Shadow Over Kiriath, Legends of the Guardian King Series #3   -     By: Karen Hancock
Buy Item $19.00 Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist
Buy eBook Begin reading in seconds $6.39 eBook Details

Shadow Over Kiriath, Legends of the Guardian King Series #3

Bethany House / 2005 / Paperback

$19.00 (CBD Price)
Availability: Available to ship on or about 09/05/14.
Email me when this product is available.
CBD Stock No: WW227963

Current Promotions

Product Description

After months of conflict and opposition, Abramm Kalladorne has finally stepped into his destiny as king of Kiriath--only to find himself facing more problems than ever. The Mataio remains antagonistic, the failed rebellion's supporters have slipped through his grasp to plot anew, bad luck plagues his every attempt to build Kiriath's defenses...and that's just the beginning. As the forces of the Black Moon advance toward Kiriathan shores, Abramm agrees to a desperately needed alliance-by-marriage with neighboring Chesedh. But with the hour for his union approaching, he is horrified to discover that he has become dangerously attracted to his fiancie's younger sister, the headstrong Lady Madeleine. Even worse, he learns that his attraction is reciprocated--just the sort of situation his enemies can use to destroy everything he's trying to accomplish. And Eidon just might let them succeed. Treachery and faithfulness, guilt and forgiveness, the joy of desires fulfilled and the pain of tragic loss all weave the tapestry of one man's destiny realized--where mind-boggling blessings come wrapped in a mantle of suffering that will test Abramm's faith to the limit and challenge everything he thinks he knows about himself and the one who owns his soul.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 400
Vendor: Bethany House
Publication Date: 2005
Dimensions: 8.38 X 5.5 (inches)
ISBN: 0764227963
ISBN-13: 9780764227967
Availability: Available to ship on or about 09/05/14.
Email me when this product is available.
Series: Legends of the Guardian King

Related Products

  1. Return of the Guardian-King,Legends of the Guardian Kings #4
    Return of the Guardian-King,Legends of the Guardian Kings #4
    Karen Hancock
    Bethany House / 2007 / Trade Paperback
    $19.00
    Availability: Out of Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW227971

Publisher's Description

Legends of the Guardian King Book 3- Karen Hancock has created a beautiful and powerful fantasy series that continues to win new readers and remind them of who holds their hopes and victories in His hands. In Abramm's world, God is close to his followers, evil takes many forms, and one must believe in the light to see the darkness. While Abramm's coronation is still underway, rival leaders are already plotting their return to power.Worse yet, as the hour approaches for Abramm's marriage to the Chesedhan crown princess--required to seal the desperately needed alliance between their two countries--he finds himself deeply attracted to her younger sister. Will Eidon give Abramm ultimate victory, or will his enemies succeed in destroying him and his beloved realm?

Author Bio

Karen Hancock's first novel, Arena, won the Christy Award for Excellence in Christian Fiction, as did Light of Eidon, Book One in LEGENDS OF THE GUARDIAN KING. Along with writing, Karen is a watercolorist. She resides with her husband and son in Arizona.

Product Reviews

4.9 Stars Out Of 5
4.9 out of 5
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Value:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
100%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 8
Page 1 of 2 12 Next
  1. Dennis Weidus
    Baton Rouge
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: male
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Blew me away!!!
    September 23, 2011
    Dennis Weidus
    Baton Rouge
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: male
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This review was written for Shadow Over Kiriath - eBook.
    This was the final book in The Guardian King series. Karen Hancock weaved such an exciting adventureful story that could have been about a Biblical King! I was so enraptured by the story, that I had difficulty stopping at the end of each chapter!

    I've read many fiction books in my time, and this series was amazing at grabbing my attention, and not letting it leave! I'm very good at foreseeing the next turn in a plot, but I was pleasantly surprised with the suspense of the storyline!

    The best part is the Biblical Allegory, that caused me to evaluate spiritual values in myself! I would give 10 stars if I could! Fabulous series and a must read for fans of: C.S. Lewis, & Tolkien. I'd rate these better than Lord Of The Rings!
  2. BevK
    WI
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN!
    August 6, 2011
    BevK
    WI
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This review was written for Shadow Over Kiriath - eBook.
    This ranks up at the top and met every expectation of what it is advertised at. The comparison to Scripture in the names and thoughts was fantastic. Really enjoyed this!
  3. Robby Hall Jr.
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    July 10, 2010
    Robby Hall Jr.
    AWESOME!!! I loved this one. It has you on the edge of your seat more than the previous 2. Revealing more truths of our own faith through every page of this astounding allegory. Romance, action, adventure, conspiracy, betrayal, love, and salvation. This book has got it all! I'm recommending this series highly to everyone I know.
  4. Abby Ang
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    November 6, 2008
    Abby Ang
    Ok... the romance was good.... and I did like how Abramm did learn how to trust God and not himself. This book seems darker and heavier than the books before, but that doesn't make it any worse. And it ends in suspense so the reader will be sure to read the next.
  5. Christian Book Previews.com
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    February 9, 2006
    Christian Book Previews.com
    Hancock, winner of eight awards for the first two books of the series, plies her great storytelling skills as she carries the reader back into Kiriath. This book concentrates more on the love story than the other two books of the series, though she provides plenty of swashbuckling excitement with Esurhite pirates, rebellious lords, and the vindictive Mataio. As in her other books, she builds on Abramm's growing faith, but he shows a lack of regard about his and Madeline's reputations that is disappointing. At times they do incredibly foolish things. Although Princess Carissa's love for Abramm's best friend, Trap, is foreshadowed, she disappears for long stretches of the book. Hancock makes the Shadow, the forces of evil, appear stronger than the great god of light, Eidon, when she allows a master evil spirit called a Warhast to indwell some who have accepted the Terstan shield, which is a symbol that Eidon burns into the chest of his converts. Hancock does not explain how both could occur.Shadow over Kiriath is a good book and an exciting read. After the first two books in the series were so superb, this one seemed a slight letdown. Others may disagree. Fans of Kiriath, Abramm Kalladorne, and Karen Hancock will want to grab the nearest copy. I'm looking forward to book four in the series. -- Debbie W. Wilson, Christian Book Previews.com
Displaying items 1-5 of 8
Page 1 of 2 12 Next

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Availability

Availability: Available to ship on or about 09/05/14. You may order this item now and we will ship it to you when it arrives. If you are charging this purchase to a credit card, you will not be charged for this item and its portion of your shipping charges until it is shipped.

Send Me Email  Email me when this product is available.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Christianbook.com Search