Current Promotions  

Product Reviews View Product Info

  1. Shadow Over Kiriath - eBookeBOOK
    Shadow Over Kiriath - eBook
    Karen Hancock
    Bethany House / 2005 / ePub
    $6.39 Retail: $7.99 Save 20% ($1.60)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 8 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW9904EB
4.9 Stars Out Of 5
4.9 out of 5
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Value:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
100%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 8
Page 1 of 2 12 Next
  1. Baton Rouge
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: male
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Blew me away!!!
    September 23, 2011
    Dennis Weidus
    Baton Rouge
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: male
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This was the final book in The Guardian King series. Karen Hancock weaved such an exciting adventureful story that could have been about a Biblical King! I was so enraptured by the story, that I had difficulty stopping at the end of each chapter!

    I've read many fiction books in my time, and this series was amazing at grabbing my attention, and not letting it leave! I'm very good at foreseeing the next turn in a plot, but I was pleasantly surprised with the suspense of the storyline!

    The best part is the Biblical Allegory, that caused me to evaluate spiritual values in myself! I would give 10 stars if I could! Fabulous series and a must read for fans of: C.S. Lewis, & Tolkien. I'd rate these better than Lord Of The Rings!
  2. WI
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN!
    August 6, 2011
    BevK
    WI
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This ranks up at the top and met every expectation of what it is advertised at. The comparison to Scripture in the names and thoughts was fantastic. Really enjoyed this!
  3. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    July 10, 2010
    Robby Hall Jr.
    AWESOME!!! I loved this one. It has you on the edge of your seat more than the previous 2. Revealing more truths of our own faith through every page of this astounding allegory. Romance, action, adventure, conspiracy, betrayal, love, and salvation. This book has got it all! I'm recommending this series highly to everyone I know.
  4. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    November 6, 2008
    Abby Ang
    Ok... the romance was good.... and I did like how Abramm did learn how to trust God and not himself. This book seems darker and heavier than the books before, but that doesn't make it any worse. And it ends in suspense so the reader will be sure to read the next.
  5. 4 Stars Out Of 5
    February 10, 2006
    Christian Book Previews.com
    Hancock, winner of eight awards for the first two books of the series, plies her great storytelling skills as she carries the reader back into Kiriath. This book concentrates more on the love story than the other two books of the series, though she provides plenty of swashbuckling excitement with Esurhite pirates, rebellious lords, and the vindictive Mataio. As in her other books, she builds on Abramm's growing faith, but he shows a lack of regard about his and Madeline's reputations that is disappointing. At times they do incredibly foolish things. Although Princess Carissa's love for Abramm's best friend, Trap, is foreshadowed, she disappears for long stretches of the book. Hancock makes the Shadow, the forces of evil, appear stronger than the great god of light, Eidon, when she allows a master evil spirit called a Warhast to indwell some who have accepted the Terstan shield, which is a symbol that Eidon burns into the chest of his converts. Hancock does not explain how both could occur.Shadow over Kiriath is a good book and an exciting read. After the first two books in the series were so superb, this one seemed a slight letdown. Others may disagree. Fans of Kiriath, Abramm Kalladorne, and Karen Hancock will want to grab the nearest copy. I'm looking forward to book four in the series. -- Debbie W. Wilson, Christian Book Previews.com
Displaying items 1-5 of 8
Page 1 of 2 12 Next