The Gift: A Novel - eBook  -     By: Richard Paul Evans
Buy Item $11.64 Retail: $13.81 Save 16% ($2.17) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

The Gift: A Novel - eBook

Simon & Schuster / 2007 / ePub

$11.64 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $13.81
|
Save 16% ($2.17)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW9326EB

Current Promotions
* This product is available for purchase only in the USA. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Read this eBook on:


ChristianBook eBooks on nook

  1. 1

    To read a Christianbook.com licensed eBook on your nook device, you will need to use Adobe Digital Editions.

  2. 2

    Plug your nook into the computer and open Adobe Digital Editions.

  3. 3

    If this is your first time plugging your nook into ADE, you will need to authorize your nook in order add eBooks.

  4. 4

    Once plugged in, your nook will be displayed in the left column of Adobe Digital Editions under the Bookshelves.

  5. 5

    When you've chose an eBook that you wish to add to your nook, click and drag the eBook over the nook icon and let go when you see the green plus symbol.

  6. 6

    After you've added your eBooks to your nook, you can unplug the device from your computer and access your Library.

  7. 7

    To access your Christianbook.com licensed eBooks, first click the orange "My Library" button on the nook home screen to access your eBooks.

  8. 8

    Next, click on "View My Documents" at the bottom of your nook's navigation screen.

  9. 9

    Use the arrows to browse and then click the circle on the right side to select your eBook.

  10. 10

    You are now ready to enjoy your eBook!



Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Description

Nathan Hurst hated Christmas. For the rest of the world it was a day of joy and celebration; for Nathan it was simply a reminder of the event that destroyed his childhood until a snowstorm, a cancelled flight, and an unexpected meeting with a young mother and her very special son would show him that Christmas is indeed the season of miracles. From the beloved author of the international bestseller The Christmas Box comes another timeless story of faith, hope, and healing.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Simon & Schuster
Publication Date: 2007
ISBN: 9781416553038
ISBN-13: 9781416553038
Availability: In Stock

Related Products

  1. The Christmas List: A Novel - eBookeBOOK
    The Christmas List: A Novel - eBook
    Richard Paul Evans
    Simon & Schuster / 2009 / ePub
    $11.66 Retail: $13.84 Save 16% ($2.18)
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW9294EB
  2. A Step of Faith, The Walk Series #4
    A Step of Faith, The Walk Series #4
    Richard Paul Evans
    Simon & Schuster / 2013 / Hardcover
    $14.99 Retail: $19.99 Save 25% ($5.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
    Availability: Out of Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW628296
  3. The Road to Grace: The Third Journal of the Walk Series: A Novel - eBookeBOOK
    The Road to Grace: The Third Journal of the Walk Series: A Novel - eBook
    Richard Paul Evans
    Simon & Schuster / 2012 / ePub
    $10.92
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW63574EB
  4. Miles to Go, The Walk Series #2
    Miles to Go, The Walk Series #2
    Richard Paul Evans
    Simon & Schuster / 2011 / Hardcover
    $15.99 Retail: $22.00 Save 27% ($6.01)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 3 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW191378

Publisher's Description

A heartwarming and inspirational Christmas novel in the tradition of The Christmas Box and Finding Noel from New York Times bestselling author Richard Paul Evans. Sure to be a classic, this new tale brings to life the joy of the season and demonstrates the redemptive power of love: there is no hurt so great that love cannot heal it.

Nathan Hurst hated Christmas. For the rest of the world it was a day of joy and celebration; for Nathan it was simply a reminder of the event that destroyed his childhood until a snowstorm, a cancelled flight, and an unexpected meeting with a young mother and her very special son would show him that Christmas is indeed the season of miracles.

From the beloved author of the international bestseller The Christmas Box comes another timeless story of faith, hope, and healing.

Author Bio

 Richard Paul Evans is the #1 bestselling author of The Christmas Box. Each of his more than twenty novels has been a New York Times bestseller. There are more than 17 million copies of his books in print worldwide, translated into more than twenty-four languages. He is the recipient of numerous awards, including the American Mothers Book Award, the Romantic Times Best Women’s Novel of the Year Award, the German Audience Gold Award for Romance, three Religion Communicators Council Wilbur Awards, the Washington Times Humanitarian of the Century Award, and the Volunteers of America National Empathy Award. He lives in Salt Lake City, Utah, with his wife, Keri, and their five children. You can learn more about Richard on Facebook.com/RPEFans, or visit his website RichardPaulEvans.com.

Product Reviews

2 Stars Out Of 5
2 out of 5
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(2)
Quality:
1 out Of 5
(1 out of 5)
Value:
1 out Of 5
(1 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
1 out Of 5
(1 out of 5)
0%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-3 of 3
Page 1 of 1
  1. Visionary
    1 Stars Out Of 5
    New Age Concepts
    January 16, 2014
    Visionary
    Quality: 1
    Value: 1
    Meets Expectations: 1
    This review was written for The Gift: A Novel.
    I am shocked to find this particular book mentioned on this site! I was very disappointed in this book. I got half way and had to close the book due to being heavily convicted.

    For the living know that they shall die: but the dead know not any thing, neither have they any more a reward; for the memory of them is forgotten. (Ecclesiastes 9:5)

    A balk of the book is about the boy seeing and hearing from those who have died. Furthermore the boy has the power to heal, and every time he does he gets weaker. Apart from Christ we can do nothing, but this boy is a "god" in his own right. This is a New Age book believers beware!
  2. Nora
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    January 9, 2008
    Nora
    This review was written for The Gift: A Novel.
    I disagree with the previous review as I enjoyed reading this book. I will admit that I would not put it in my church library, b/c it may step out of the comfort zone of some people. The child in the book has the gift of healing. Some are not comfortable with the reality of this gift. However, it made me think about how the world would take advantage of such a gift. The boys gift places the mother in a true faith/parent struggle between allowing her child to share his gift and protecting his overall well being. I love to read good fiction and it is sometimes hard to find books that are not full of profanity or lust. This book was appropriate in these categories while also being interesting to read. It has a great plot and believable characters. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.
  3. Judy Bellando
    1 Stars Out Of 5
    November 12, 2007
    Judy Bellando
    This review was written for The Gift: A Novel.
    After reading this book,I was surprised to find it on a Christian site. I wondered if the author might be Mormon, and an internet article confirmed that he is. The book has a definite New Age feel to it (out of body experiences, dead beings are seen only by the healer, healer crosses over to death at least twice and comes back.) Toward the end, Jesus is mentioned last in a short list of "extraordinary people who don't seem to belong to this earth". (The list includes Ghandi and Socrates.) There are references to prayer and fasting and general spirituality which may confuse new Christians. It is a shallow, post-modern novel. The healer (young boy) thinks that hell is here, a view that disagrees with what Jesus says. Please don't waste your time or money on this one. [General plot: a single mother with 2 children finds romance. Her son has "THE GIFT" of healing, but when he heals others he becomes weak. The ending is predictable.]
Displaying items 1-3 of 3
Page 1 of 1

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search