Current Promotions  

Product Reviews View Product Info

  1. The Stars Shine Bright - eBookeBOOK
    The Stars Shine Bright - eBook
    Sibella Giorello
    Thomas Nelson / 2012 / ePub
    $8.69 Retail: $9.99 Save 13% ($1.30)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 13 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW26233EB
4.8 Stars Out Of 5
4.8 out of 5
(11)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
4.9 out Of 5
(4.9 out of 5)
Value:
4.8 out Of 5
(4.8 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
100%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 13
Page 1 of 3 123 Next
  1. The Woodlands, TX
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Mystery readers will enjoy Sibella Giorello's book
    August 9, 2013
    Linda Bufton
    The Woodlands, TX
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Great read as were the first 3 in this series. Those who like mysteries will enjoy the twists and turns and those who prefer to not read a lot of bad language, blood and gore and graphic sex in their books, will doubly love these tasteful, yet exciting tales.
  2. Indiana
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Raleigh is back in all her conflicted glory
    November 24, 2012
    Cara Putman
    Indiana
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Raleigh Harmon is a conflicted character that I love. In The Stars Shine Bright she's wrestling with an assignment as an undercover agent and what it means to leave an honest, truthful life. The mystery is multi-layered and complex. But it's her character that keeps me coming back. Add in wonderful writing and it's can't put down, return to it often reading. Can't wait for the next book!
  3. Age: 25-34
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    I <3 Raleigh Harmon!
    October 19, 2012
    AddLibrarian
    Age: 25-34
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Ah, Raleigh Harmon, I've missed shouting at you. I love this character. I love her stubborn unwillingness to defer to authority when she's convinced she's right and they're wrong, I love her compulsive avoidance of emotional entanglements and I love that these traits constantly land her in trouble! I love the geology woven throughout the plots. And I love Jack. I love this series and so will you! The Stars Shine Bright is preceded by The Stones Cry Out, The Rivers Run Dry, The Clouds Roll Away, and The Mountains Bow Down.

    P.S. I also love these titles.
  4. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    Loved it!
    August 21, 2012
    Loren McGhee
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Special Agent Raleigh Harmon always seems to find herself right smack in the middle of TROUBLE! That is just one of the many things I have come to love about her! She is back from the Alaskan Cruise and is treading on thin ice in regards to her job. She is given an undercover assignment at a race track and hopes to regain her good standing! As if living a double life and trying to solve this crime wasn't enough, her mother is in an asylum and isn't speaking to her.

    The Suspense, the quirkiness, and wondering what will happen between her and Jack, kept me turning page after page... I just could NOT put this one down!

    This is book 5 in this "Raleigh Harmon" series, but can easily be read alone. I definitely give "The Stars Shine Bright" 5 ♥♥♥♥♥'s I am sooo happy to know there are more books to come!
  5. Irvine, CA
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: male
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    A Mystery Thriller At A Racetrack
    August 17, 2012
    VicsMediaRoom
    Irvine, CA
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: male
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    I had the privilege of interviewing Sibella Giorello, on our radio show "Kingdom Highlights", for her new book, "The Stars Shine Bright" Book Five in the Raleigh Harmon series published by Thomas Nelson which takes Raleigh Harmon undercover at the race track.

    From the back cover: After the FBI suspends her for bending its rules, Special Agent Raleigh Harmon is looking for a chance to redeem her career and re-start her life.

    Sent undercover to a thoroughbred horse track, Raleigh takes on a double life to find out who's fixing the races. But when horses start dying and then her own life is threatened, Raleigh realizes something bigger—and more sinister—is ruining Emerald Meadows.

    She's never felt more alone.

    Her one contact with the FBI is Special Agent Jack Stephanson, a guy who seems to jump from antagonistic to genuine friend depending on the time of day. And she can't turn to her family for support. They're off-limits while she's undercover, and her mother isn't speaking to her anyway, having been confined to a mental hospital following a psychotic breakdown. Adding insult to her isolation, Raleigh's fiancé wants them to begin their life together—now—precisely when she's been ordered not to be herself.

    With just days left before the season ends, Raleigh races to stop the killing and find out who's behind the track's trouble, all the while trying to determine if Jack is friend or foe, and whether marrying her fiancé will make things better—or worse.

    Raleigh is walking through the darkest night she's faced, searching for a place where the stars shine bright.

    Lately I have been missing the classic mysteries that I used to read when I was younger where the investigator is trying to solve an almost impossible mystery but manages to do it one clue at a time. The reader was given all those clues and, most times, we were unable to figure out what was going on until the investigator explained it. Those days seem to be over. Well let me tell you Sibella Giorello writes mysteries similar to those old classic writers. I did not want to put down "The Stars Shine Bright". This time Raleigh Harmon is at a race track completely out of her element and there is quite a lot going on. Ms. Harmon starts to provide the clues almost on page five but she doesn't start to link them together until about page 260. This book will have you flipping pages as fast as you can read. Everyone needs a champion and Raleigh Harmon is a good one. Ms. Giorello has created a winner with this series. If you like a good mystery with twists and turns and some heart racing action then this is the book for you. I recommend this book highly and am looking forward to the next book in the series.

    Win a Kindle Fire from @SibellaGiorello in "The Stars Shine Bright" Giveaway!

    Enter Today - 8/4-8/25!

    Novelist Sibella Giorello is celebrating the release of the latest book in her praiseworthy Raleigh Harmon series by giving away a Kindle Fire!

    One grand prize winner will receive:

    A brand new Kindle Fire

    The entire 5-book Raleigh Harmon series.

    Hurry, the giveaway ends on 8/25/12. The winner will be announced on 8/27/12 on Sibella's blog!

    Just click one of the icons below to enter. Tell your friends about Sibella's giveaway on Facebook or Twitter and increase your chances of winning.

    Enter via E-mail Enter via FacebookEnter via Twitter

    If you missed the interview for "The Stars Shine Bright" or "The Mountains Bow Down", book four in this series and would like to listen to it and/or other interviews as well please go to Kingdom Highlights where it is available On Demand.

    To listen to 24 hours non-stop, commercial free Christian music please visit our internet radio station Kingdom Airwaves

    Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Litfuse Publicity Group. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
Displaying items 1-5 of 13
Page 1 of 3 123 Next