Ruby, Dakotah Treasure Series #1   -     By: Lauraine Snelling
Buy Item $9.99 Retail: $12.99 Save 23% ($3.00) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist
Buy eBook Begin reading in seconds $5.59 eBook Details

Ruby, Dakotah Treasure Series #1

Bethany House / 2003 / Paperback

$9.99 (CBD Price)
Retail: $12.99
Save 23% ($3.00)
Buy 40 or more for $9.49 each.
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW222228

Current Promotions
Refine by
Advanced Search Links

Product Description

Journey west to a land of adventure in the untamed Dakota territory! Ruby Torvald and her young sister, Opal, travel to the small mining town where their long-lost father went in search of his fortune. They've come to claim their inheritance. But instead of gold, they find a shocking bequest shrouded in scandal! 320 pages, softcover from Bethany.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 320
Vendor: Bethany House
Publication Date: 2003
ISBN: 0764222228
ISBN-13: 9780764222221
Availability: In Stock
Series: Dakotah Treasures

Publisher's Description

A New Dakotah Territory Saga From Bestselling Author Lauraine Snelling! Book 1 of Dakotah Treasures. Author Lauraine Snelling once again takes readers west to the untamed land of Dakota Territory, introducing new characters both unique and appealing. Ruby Torvald and her young sister, Opal, have received an inheritance from their long-lost father who left home years ago to seek his fortune in the Black Hills. When they leave their comfortable situation in Chicago and arrive at the mining town of Medora to claim their inheritance, the sisters discover that rather than the legacy of gold they expected, their father has left them a shocking bequest. Ruby's bold determination in the face of scandal leads the reader on a journey both heartwarming and inspiring.

Author Bio

Lauraine Snelling is an award-winning author of over 30 books, both fiction and non fiction for adults and young adults. She has two horse series for young teen girls, the GOLDEN FILLY SERIES and HIGH HURDLES. Lauraine is also the author of the popular RED RIVER OF THE NORTH and RETURN TO RED RIVER series set in North Dakota in the past part of the 19th century.

Besides writing both books and articles, Lauraine teaches at writer's conferences across the country and has an active speaking career. She and husband Wayne have two grown sons, four grand dogs and live in the country where Lauraine can garden, sew, do crafts, cross stitch, enjoy her birds and eventually have a horse again.

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. Echoes of Mercy
    Echoes of Mercy
    Kim Vogel Sawyer
    5 Stars Out Of 5 31 Reviews
    Save 27% $14.99 $10.99
  2. The Path to Piney Meadows
    The Path to Piney Meadows
    Gail Sattler
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 6 Reviews
    Save 20% $14.99 $11.99
  3. Dare to Love Again, Heart of San Francisco Series #2
  4. When Calls the Heart Series, Volumes 1 & 2
    When Calls the Heart Series, Volumes 1 & 2
    Janette Oke, Lauren Oke Logan
    Save 43% $29.98 $16.99

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search