Current Promotions  

Product Reviews View Product Info

  1. Shattered, Alaskan Courage Series #2 -eBookeBOOK
    Shattered, Alaskan Courage Series #2 -eBook
    Dani Pettrey
    Bethany House / 2013 / ePub
    $9.69 Retail: $14.99 Save 35% ($5.30)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 72 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW35745EB
4.6 Stars Out Of 5
4.6 out of 5
(45)
(25)
(2)
(1)
(0)
Quality:
4.7 out Of 5
(4.7 out of 5)
Value:
4.7 out Of 5
(4.7 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
4.7 out Of 5
(4.7 out of 5)
96%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 16-20 of 73
Page 4 of 15 First| Previous 23456 Next |Last
  1. Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    June 6, 2013
    Janna
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This review was written for Shattered, Alaskan Courage Series #2.
    Great book! Love the series and can't wait to have the whole series in my home!
  2. Alaska
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Alaskan mystery #2
    May 31, 2013
    Alaskamom
    Alaska
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 4
    This review was written for Shattered, Alaskan Courage Series #2.
    Shattered was a well written 2nd book in the series. It referenced the first book, but it didn't repeat a lot. I appreciated the characters staying true to form until heart changes were made, and family sticking together in hard times.

    I enjoyed Shattered more than Submerged (#1). There were a few parts I thought were a bit too drawn out, but overall the book was good.

    In the books defense, I missed the part of these books being labeled 'romantic suspense'. I wouldn't have chosen to read them had I looked at the label before reading the first one (now I have to finish the series). I tried to look past those parts since I tend to have a low tolerance for romance & suspense isn't high on my like list.

    Disclaimer: I did receive a free copy of Submerged & Shattered from Bethany House for review.
  3. Age: 18-24
    Gender: female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Great Read
    May 17, 2013
    Lucy
    Age: 18-24
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 4
    This review was written for Shattered, Alaskan Courage Series #2.
    I really enjoyed Shattered. I thought it was a book that hooked you right at the beginning and kept your attention throughout. I enjoyed the plot and the characters, but my mom, on the other hand thought the romance in the book was super cheesy. I guess I just kinda skimmed through those parts and didn't notice. This was the first book I had read by Dani Pettrey so after I finished Shattered, I went to my local library to pick up a copy of Submerged, the first book in the Alaskan Courage series. Much to my disappointment, Submerged was not near as intriguing as Shattered. I couldn't even make it past the first few chapters. But I can't wait for the next book in the series; It looks really good.
  4. Raleigh, NC
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Can't wait to read the next one!
    May 14, 2013
    Carol Gehringer
    Raleigh, NC
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This review was written for Shattered, Alaskan Courage Series #2.
    Dani Pettrey returns with another contemporary suspense novel set in the Alaskan wilderness, and continuing the story of the McKenna family.

    In Shattered, Reef McKenna returns to Yancy, Alaska after an absence of five years. His sister Piper is delighted until he shows up on her doorstep covered in blood. While circumstantial evidence points to Reef for the murder of a fellow snowboarder, Piper believes her brother when he swears he is innocent.

    Meanwhile Deputy Landon Grainger, a lifelong friend to the McKenna family, is determined to find the facts, especially as the details of snowboarder's life points to a life of mystery. They discover that the snowboarder, a mobster's daughter, was once in the Witness Protection program, and dated a guy involved in top-secret biotech research, any of which could have been the reason she was killed. While they try to sort out the leads, Reef is charged with the snowboarder's murder. As Landon and Piper race to find out the truth, they plunge headlong into Alaska's backcountry, their changing relationship, and the real killer who will do anything to bury the facts and possibly, them.

    Pettrey has done it again, writing a cleverly-crafted mystery with romance, adventure, rich character development, and spine-tingling suspense. Her characters are imperfect - they struggle with faith and relationship issues, and yet, they endear themselves to the reader because of this. It was sad to read the last page of Shattered because it meant leaving behind people I enjoyed spending time with. Hopefully, Ms. Pettrey will return with another book in this series.

    Fans of Dee Henderson, Irene Hanson, and other Christian suspense writers will not be disappointed by this series.

    Disclaimer: Book reviews are my opinion of books I either purchased or received free of cost from the publisher in exchange for a honest review. Thanks to the publisher for an advance copy of this book.
  5. Greer, SC
    Age: 25-34
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    I Couldn't Put It Down!
    May 10, 2013
    katiespen
    Greer, SC
    Age: 25-34
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This review was written for Shattered, Alaskan Courage Series #2.
    "Shattered" by Dani Pettrey is another must-read from this brilliant author. I found it hard to put it down and just couldn't wait to get to the end.

    In this second book in the Alaskan Courage series, Pettrey once again brings to life the McKenna family, who seem to have their never-ending share of adventures. When Reef McKenna is arrested for murder, his younger sister, Piper, is the only one completely convinced of his innocence. Determined to see her brother set free, Piper - along with her brother's best friend, Landon, and the rest of her siblings - set out on a quest that leads them to dealings with a high-powered gang, large pharmaceutical company, and a maniacal killer.

    On her journey to prove her brother's innocence, Piper finds herself shaken to the core and learns to trust God in matters of the heart as well as life and death situations.

    I love how Pettrey intertwines a crime thriller with the truths of Christianity. She leaves the reader wanting more and always directs them to God. I look forward to many more books from this author.

    *This book was given to me in exchange for my opinion by Bethany House Publishers. All thoughts are my own.
Displaying items 16-20 of 73
Page 4 of 15 First| Previous 23456 Next |Last