Current Promotions  

Product Reviews View Product Info

  1. The Well-Planned Day Homeschool Planner (July 2014 - June  2015)
    The Well-Planned Day Homeschool Planner (July 2014 - June 2015)
    Rebecca Scarlata Keliher
    Home Educating Family Publishing / 2013 / Other
    $26.95
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW133506
4.6 Stars Out Of 5
4.6 out of 5
(6)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(0)
Quality:
4.6 out Of 5
(4.6 out of 5)
Value:
4.4 out Of 5
(4.4 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
4.4 out Of 5
(4.4 out of 5)
86%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 7
Page 1 of 2 12 Next
  1. TJ
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Wonderful Planner for the Busy Homeschool Mom!
    September 4, 2014
    TJ
    Quality: 5
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This is an excellent planner with many wonderful features. Lessons plans, appointments, menu plans, and so much more can be easily be planned out and easily accessed. Overall, a great product!
  2. Maelsa
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Love it!
    September 4, 2014
    Maelsa
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    I love this planner, it has made such a difference in my organization. I found that there wasn't a lot of room for writing out our weekly plans, but was still able to fit what I needed. I started my oldest two with planners of their own that I fill out with their independent work and use my planner for the stuff we do together, color coded for each child. This works out better anyway and there is plenty of room now. I bought a binder to keep this in and am able to put some extras from the curriculum we use in the binder in the space for the week we are working on. I am also able to put my own ledger pages in the finance section and any other print outs I would like to include. I didn't think I would do this when I purchased, but the binder protects the planner and enables me to include my own personal touches. I appreciate that it is set up to do so. I feel like it includes all the school related stuff that I would need and has encouraged me to be more organized in everything. I appreciate the daily Bible reading scheduled on the monthly calendar and have started using that in my morning quiet time. I have found the couple of articles I have read so far to be uplifting and informative, encouraging me and challenging me as well.
  3. Laura of Harvest Lane
    Carthage, MO
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    This is my fifth year to use this planner!
    August 31, 2014
    Laura of Harvest Lane
    Carthage, MO
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Thank you Mrs. Keliher for this review copy.

    In just a few short days, we'll be starting school again. I'm busy getting the last minute details ironed out. One detail that I'm always sure of is my planner.

    School record keeping was hard for me during my early years of homeschooling. I tried traditional teacher plan books. I tried typing everything out and printing it. I tried printing out sheets from my computer. I tried writing it all out in notebooks and on notebook paper and in little 5 x 7" student assignment books from the department store. Nothing really clicked with me. Then I chanced to meet a woman with the answer to my dilemma, the The Well Planned Day planner.

    A few years ago, I met Rebecca Scarlata Keliher at a homeschool conference in Missouri. She showed me her planner and answered all my questions. At the time, I thought the price seemed a bit high, but I was willing to give it a try. I'm so glad that I did. I can honestly say that this is one of my favorite homeschooling products. This is my fifth year to use The Well Planned Day planner. This is always my top priority when I make my homeschool wish list each year.

    There are all kinds of useful features in these planners. What I like most is that they are so adaptable. There is room to either plan or record lessons for up to four students in each subject section.

    I use a combination of planning out subjects ahead (in pencil) and recording what they did after the fact. I use a separate sheet to give them their assignments. This book is for me and for keeping records of what was actually finished. There are boxes to check when assignments are completed. In the photo below, you may be able to read the numbers in the little boxes. I recorded how many hours were spent on each assignment. The highest numbers are usually under SR which stands for silent reading.

    I love this planner!

    This is a product I highly recommend. I could write out all the features, but it's so much more effective to look for yourself.
  4. Modern Pilgrim
    Ohio
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    This planner helps me stay organized and is not Catholic, but reformed.
    August 28, 2014
    Modern Pilgrim
    Ohio
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    I used this planner last year and was very satisfied. It helped me stay organized and on track. Another reviewer describes this as a Catholic planner because it has a catechism built in. This is not a catholic catechism but rather a protestant one; the West Minster Shorter Chatecism.
  5. Momofthree
    Ohio
    Age: 25-34
    Gender: female
    2 Stars Out Of 5
    Disappointed
    August 26, 2014
    Momofthree
    Ohio
    Age: 25-34
    Gender: female
    Quality: 2
    Value: 2
    Meets Expectations: 1
    I received this in the mail yesterday and will be returning it. The first thing I noticed was that the front cover was made of a thick paper and not a heavier plastic. The past two years I have ordered Apologia's Homeschool Planners and have really liked how durable their covers are. The second thing which I didn't realize is that it has weekly catechism questions. I now see it in the description but missed that before. I am not Catholic and have very different beliefs. It is a pretty planner but does not fit my needs. I will be returning it and ordering Apologias.
Displaying items 1-5 of 7
Page 1 of 2 12 Next