gave a different perspective about all of the 'end of the world' talk that's going on these days. I learned a lot while reading this book, but I don't feel that I can tell about it on here due to the fact it might give away too much about the book. Overall, it was a great book and I'll definitely recommend it to anyone who likes to read or is interested in finding out more about the 'end of the world' theories.
    3. Missy
      4 Stars Out Of 5
      July 29, 2010
      Missy
      In reading the book, Will the World End in 2012?, I viewed it from an interesting perspective. Having visited the Mayan ruins at Chichen-Itza, Yucatan, Mexico in 2008, I had taken a bit of interest in the 12-21-12 date and theories. This book is clearly well-researched and full of MORE information than I even knew existed on the various theories and background information about this topic. Each chapter of the book covers a particular theory as well as the criticism or support for each theory. I was very impressed with the fact that this author stuck to the premise that as Christians we are told in the Bible that NO one can really know the exact time or date of the end of the world. I was astonished to find out that there are believers, well-known teachers of the Word of God that are now adhering to the date of December 21, 2012 as the end of the world. I am more convinced than ever that I believe NO one can know the time. We just have to be ready. I was impressed with the books final chapter which included a clear presentation of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. (I received a free copy of this book to review through Thomas Nelson
    4. Manav Dhiman
      3 Stars Out Of 5
      May 21, 2010
      Manav Dhiman
      Will the World End in 2012 discusses all the details of all the theories that tell that the world will end in the year 2012. Some of them can really be frightening and reading them can make your blood chill. It discusses a total of ten theories including The Mayan Calendar, solar flares, CERN and the large Hadron Collider, the predictions of Nostradamus etc. All the theories pros and cons have been discussed. While discussing the cons of the same you will think how stupid it is to believe in it.But some of the theories give enough evidence that it will happen in 2012 or someday in the future. For example, the solar flares from the sun can make earths magnetic field reversal. This theory has been verified by the scientists of NASA as well. Other theories fail to give enough evidence of the same. For example the predictions of Nostradamus are so vague in its writings that multiple meanings can be created out of them.At the end of the book, there is section that if the world will end in 2012 then what can we do about it. It says to firmly believe in Jesus Christ and the Bible to be able to survive. Clearly this is not a scientific reason, but it is for the Christians. I would not advise anyone who is reading this book to believe in what is written there. I myself didnt read it completely. The last chapter is The Christians Guide to Survive 2012, which as you may have guessed, I didnt read as well.All in all it is a good read and is a real time killer.
    5. Megan
      4 Stars Out Of 5
      May 19, 2010
      Megan
      I chose to review the book Will the World End in 2012 by Raymond C. Hundley Ph.D.from Booksneeze because I am very intrigued by the end of time predictions. I really enjoyed reading this book it was very interesting. Each topic is discussed and given reason as to why or why not the prediction can happen. This is easy for the average person to pick up and understand. It gives you the scientific evidence of a prediction or the lack there of. This book is written from a Christian stand point. All of the evidence is presented but ultimately it gives the reader a choice to decide where they stand on each of the end of the world predictions. I think this book is good for anyone who may have questions about all of the 2012 predications. As a Christian it is our responsibility to be prepared for the end of time, whether it be December 21, 2012 or tomorrow. As a blogger I was given this complimentary copy to review. The above opinions are mine and are honest.
    Displaying items 1-5 of 24
    Page 1 of 5 12345 Next