The Watermelon Seed  -     By: Greg Pizzoli
    Illustrated By: Greg Pizzoli
Buy Item $12.99 Retail: $16.99 Save 24% ($4.00) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

The Watermelon Seed

Illustrated By: Greg Pizzoli
Hachette Book Group, USA / 2013 / Hardcover

$12.99 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $16.99
|
Save 24% ($4.00)
Availability: Available to ship on or about 09/16/14.
Email me when this product is available.
CBD Stock No: WW171019

Current Promotions

Product Description

Perfect for addressing childhood worry, this illustrated book introduces the reader to a quirky crocodile who is so afraid when he accidentally swallows a watermelon seed. Will vines sprout out his ears, will his skin turn pink? Find out!

Product Information

Format: Hardcover
Number of Pages: 40
Vendor: Hachette Book Group, USA
Publication Date: 2013
Dimensions: 9.00 X 9.00 (inches)
ISBN: 1423171012
ISBN-13: 9781423171010
Availability: Available to ship on or about 09/16/14.
Email me when this product is available.

Related Products

  1. Make Way for Ducklings
    Make Way for Ducklings
    Robert McCloskey
    Puffin / 1999 / Trade Paperback
    $6.29 Retail: $7.99 Save 21% ($1.70)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW564349
  2. The Boy and the Ocean
    The Boy and the Ocean
    Max Lucado
    Crossway Books & Bibles / 2013 / Hardcover
    $12.99 Retail: $17.99 Save 28% ($5.00)
    3.5 Stars Out Of 5 2 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW539317
    Video
  3. You Go First
    You Go First
    Mercer Mayer
    Thomas Nelson / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $3.49 Retail: $3.99 Save 13% ($0.50)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW322459
  4. The Berenstain Bears God Bless the Animals
    The Berenstain Bears God Bless the Animals
    Jan Berenstain, Mike Berenstain
    ZonderKidz / 2012 / Trade Paperback
    $5.99 Retail: $6.99 Save 14% ($1.00)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW72083X

Publisher's Description

With perfect comic pacing, Greg Pizzoli introduces us to one funny crocodile who has one big fear: swallowing a watermelon seed. What will he do when his greatest fear is realized? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? This crocodile has a wild imagination that kids will love.

With bold color and beautiful sense of design, Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut takes this familiar childhood worry and gives us a true gem in the vein of I Want My Hat Back and Not a Box.

Author Bio

Greg Pizzoli is an author, illustrator and screen printer. When not chomping down on watermelon, he can be found in his studio or teaching at the University of the Arts in Philadelphia, where he also received his MFA. This is his first book. Visit him at www.gregpizzoli.com.

Awards
2011 52nd Communication Arts Illustration Annual : Self Promotion Category
2011 Society of Children's Book Writers & Illustrators Illustrator Showcase Honor Award

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Availability

Availability: Available to ship on or about 09/16/14. You may order this item now and we will ship it to you when it arrives. If you are charging this purchase to a credit card, you will not be charged for this item and its portion of your shipping charges until it is shipped.

Send Me Email  Email me when this product is available.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Christianbook.com Search