Treasuring Emma, Middlefield Family Series #1   -     By: Kathleen Fuller
Buy Item $11.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 25% ($4.00) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist
Buy eBook Begin reading in seconds $9.99 eBook Details

Treasuring Emma, Middlefield Family Series #1

Thomas Nelson / 2011 / Paperback

$11.99 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $15.99
|
Save 25% ($4.00)
Buy 36 or more for $11.39 each.
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW547750

Current Promotions

Product Description

Emma was Adam's first love but circumstances made them both choose different paths in life. Emma's heart breaks all over again when Adam returns to the Amish community of Middlefield, Ohio, years later. For the past ten years, Emma has been raising her siblings after their parents' untimely death. She's put their needs above her own and now, with them grown, she can focus on herself and her dream of opening a yarn store in the vacant cider house on her land.

With Adam's return come feelings Emma's long buried. They're older and life hasn't turned out the way they thought it would. Adam's feelings for Emma are stronger than ever, but will he be able to convince her to put others aside and give their love a chance?

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 320
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2011
Dimensions: 8.38 X 5.50 (inches)
ISBN: 1595547754
ISBN-13: 9781595547750
Availability: In Stock
Series: Middlefield Family

Related Products

Publisher's Description

Emma always put the needs of others ahead of her own. When will it be her turn to be treasured?

Adam was her first love and best friend. But then he went away. Determined to experience the freedom of living in the Englisch world, he left Emma heart-broken. How could he have chosen the world over her?

Now Adam is back in Middlefield and Emma can't seem to keep him away from her family's farm. But this time she's determiend to guard her heart. It might be love that keeps him there . . . or perhaps just guilt.

When a newcomer arrives in town and shows an interest in Emma, she dismisses Adam's insistence that she be cautious. All this attention is new to her and she doesn't know quite how to accept it. Emma knows her Heavenly Father treasures her. But will her new beau?

Author Bio

Kathleen Fuller is the author of several best-selling novels, including A Man of His Word and Treasuring Emma, as well as a middle-grade Amish series, The Mysteries of Middlefield. Twitter: @TheKatJam

Review

"Well-drawn characters and a homespun feel will make this Amish romance a sure bet for fans of Beverly Lewis and Jerry S. Eicher". - Library Journal

This novel is a sweet romance with amazing characters who are just trying to get through each day. Stories relating to the Amish are a treasure to read and Fuller has a way with words. - 4 stars, Romantic Times

Product Reviews

Product Q&A



Other Customers Also Purchased

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Christianbook.com Search