Current Promotions  

Product Reviews View Product Info

  1. The Sweetgum Ladies Knit for Love
    The Sweetgum Ladies Knit for Love
    Beth Pattillo
    WaterBrook Press / 2009 / Trade Paperback
    $6.69 Retail: $14.99 Save 55% ($8.30)
    4 Stars Out Of 5 7 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW073955
4 Stars Out Of 5
4 out of 5
(2)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Value:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
out Of 5
( out of 5)
100%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 6-7 of 7
Page 2 of 2 Previous 12
  1. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    August 18, 2009
    Cindy Loven
    A knitting and reading group combined, the Sweetgum Knit Lit Society gathers once a month to discuss the book they have read that month and to share their knitting projects.Made up of 6 women, Eugenie Carson the minister's new wife and town librarian and leader of the group. Merry McGavin, wife of a local lawyer, Camille St. Clair, the owner of Maxine's Dress Shop, Esther Jackson, Sweetgum's social leader, Hannah Simmons, a teenagers that lives with Eugenie, and new member, Maria Munden the owner of the local five and dime. The Knit Lit ladies are all in for a surprise this time around. Eugenie has chosen love as the theme for this season's session. Books on love, classic love stories, even the look book in the Bible. Each woman is battling her own lesson in love, dealing with family deaths, new loves, new lives and new homes. Follow along as Beth Pattillo leads you through a wonderful story of women learning to love, themselves and others. See the romance as new love blossoms among different members of the group. Cry as they grieve their lost family members, deal with frightening sicknesses. Giggle and worry through the angst of teenage love. Be amazed by the wonderful story that Beth has written. Truly a wonderful story and an easy book to read, you will not want to put this book down, until it is finished.
  2. 4 Stars Out Of 5
    June 9, 2009
    Amanda Snow
    In this second installment, The Sweetgum Ladies Knit for Love, we return to the small town of Sweetgum, where everyone knows everyone and everyone's business. Our ladies, Eugenie, Hannah, Esther, and Camille are back and are now joined by Merry, the newest member of their group. We read about their amazing book choices, this time around they are all based around love stories, their knitting projects, and of course, their personal problems. From finances, babies, new loves, and old flames, each woman has a story to tell and her love of knitting and reading mixes in with the problem she is currently facing.A very "down-home" read, this is a feel-good story filled with sweet women. I enjoyed the book as much as the first and look forward to seeing if Beth Patillo brings out a third for us!Recommended for fans of Debbie Macomber and Neta Jackson.
Displaying items 6-7 of 7
Page 2 of 2 Previous 12